Buy 2 Get 3rd Discounted

6-Day San Francisco, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Grand Cayon Tour from San Francisco

  • Tour code: 489-2371
  • Available: Daily
  • Depart from: San Francisco, CA
  • Duration: 6 Days 5 Nights
From USD$404 Save: 10%

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Antelope Canyon, Berkeley, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Page, San Francisco, Yosemite National Park.

Special Remarks:

  • Free upgrade to VIP Bus seating, subject to availability
  • Limited Offer: TakeTours offers an exclusive $100/person off on your pay upon arrival fee
  • 100% guaranteed departure, no cancellations
  • Trip includes a special gift package that worth $100

Pricing Details

Single: $629
Double (/Person): $404
Third Person Adult: $9
Child (Age 2-9): $9
Fourth Person Adult: $296
Child (Age 2-9): $296

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Las Vegas Hotel Surcharge: Due to convention in Las Vegas, stay in Las Vegas Hotel on special dates will be surcharged an additional fee: On Oct 31, Dec 31, +$200/room; On Dec 29, +$180/room; On Dec 28 +$90/room; On Nov 2, +$70/room; On Nov 1, +$150/room; On Oct 30, +$160/room; On Dec 30, +$290/room, and $50 mandatory fee per person surcharge as well. Please note a surcharge may apply, we will notify you of any price changes, and wait for your acceptance. If you have any further question regarding the hotel, please call or send us an e-mail to support@taketours.com.
  • Buy 2 get 3rd Discounted (3 or 4 pax sharing one room): (1) Price has been adjusted to reflect the discount (2) Cancellation of discounted passenger must be made at least 3 days before departure. (3) No-show (or late cancellation) of discounted passenger incurs $328 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat. (4) Self dismiss of discounted passenger incurs about $100 - $250 penalty fee depending the date you leave.
  • Child Rate: Child rates apply to those 2-9 years and using existing bedding with 2 full-paying passengers (regardless of ages). Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children).

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 San Francisco
  • Day 2 San Francisco City Tour - Berkeley University - Pier 39(98 miles)
  • Day 3 Modesto - Yosemite National Park - Los Angeles (upgrade hotel)(364 miles)
  • Day 4 Los Angeles - Fashion Outlet - Las Vegas(235 miles)
  • Day 5 Tour Options
  • Day 5 Tour Options
  • Day 6 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(228 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (6)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Grand Canyon
LA Hotel Option (/room)
Flight Info (if any)
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight
Arrival time
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight
Departure time
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 San Francisco

Today we will gather in San Francisco. Guests should meet our tour guide in front of the Information Center at Terminal 2 for transfer to the hotel. Please see " Departures and Returns" for more info.

Standard Hotel: Marriot / Holiday Inn SFO / Beverly Heritage /Days Inn / Super 8 or similar

Day 2 San Francisco City Tour - Berkeley University - Pier 39(98 miles)

In the morning, we will take Extensive City Tour : visit Cable Car, Lombard Street, City Hall, St. Mary's Cathedral in San Francisco. Then, we will stop by the Fisherman's Wharf - take a San Francisco Bay Cruise and visit the Aquarium of the Bay. After that, we will visit Palace of fine arts and the Golden Gate Bridge. After the extensive San Francisco tour, we would head to Berkeley University.

San Francisco, the heart of central California's Bay Area, is famous for its iconic Golden Gate Bridge, its unique culture, and its position at the forefront of technological innovation. Beautiful weather and waterfront views await visitors as well!

  • Always Available
    This in-depth tour of the city allows guests time at more of the famous Bay Area sights like Cable Car, Lombard Street, City Hall, St. Mary's Cathedral, and Chinatown.
    Duration: Approx. 3 Hours
  • Always Visit
    Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco, California is one of the western United States' most famous and popular tourist spots. The area is home to Ghirardelli Square, a wax museum, shopping centers, an aquarium, and much more.
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours 30 Minutes
  • Always Available
    Take a boat ride around one of the most famous and historical bays in the United States, the famous San Francisco Bay. Guests can enjoy the scenic views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Angel Island.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $39; Child (3-9 yrs) $27|Opening Hours: Closed on Christmas Day and New Year's Day|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    See, touch, discover, and learn about the fascinating marine life of the San Francisco Bay and its surrounding waters. Visitors can stroll through 300 feet of crystal clear tunnels featuring over 20,000 marine animals.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $27; Child (3-9 yrs) $17|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 6:00pm|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The grandiosely-named Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco, California is a huge, ornate outdoor structure that is part of the U.S. National Register of Historic Places. Its amazing architecture has made it popular for weddings and photography.
    Duration: Approx. 3 Hours
  • Always Visit
    The American Society of Civil Engineers considers the Golden Gate Bridge one of the wonders of the modern world. It has been speculated that it is the most photographed bridge in the world; it's certainly one of the most picturesque.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes

City of Berkeley, referred to as Berkeley for short, it's a hilly city on the east coast of the San Francisco bay area. Affiliated to the Alameda County, Berkeley is home to UC Berkeley, which is the world's most famous institutions of higher learning.

  • Always Visit
    The University of California at Berkeley is the flagship branch of the University of California system. It is also the oldest, having been founded in 1868. It is considered one of the top scientific schools in the world.
    Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Clarion Inn, Comfort Inn or Similar

Day 3 Modesto - Yosemite National Park - Los Angeles (upgrade hotel)(364 miles)

After departing from San Francisco in the morning, we will make our way back to Los Angeles via a stop at the magnificent Yosemite National Park, where we will see many of the park's most famous sights. We will arrive in Los Angeles in the late evening.

Yosemite is one of the wonders of Nature. It is located near the geographical center of the Nevada mountain range. Towering granite rocks, mighty waterfalls and placid valleys give Yosemite all the aspects of a "land of the gods".

Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
  • Always Visit
    This granite cliff on the north side of Yosemite Valley in Yosemite National Park is world-famous as a challenge for rock climbers. The top can also be reached by taking a hiking trail out of Yosemite Valley.
    Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Yosemite Falls tumble down in three separate sections. In addition to being the tallest waterfall in North America, the Yosemite Falls are the seventh-tallest in the world. The falls process the most water during the springtime.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour
  • Always Visit
    One of Yosemite National Park's most popular outlooks, the Tunnel View near the Wawona Tunnel is often the first look at some of the famous formations visitors get. The site was renovated and re-dedicated in October of 2008.
    Duration: Approx. 25 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Half Dome is one of the most recognizable formations in California's Yosemite National Park. It is known the world over as a challenging and rewarding hiking and mountain climbing location, attracting thousands of adventurers every year.
Standard Hotel: Ramada Inn/Quality Inn & Suites/Days Inn or Similar
Dulexe Hotel: Crowne Plaza/Park Inn Radisson/Pacific Palm Resort/Hilton Hotel

Day 4 Los Angeles - Fashion Outlet - Las Vegas(235 miles)

In the morning we will travel along Interstate 15 freeway, passing through the largest desert in North America, Mojave Desert. We will arrive at State Line Fashion Outlet to have lunch and quick shopping. In the afternoon we will check in at Stratosphere Hotel Casino in Las Vegas. At night you can join our exciting Vegas night tour for a fee.We will stay at Stratosphere Hotel for the night.

Primm, which was formerly known as state line and often called Primm Valley is an unincorporated community in Clark County, Nevada, United States, primarily notable for its position straddling Interstate 15 where it crosses the state border between California and Nevada.

  • Always Visit
    This massive outlet store complex is a haven for shoppers who love both name-brand labels and bargain prices. Stores at the complex include Banana Republic, Kenneth Cole, Gap, Polo Ralph Lauren, and more!
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Available
    Las Vegas becomes marvelously illuminated at night, and we will tour the city to see the Venetian Hotel(1 hour), Volcano at Mirage (20 minutes), Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel(45 minutes), LINQ Commercial Street (30 minutes), High Roller (30 minutes, optional admission fee $37/person).
    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child (3-9 yrs) $35|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
Standard Hotel: Stratosphere Hotel or similar

Day 5 Tour Options

Option 1:

Las Vegas - Grand Canyon - Las Vegas

(270 miles)
Today guests may choose to go to either the South Rim (home to Grand Canyon National Park) OR the West Rim (home to the Eagle Point, Guano Point and Skywalk Glass Bridge) of the Grand Canyon. (Customers have to choose either Grand Canyon South or Grand Canyon West, or otherwise, customers may choose to spend some leisure time at Las Vegas and have to pay the additional cash $30 per person to the tour guide) At the end of the day, we will return to Las Vegas.

The Grand Canyon is often considered one of the seven wonders of the world, it offers one of the most spectacular examples of erosion which cannot be found anywhere else in the world.

  • Grand Canyon West Rim Mandatory fee for departure date is between 10/15/2018-04/15/2019 and only booked after 09/21/2018 is $40 per person.
    Grand Canyon West is not part of Grand Canyon National Park, but a separate tourist area run by the Hualapai Tribe out of their reserved lands. It is the location of sights such as the Skywalk Glass Bridge.
    Grand Canyon West Rim Mandatory fee for departure date is between 10/15/2018-04/15/2019 and only booked after 09/21/2018 is $40 per person.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $90; Adult (10/15/2018-04/15/2019) $40; Child $90; Child (10/15/2018-04/15/2019) $40; Includes Lunch and fuel surcharge at the West Rim|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
  • Always Visit
    The Skywalk Glass Bridge hangs almost a mile into the air over the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Guests can feel like they are floating as they look down through the transparent floors of the horseshoe-shaped bridge.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-9 yrs) $25|Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:00am - 6:00pm|Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Eagle Point is one of the main attractions of the Grand Canyon West Rim. The area features the Skywalk Glass Bridge, and also a "Native American Village" walking tour as well as live performances and demonstrations by tribe members.
  • Always Visit
    This scenic viewpoint gets its name from the Bat Cave Mine it overlooks. Visitors can enjoy the panoramic views of the Grand Canyon as well as learn the history of the old mine, parts of which still stand today.
  • Always Available
    On this tour, you will fly above and deep into the Grand Canyon via the West Rim in a might helicopter, following the winding path of the Colorado River.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $168; Child $168
  • Grand Canyon South Rim Mandatory fee for departure date is between 10/15/2018-04/15/2019 and only booked after 09/21/2018 is $40 per person.
    The most visitor-friendly of the three "rims" of the Grand Canyon, the South Rim is home to Grand Canyon National Park and offers a litany of activities and sights for visitors, such as walking tours and s visitors' center.
    Grand Canyon South Rim Mandatory fee for departure date is between 10/15/2018-04/15/2019 and only booked after 09/21/2018 is $40 per person.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $90; Adult (10/15/2018-04/15/2019) $40; Child $90; Child (10/15/2018-04/15/2019) $40; Includes Admission and fuel surcharge and brown bag Lunch at the south rim|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour
Option 2:

Las Vegas - Antelope Canyon - Horseshoe Bend - Las Vegas

(558 miles)
Early in the morning, guests will be picked up in Las Vegas. Then, we will drive to the Glen Canyon Dam. After a short break, we will go to Antelope Canyon. Later, we will visit Horseshoe Bend. In the late afternoon, we will return to Las Vegas, where we will be able to see one of the city's famously entertaining evening shows.

The most popular slot canyon in the American Southwest is Antelope Canyon Lower Antelope Canyon is in the shape of a "V" and shallower than the Upper Antelope.

Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Antelope Canyon Mandatory fee for departure date is between 10/15/2018-04/15/2019 and only booked after 09/21/2018 is $85 per person.
    The lower canyon is in the shape of a "V" and Longer, shallower than the Upper Antelope. Lighting is better in the early hours and late morning. It draws a considerable number of photographers.
    Antelope Canyon Mandatory fee for departure date is between 10/15/2018-04/15/2019 and only booked after 09/21/2018 is $85 per person.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $135; Child (0-12 yrs) $135; include Horseshoe Bend, lunch and transportation|Opening Hours: Apr - Sep 8:00am - 5:00pm, Oct - Mar 9:00am - 1:00pm|Duration: Approx. 2 Hours 30 Minutes

Page is a city in Coconino County, Arizona, United States, near the Glen Canyon Dam and Lake Powell. Page was founded in 1957 as a housing community for workers and their families during the construction of nearby Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River.

  • Always Visit
    Horseshoe Bend is a curve in the Colorado River, about 5 miles from Lake Powell. The view from the overlook above offers a wide angle of this colorful canyon and tight curve.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour
  • Passing By
    (Passing By) This concrete arch dam in northern Arizona barricades the Colorado River and creates Lake Powell, the second-largest man-made lake in the country. Lake Powell is a haven for water-skiers and boaters, and is also popular with fishermen.
Standard Hotel: Stratosphere Hotel
;

Day 6 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(228 miles)

Early morning we will head toward the M&M Chocolate factory. At the chocolate factory you can taste some of the famous specialty chocolates. Take the included onsite tour and you can see the process of making chocolates. After lunch, we will go to Barstow Outlet for brand name shopping. In the early evening we will return to Los Angeles.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Visit
    The Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens is a three-acre public garden located alongside a chocolate factory not far from Las Vegas. Visitors may embark on a self-guided tour of the factory area or lounge in the gardens.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:30am - 6:00pm, Live chocolate production hours vary, but are generally Monday - Friday until 4:30 p.m. Chocolate factory workers are not available on Saturdays and Sundays.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

Barstow serves as a civilized stop-over for off-road enthusiasts and desert adventurers and offers access to a very modest clutch of cultural sights. Find out and about a museum or two, including one with Route 66 as its focus, filming locations like Bagdad Cafe and quaint Calico Ghost Town.

  • Always Visit
    The Tanger Outlets in Barstow, California-- about halfway between Los Angeles and Las Vegas-- offer designer wares at bargain prices. Guests can enjoy discounts on everything from clothing to pocketbooks to electronics and so much more!
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to Taketours by email or through web mail at Contact Take tours for details.

Cancellation penalties per person (Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, Taketours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Vinod on 2018-10-18

I took take tours bus trip to visit SFO, Yosemite, Vegas and Grand canyon back in July with my family(Indian). I have 2 kids age 9 & 5. I booked three months in advance and it cost me only $1050 for the whole family for the travel and accommodation(attraction tickets, food etc extra) which is very cheap. They plan it so well so that we can cover all the places. Of course its bilingual and the guide might speak more in Chinese but they will talk in English as well and I never had any problem. They will start the trip very early in the morning because that is required for you to cover all the places in a timely manner. So if you are some body whose primary preference is to cover places with less hassle, then go for it. But if you want to rest/relax more and is not particular about covering places, then this is not for you. They stop in plaza's for food where you will find different options. There were couple of instances where the A/C was low and people were complaining. Other than that we liked this.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Christian on 2017-05-16

This tour goes to all the spots you would want to go. It would be nice if more time was spent at the national parks as we get back to the hotels quite early, and coming back later with more time at the parks would be better. Very well organised tour however. I would strongly recommend it to allow you to see everything on the West Coast in a short time period. We did our own extra few days in Los Angeles at the end, as this was not included as part of the tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Rebecca on 2016-06-28

Overall, there is no doubt this tour is a great value. To cover each place on my own, the cost of hotels and gas alone would have far exceeded this price. The tour guides were informative and helped show us the best places to take pictures. Each guide spoke both Chinese and English, but sometimes the English was hard to understand so I had to listen carefully. The bus sticks to a very rigid schedule so we had to make sure to keep a close eye on our watch in order to be back in time otherwise could be left behind. Many of the stops were just long enough to get a few pictures and then move on so not a lot of time for leisurely enjoyment. But the flip side of that was being able to cover so many different places in a short time span. We spent an average of about six hours on the bus each day. We had to be ready to leave most days around 6 a.m. sometimes earlier and back late at night. So each day was very full. I would recommend bringing extra snacks along for times when meals are later. Also note you couldn't use the restroom on the bus unless it was an emergency. The bus stopped every couple hours for a break, but for someone who needs to go more frequently that should be a consideration. Despite the long hours of driving, there were a lot of "WOW" moments on the trip. So many beautiful sights that can't even be described. I was probably one of only a couple other Americans on the tour so I had the chance to meet a lot of people from different countries. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet vacation, then go to the beach. But if you up for adventure, fast paced, non-stop activity for days on end with a lot of amazing sights, then this is a good tour for you.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Abigail on 2015-11-01

The tour overall was good. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves although there were many hours spent travelling. However, the person who picked us up from the airport was a bit pushy with the optional tours that we did not want to do in San Francisco, as we had already spent a few days there beforehand. I do not think that it was right of him to tell us that we should get our friends/relatives come take us out during the 5 hours we are on our own, as he seemed to imply we would be stuck in some hotel with nothing to do. In actual fact, the bus dropped us off near the Transamerica Pyramid and we walked to Union square for shopping. Moreover, SF is an easy city to get around in. Many people in the group opted out of this tour. He should not have been so pushy to make a commission from us. I think it should be made clear that it was optional and it is our decision to opt in or not for it. It was not a first good impression we had for the travel agent. On the upside, Larry - our SF/Yosemite/Los Angeles guide was excellent. He spoke clearly and was easy to understand. Will - our LV/Grand Canyon guide was good but he could improve on his pronunciation. But no complaints otherwise. They both were always friendly and helpful. We had a transfer guide (from the Tanger outlet to LA). It was a lady guide and she was not at all clear with her instructions, confusing and pretty rude. The coach was comfortable, but needs to have some upkeeping done. The windows need to be cleaned so that photos could be taken as we drive for the many hours on the bus. Also, some of the seats should be repaired. We got stuck behind a chair that was in a reclining position. And sitting many hours in a full coach made it uncomfortable.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sandeep on 2015-08-26

Great tour & fantabulas / amazing / super perfect & economical. Just last week we all are back from our U.S. tour. We booked two tours through TakeTours.com. West Cost (6 days) & East Cost (6 days) Our tour started from San Francisco airport pickup. All are very much organized & professional. Buses are nice with air conditioning & Wifi too. Awesome tour experience with guides. They are Abril, Rebecca, Hanssel & Cristina. The tour was well organized and enjoyable. The tour guides were helpful, explain in English & Chinese. Driver & guides are so friendly. Showing & informing all required information and giving sufficient time for sightseeing. The hotels provided were excellent with clean rooms. The bus was comfortable at its best. Overall it was a memorable tour. I would definitely recommend this tour. Our both tours are enjoyable & we had great time.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: RAJAN on 2014-12-02

Tour is satisfactory & excellent, here is our feedback [just our view]. Day 2 - Excellent time selection, viewed all places without much crowd. Day 3 - After a long travel, we got to spend only few minutes in each places and couldn't cover Half Dome. Felt that there was no need to rush to Los Angeles (to reach by 6pm], went just for bus change where tour was separated for remaining 3 days. Instead, it would be good to cover with few more places nearby or reach Las Vegas on the same night, which was an additional 2 hours. Day 4: Due to bus change, half of the day was gone & reached Las Vegas mid-evening. But, the evening night tour was excellent. Couldn't cover Bellagio but went to Luxor which was nice :). Day 5 - Great time in West Rim, only drawback was not visiting Lake Mead even though we had time left on that day (not sure how many went for the Vegas show on that evening). We reached back to Las Vegas by 2:30 PM. Overall, we are satisfied with the trip but could have been better for Day 3 & 4 instead of changing the bus. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, but sometimes spoke more Chinese and just a couple of sentences for the same in English. Hotel provided was excellent except for Stratosphere. Instead of providing a coupon for free dinner, entrance to top of tower, etc., could have been provided with any other option, but was okay. We will recommend this to others. Thanks TakeTours. Great job and you made our trip excellent.

See More