USA > East Coast Tours > Washington, DC

5-Day Niagara Falls, Corning, New York, East Coast Tour from Washington DC

Tour code: 755-567
From USD $439
  • Available: Mon(5/7-10/10); Daily(7/1-8/27)
  • Depart from: Washington, DC
  • Language: English; Mandarin Chinese
  • Duration: 5 Days 4 Nights

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit New York (Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty Cruise, Wall Street), Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Old Fort Niagara), Corning (Corning Museum of Glass), Washington, DC (White House, Lincoln Memorial).

Tour Itinerary

    Note: Itinerary may change without notice
    Scenic Spots Notes:
    • Itinerary will be subject to traffic and weather. The sequence of the attractions might be changed according to actual and practical situation for better service.
    • In case of attraction closures (due to holidays or construction, etc.), tour guide may make some necessary changes to the itinerary accordingly.
    • This tour does not accept any City Pass or your own tickets for the attraction. Guests need to purchase admission tickets from tour guides.
  • Day 1
    Washington DC
  • Day 2
    Washington DC - Corning - Niagara Falls (437 miles)
  • Day 3
    Niagara Falls - New York (408 miles)
  • Day 4
    New York City Tour
  • Day 5
    New York - Philadelphia - Washington DC (236 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (32)

Day 1 Washington DC

Today we will gather in Washington, DC. Guests should meet the tour guide at the museum, face to Fefferson Dr. Afterwards, we will go to visit U.S. Capitol (outside visit), Supreme Court of the United States(outside visit), Library of Congress(outside visit), and take some photos of the exteriors of the White House. We will also visit the Lincoln Memorial, the Vietnam Veterans Memorial, and the Korean War Memorial. We will have a night tour at the Washington Monument, the World War II Memorial, and the Thomas Jefferson Memorial.

Day 2 Washington DC - Corning - Niagara Falls (437 miles)

Driving through the hilly countrysides of Pennsylvania and New York state, we will enjoy the rural scenery as we head north to visit the Corning Glass Museum in Corning, NY. We will then continue on to Watkins Glen & Finger Lake. Later, we will arrive at Niagara Falls to take a Niagara Falls Night Tour.

Day 3 Niagara Falls - New York (408 miles)

In the morning, guests will then visit the Whirlpool State Park, Old Fort Niagara. Then, we will have the chance to ride the famous Maid of the Mist, Jet Boat and hve a Daytime View in Niagara Falls . Afterward, we will drive south to New York City.

Day 4 New York City Tour

Passengers will be picked up in the morning. Today we will embark on a tour of New York City. We will passing by NYC Trinity Church, and our first stop will be the Wall Street, where we can see the world's famous stock exchanges, as well as the signature sculpture, Charging Bull. From there, we will take a Statue of Liberty Cruise. After, we will pass by Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue, and stop at the One World Observatory (will visit Empire State Building instead if close). Our day concludes with visits to Times Square, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art (will visit Museum of Modern Art instead if close).

Day 5 New York - Philadelphia - Washington DC (236 miles)

Today we will head to Philadelphia and have a visit at Independence National Historical Park. Then go to Washington DC and finish the nice tour
Return times (estimated) and locations:

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

All purchases are subject to re-confirmation within 2-3 business days after booking. Please do not book the airline tickets until you received the confirmation.

Redemption

Terms & Condition

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Kamal on 2019-06-25

Great trip Good accommodation Tour guide Chris is very cooperative and friendly and so is the bus driver Martin You will definitely feel the rush to finish each attraction n get back to bus which I guess is a common thing Also instead of reaching hotels early the same time can b spent in covering places DC DO NOT MISS the night life here in Baltimore if u stay at Lord Baltimore hotel It is in downtown n d best place to hit clubs there Niagara if possible do not take the bus back to d hotel coz the hotel is thirty mins n u ud wana stay for d night lights and fireworks in Niagara which we missed Boston A 6hr drive from Niagara n nothing much to do at the hotel Not sure abt the experience for today as I am still on my way NY We will have to change the bus and will b accompanied by a new tour guy So no reviews there too Have a great trip

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: spoorthi on 2019-05-31

I recommend this tour.Tour guide "Mandy Zhou" is friendly, responsible,reliable helpful. She has an excellent time management skills.She did an outstanding job in explaining about all places in New York.Her English is really good & easy to grasp. She really has exceptional planning & management skills, we didn't feel rush though we covered most of places. She made the trip joyful.We lost cellphone on last day of the trip in bus and returned to home. She helped to found the mobile by coordinating with bus driver and shipped us. There were other tourists from China but Mandy made us feel like we are part of the tour and paid equal attention to our family. We all think Mandy is such a great asset to the company and we would like to take another tour with TakeTours because of the tour guide like Mandy . Once again, thank you Mandy Zhou for making our tour memorable and a great fun.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Anil on 2018-07-21

The best thing about the entire tour we had was having the Tour guide Vicky Wang giving us a fantastic tour and very comfortable hotel and lodging experience. I was travelling with my in laws and my infant and was initially worried about the overall tour experience. But, having a great tour guide makes a huge difference in the overall experience of any tour. The best thing about our tour guide Vicki Wang was that She personally took care of our family not only explaining the attractions with patience but also took personal care to make sure we get the Indian food wherever we had a halt. There were other tourists from China but Vicky made us feel like we are part of the tour and paid equal attention to our family. We all think Vicky Wang is such a great asset to the company and we would like to take another tour with TakeTours only because of the tour guide like Vicky but nothing else. Once again, thank you Vicky Wang for making our tour memorable and a great fun.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: William on 2018-05-16

The tour guide Andy organized the tour in a clear and easy way. Also he gave very funny interpretation for every attraction. As long as he's here, all you need to do is to enjoy yourselves. He is such an excellent tour guide that is worth recommendation. I was quite impressed and had fun during this trip.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Riley on 2018-05-16

This 5 Day tour is suitable for those who love long distance road trip and it covers to many cities within the shortest time frame. You will spend a lot of time in the coach admiring the scenery. There is a mixture of tour passengers mostly from China,HK,India. We were fortunate to have Sammy as our tour guide.He is professional, friendly and provides tour narration in 3 languages(English,Mandarin,Cantonese)fluently. Most importantly, he is able to handle unreasonable and difficult tour passengers calmly and manage unexpected problems efficiently. Our tour driver Jason is also patient and helpful. Both of them display great teamwork.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Lynn on 2018-05-12

I recommend Henry as the tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and his english is really good.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Rudolf on 2018-01-11

ok

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Abberamee on 2017-12-26

I took the 5 days east coast tour from Washington, DC to New York which ended a few days ago. The tour overall was great and satisfying. Our tour guide June Lin was great and friendly. She explained things in both English and Chinese equally well and made sure to treat everyone the same. She was friendly and made sure that we were aware of everything and times we have to meet up. It may have been a little rush at times but, hey, it is a five day tour covering four cities in 5 days. We felt that everything was given enough time accordingly. The accommodations were wonderful, clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a satisfying and fun trip! Also, thanks to our tour guide, June Lin who was very friendly and our drivers, we had a smooth tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Pintu on 2017-04-05

Overall this tour was a good experience especially for a wheelchair person like me. Guide Jack and Driver Andy were so helpful and supportive. I had a good time because of them. Some of the places mentioned in the itinerary were not covered like Jet Boat Ride. Hotels were also good to stay. It turned better than my expectations according to the reviews.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Samat on 2016-12-21

I am so glad join this tour from take tours with my family. We all enjoyed the tour, especially the Jet boat in Niagara Falls. It was an amazing adventure. Our tour guide, Sophia Liu, is very nice and she is very familiar to the places we visited. The tour was well organized. And we had enough time in all the attractions. The hotels were great. We lived in Crowne Plaza and holiday inn, much better than I expected. The whole trip was great but the weather was so cold and I plan to book a tour next summer from take tours!

See More