Buy 2 Get 2 Free

5-Day Niagara Falls, Corning, New York, East Coast Tour from Washington DC

  • Tour code: 755-567
  • Available: Daily
  • Depart from: Washington, DC
  • Duration: 5 Days 4 Nights
From USD$318 Save: 20%

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit New York, NY (Empire State Building, NY, Statue of Liberty Cruise, NY, Wall Street, NY), Boston, MA (Harvard University, MA, MIT, MA, Quincy Market, MA), Niagara Falls, NY (Maid of the Mist, NY, Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour, NY, Old Fort Niagara, NY), Corning, NY (Corning Museum of Glass, NY), Washington, DC (White House, DC, Lincoln Memorial, DC).

Special Remarks:

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour

Pricing Details

Single: $477
Double (/Person): $318
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • BUY 2 GET 2 FREE: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs an $475 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Child above 2 yrs must take the seat. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses for the infant under 2 yrs.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Washington DC
  • Day 2 Washington DC - Corning - Niagara Falls(428 miles)
  • Day 3 Niagara Falls - Boston(407 miles)
  • Day 4 Boston - New York(214 miles)
  • Day 5 New York - Washington DC(203 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (30)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Hotel Option
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Washington DC

Today we will gather in Washington, DC. We will enjoy some free time at the National Air and Space Museum. Guests should meet the tour guide at the museum, face to Fefferson Dr. We will spend the rest of the day touring the city. Highlights of the tour include an optional Potomac River Cruise and visits to all of the major monuments, such as the Lincoln Memorial and Korean War Memorial.

The capital of the United States of America sits on the scenic Potomac River. Monuments, museums, and Americana characterize this historic city, which is located in the District of Columbia between the states of Maryland and Virginia.

  • Always Visit
    The world-famous White House in Washington, DC is the official residence of the president of the United States and the place where most of the work is done. The facade of this neoclassical mansion is a global icon.
  • Always Visit
    The Thomas Jefferson Memorial is a memorial to the third president of the United States. The impressive building is neoclassical in design and has been standing since 1943. It sees more than two million visitors every year. It's only available during the Cherry Blossom time.
    Opening Hours: 24/7
  • Always Visit
    This memorial in Washington, DC serves as a place to remember the American soldier who were lost or killed during the tumultuous Vietnam War. Originally controversial in design, the simple memorial has become a shrine for the American people.
  • Always Visit
    This memorial commemorates those who served for the United States in the Korean War. It is located south of the Reflecting Pool at the National Mall. The simple memorial is triangular in shape will a circle at the top.
  • Always Visit
    This iconic American monument honors the 16th president of the United States. Abraham Lincoln was president during the American Civil War, and is most famous for the Emancipation Proclamation that freed all of the slaves in the US.
  • From 1/15/2017, if the cruise closed, we will visit International Spy Museum instead.
    The Potomac River runs along Washington, DC, the capital city of the United States of America. Visitors to this famous locale can opt to see many of the area's most historic landmarks and memorials in a unique way.
    From 1/15/2017, if the cruise closed, we will visit International Spy Museum instead.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $26; Child (2-12 yrs) $18; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $23|Opening Hours: Mar - Nov, Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Comfort Inn/Days Inn/Sleeping Inn or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Sheraton/Hilton/Radisson/Wyndham/Shippen Place Hotel/BW Premier Harrisburg/Four Points/Crowne Plaza/Courtyard/Metro Points/Tremont Plaza/Holiday Inn or similar

Day 2 Washington DC - Corning - Niagara Falls(428 miles)

Today, we will head north to visit the Corning Museum of Glass in Corning, NY. We will then continue to Niagara Falls, where we will ride the famous Maid of the Mist cruise, although this will be closed in the winter. We will also see the Adventure IMAX. If there is time, we can also take an impressive Jet Boat ride on the Niagara River. (*Jet Boat tour will be closed under the tough weather or river icy condition.) After that, we can choose to either explore the area on our own or take an in-depth tour that visits Whirlpool State Park and Old Fort Niagara.

Corning is a city in Steuben County, New York, United States, on the Chemung River. The population was 11,183 at the 2010 census. It is named for Erastus Corning, an Albany financier and railroad executive who was an investor in the company that developed the community.

  • Always Visit
    This museum in western New York is dedicated to the history, art, and science behind glassmaking. Its collection contains more than 45,000 objects, some of which date back millennia. It was founded in 1951 and sees 400,000 visitors annually.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.50; Child (Under 17 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $16.60

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Seasonal
    This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls.
    From 2018-04-27 to 2018-11-04
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.25; Child (6-12 yrs) $11.20; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $19.25|Opening Hours: Apr - Nov 4 10:00am - 4:00pm|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This movie, which guests will view on an impressive 45-foot-wide screen, tells the history of human interaction with the falls, focusing largely on the "daredevils" who have crossed, boated, and even jumped off them.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $12|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 4:30pm, Time vary seasonally, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.
  • Replace Maid of the Mist during winter (Nov - Apr);Jet Boat tour will be closed under tough weather or river icy condition.
    These exciting boat rides take passengers on a thrilling trip down the Niagara River! This 45-minute round-trip ride zooms through the Niagara Gorge, and even takes passengers to the famous Whirlpool rapids, all of a custom-built jet boat.
    Replace Maid of the Mist during winter (Nov - Apr);Jet Boat tour will be closed under tough weather or river icy condition.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $66; Child (4-12 yrs) $56; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $56|Opening Hours: Daily 8:00am - 6:00pm, Times Vary, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Whirlpool State Park overlooks the Niagara Gorge. Have a picnic in the field above before hiking below to see the whirlpool up close. The park includes hiking and biking trails, fishing spots, and a playground.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Fri 7:00am - 6:00pm, Open Year-round, Dawn to Dusk
  • Always Visit
    This impressive fort traces its colorful history back to 1678 and the establishment of the colony of New France in what would become the northeastern United States. This centuries-old building is a National Historic Landmark of the US.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $13; Child (Under 11 yrs) $6; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $13; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Jan - Jun 9:00am - 5:00pm, Jul - Aug 9:00am - 7:00pm, Sep - Dec 9:00am - 5:00pm
Standard Hotel: Quality Inn/Best Western/ Days Inn or equivalent
Dulexe Hotel: Adam's Mark/Radisson/Holiday Inn or equivalent

Day 3 Niagara Falls - Boston(407 miles)

Today, we will cross upstate New York on our way to Boston. Along the way, we will see magnificent views of the Erie Canal. When we arrive in Boston, we will tour the campuses of Harvard University and MIT, two of the most prestigious universities in the country. Later on, we will pass by Trinity Church, the Hancock Building, Boston Common, the Public Garden, Boston Athenaeum, the Boston Public Library, and overlooking the golden dome of the Massachusetts State House.

Boston is a city as beautiful as it is historically significant. Visitors can walk the Freedom Trail and see where the seeds of the American Revolution were sown or visit the North End and look out over the harbor.

  • Always Visit
    One of the most famous institutions of higher learning in the world, Harvard University in Cambridge, MA has been standing since 1636, making it the oldest university in the United States. Tourists come for both history and the architecture.
  • Always Visit
    The Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Cambridge, Massachusetts is a research university known the world over for its highly selective and intense academics, and MIT alumni include 24 Nobel Prize winners and 22 Rhodes Scholars.
  • Always Visit
    Trinity Church is located in Boston's upscale Back Bay neighborhood. It is a parish of the Episcopal Diocese of Massachusetts, and the elaborate and ornate building has become a landmark and icon in downtown Boston.
    Opening Hours: Sun 12:00pm - 4:30pm, Tue - Sat 10:00am - 4:30pm
  • Always Visit
    The John Hancock Tower is an iconic skyscraper in Boston, MA. Constructed in 1968, this beautiful blue building is staple of the Boston skyline. It is the tallest building both in Boston and all of New England.
  • Always Visit
    Boston's famous park has been serving citizens of the city for over 200 years. The 50 acres of rolling lawns and clear ponds have seen the likes of everyone from Martin Luther King to Paul Revere.
  • Always Visit
    Adjacent to the Boston Common, this was the first public botanical gardens in the U.S. Established in 1837, the garden is known for the swan boats that visitors can take onto the ponds.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Always Visit
    As one of the oldest independent libraries in the United States - founded in 1807 - the Boston Athenaeum contains a rare book collection of over 100,000 volumes and a comparable collection of art.
    Opening Hours: Tue 12:00pm - 8:00pm, Wed - Sat 10:00am - 4:00pm
  • Always Visit
    The main branch of this municipal library system is located in Copley Square. It is the 3rd largest library system in the U.S. after the Library of Congress and the New York Public Library.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Always Visit
    Perched grandly atop Beacon Hill, the Massachusetts State House has been the location of Massachusetts government since 1798. This iconic domed building houses the governor's offices and the state legislature. Tours must be scheduled in advance.
  • Always Visit
    (The lobster dinner is on a Chinese restaurant style) New England is known for its lobster. Having a lobster dinner in Boston is certainly on many a visitor's to-do list.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $32; Child (3-12 yrs) $32; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $32|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Quality Inn/Comfort Inn/Days Inn or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Sheraton/DoubleTree/Radisson/Courtyard/Four Points/Wyndham/Holiday Inn or similar

Day 4 Boston - New York(214 miles)

Our morning will be spent seeing Boston. We will take a Cruise of Boston Harbor, which will offer us amazing and unique views from the historic Massachusetts Bay. After, we will head to Quincy Market for lunch and a little shopping around. At the end of our tour, we will board the bus and make the drive to the New York City area for the night.

Boston is a city as beautiful as it is historically significant. Visitors can walk the Freedom Trail and see where the seeds of the American Revolution were sown or visit the North End and look out over the harbor.

  • Always Visit
    See the famous Boston skyline like never before with a cruise of Boston Harbor. From the peak of the Prudential tower to the quaint North End, this beautiful and historic city is best viewed from the bay!
    Admission (Optional): Adult $22; Child (3-12 yrs) $17; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $20|Opening Hours: No service on Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day
  • Always Visit
    Quincy Market in the Faneuil Hall marketplace of downtown Boston is a historic building that still serves as a souvenir marketplace and food court today. The area has expanded to include two other marketplace buildings as well.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sat 10:00am - 9:00pm, Sun 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Standard Hotel: Edison Hotel/Palace Hotel/Ramada Inn in New Jersey or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Sheraton/Hilton/Doubletree/Radisson/Hotel Somerset/Crowne Plaza/Courtyard/Hilton Garden/Holiday Inn in New Jersey or similar

Day 5 New York - Washington DC(203 miles)

Today we will spend the day touring New York, NY, making visits to Wall Street, the USS Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum, and Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (if time permits). We will also have chance to take Statue of Liberty Cruise. At the end of the tour, guests will be transferred back to Washington, D.C. Please see "Departure and Return" for more detailed information regarding pickup and drop-off times and locations.

The Big Apple, The City That Never Sleeps, The Cultural Capital of the World... whatever you call New York City, its impact on worldwide culture and business is undeniable. Seeing this famous metropolis is something no one ever forgets!

  • Always Visit
    This famous street in New York City's Financial District has become synonymous with American financial enterprises. It is also the home of the New York Stock Exchange, and has been (or still is) the location of several other exchanges.
  • Always Visit
    This famous military history museum on Manhattan's West Side is inside the now-defunct World War II aircraft carrier, the USS Intrepid. Exhibits include real military aircraft as well as recreations of military life aboard the ship.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $33; Child (5-12 yrs) $24; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $31|Opening Hours: Mon - Fri 10:00am - 5:00pm, Holiday hours apply. Time subject to change. Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25.|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Time Permits
    (Optional if time permits) Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum is a favorite attraction of people all over the world. Uncannily lifelike wax sculptures of figures both modern and historic decorate the halls of this museum, which dates back to London and 1836.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs) $23; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $25|Opening Hours: Sun - Thu 9:30am - 10:00pm, Fri - Sat 9:00am - 12:00pm|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    One of the most recognizable landmarks in the word, this famous skyscraper is the second-tallest building in New York City. It was completed in 1931 and made a U.S. National Historic Landmark in 1986.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $37; Child (6-12 yrs) $31; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $35|Opening Hours: 8:00am - 2:00am|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This boat ride through New York Harbor loops its way around Ellis Island, home of the Statue of Liberty. Ellis Island was the arrival point for immigrants to the East Coast of the US for decades.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $29; Child (3-12 yrs) $17; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $24|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Return times (estimated) and locations:

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

Cancellation penalties per person for tours last 5 or more days(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Anil on 2018-07-21

The best thing about the entire tour we had was having the Tour guide Vicky Wang giving us a fantastic tour and very comfortable hotel and lodging experience. I was travelling with my in laws and my infant and was initially worried about the overall tour experience. But, having a great tour guide makes a huge difference in the overall experience of any tour. The best thing about our tour guide Vicki Wang was that She personally took care of our family not only explaining the attractions with patience but also took personal care to make sure we get the Indian food wherever we had a halt. There were other tourists from China but Vicky made us feel like we are part of the tour and paid equal attention to our family. We all think Vicky Wang is such a great asset to the company and we would like to take another tour with TakeTours only because of the tour guide like Vicky but nothing else. Once again, thank you Vicky Wang for making our tour memorable and a great fun.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: William on 2018-05-16

The tour guide Andy organized the tour in a clear and easy way. Also he gave very funny interpretation for every attraction. As long as he's here, all you need to do is to enjoy yourselves. He is such an excellent tour guide that is worth recommendation. I was quite impressed and had fun during this trip.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Riley on 2018-05-16

This 5 Day tour is suitable for those who love long distance road trip and it covers to many cities within the shortest time frame. You will spend a lot of time in the coach admiring the scenery. There is a mixture of tour passengers mostly from China,HK,India. We were fortunate to have Sammy as our tour guide.He is professional, friendly and provides tour narration in 3 languages(English,Mandarin,Cantonese)fluently. Most importantly, he is able to handle unreasonable and difficult tour passengers calmly and manage unexpected problems efficiently. Our tour driver Jason is also patient and helpful. Both of them display great teamwork.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Lynn on 2018-05-12

I recommend Henry as the tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and his english is really good.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Rudolf on 2018-01-11

ok

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Abberamee on 2017-12-26

I took the 5 days east coast tour from Washington, DC to New York which ended a few days ago. The tour overall was great and satisfying. Our tour guide June Lin was great and friendly. She explained things in both English and Chinese equally well and made sure to treat everyone the same. She was friendly and made sure that we were aware of everything and times we have to meet up. It may have been a little rush at times but, hey, it is a five day tour covering four cities in 5 days. We felt that everything was given enough time accordingly. The accommodations were wonderful, clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a satisfying and fun trip! Also, thanks to our tour guide, June Lin who was very friendly and our drivers, we had a smooth tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Pintu on 2017-04-05

Overall this tour was a good experience especially for a wheelchair person like me. Guide Jack and Driver Andy were so helpful and supportive. I had a good time because of them. Some of the places mentioned in the itinerary were not covered like Jet Boat Ride. Hotels were also good to stay. It turned better than my expectations according to the reviews.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Samat on 2016-12-21

I am so glad join this tour from take tours with my family. We all enjoyed the tour, especially the Jet boat in Niagara Falls. It was an amazing adventure. Our tour guide, Sophia Liu, is very nice and she is very familiar to the places we visited. The tour was well organized. And we had enough time in all the attractions. The hotels were great. We lived in Crowne Plaza and holiday inn, much better than I expected. The whole trip was great but the weather was so cold and I plan to book a tour next summer from take tours!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: FRANK on 2016-08-22

Overall. it was a good and pleasant experience for our family. The main tour guide, Leon, was very friendly. The only complaint was the bus did not depart on time at Washington DC as scheduled.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Arup on 2016-07-03

Excellent tour for anybody who would like to avoid the hassle of driving and arranging hotels. Our tour guide, Chris, was absolutely fantastic.

See More