Buy 2 Get 3rd Free

3-Day Niagara Falls, Washington DC, Philadelphia, Corning Tour from New York

  • Tour code: 355-572
  • Available: Daily
  • Depart from: New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
  • Duration: 3 Days 2 Nights
From USD$119 Save: 10%

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Schenectady (Secret Caverns), Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour), Corning (Corning Museum of Glass), Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Lincoln Memorial, Potomac River Cruise), Philadelphia (Independence Hall, Liberty Bell).

Special Remarks:

  • Guaranteed 100% tour confirmation; Refund 120% of the price if cancelled
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour

Pricing Details

Single: $209
Double (/Person): $119
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $87
Child (Age 0-12): $87

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs a $96 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Child above 2 yrs must take the seat. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses for the infant under 2 yrs. Children sharing a room with 2 adult passengers pay the same price as a third or fourth adult. Please note that each hotel room can only accommodate up to 4 guests of any age.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 New York - Secret Caverns/Watkins Glen - Niagara Falls(663 miles)
  • Day 2 Niagara Falls - Maid of the Mist/Jet Boat - Corning(146 miles)
  • Day 3 Washington DC - Philadelphia - New York(236 miles)
  • Itinerary on Every Saturday during 7/6-8/31, & 5/25, 2019:
  • Day 1: New York - Washington D.C
  • Day 2: Watkins Glen - Corning Glass Museum - Niagara Falls Illumination and Night View
  • Day 3:Maid of the Mist - Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour - New York
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (671)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Hotel Option
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 New York - Secret Caverns/Watkins Glen - Niagara Falls(663 miles)

Guests will be picked up in New Jersey and New York in the early morning. We will head north to Secret Caverns (winter) or Watkins Glen State Park (summer) in upstate New York. We will then continue on to Niagara Falls, NY where we will see IMAX and Niagara Falls Illumination.

The Big Apple, The City That Never Sleeps, The Cultural Capital of the World... whatever you call New York City, its impact on worldwide culture and business is undeniable. Seeing this famous metropolis is something no one ever forgets!

Watkins Glen is a village in Schuyler County, New York. This is the birthplace of the Watkins Glen International, one of the premier automobile road racing tracks in the United States. Sitting on the south shore of Seneca Lake, it is also famous for its beautiful natural sceneries.

  • Always Visit
    Glen Creek has carved a dramatic gorge into the Watkins Glen hillside, resulting in a large, cavern-like network of rock formations.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $10|Opening Hours: Daily May - Oct 9:00am - 5:30pm, Seasonal|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

Located in eastern New York, Schenectady is near the confluence of the Mohawk and Hudson rivers. Serves as the same metropolitan area like the state capital, Albany.

  • Always Visit
    Discovered by a farmer after his cattle wandered into the entrance to cool down, the Secret Caverns are a kitschy and odd alternative to the nearby larger enterprise, Howe Caverns. A 103-step staircase is the only way in or out
    Admission (Optional): Adult $18; Child (6-12 yrs) $10; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $18|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Always Available
    For those who wish to learn more about the geological activity that formed the most compelling natural attraction in the country, this IMAX movie is the perfect opportunity to learn more about the natural and cultural history of the area.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $12|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • The completeness of night view on certain summer evenings may be limited or not available due to late sunset time and US Federal Government regulations on driving hours.
    Visitors to Niagara can enjoy a spectacular nighttime illumination of the falls. Please note that a complete view may be limited on certain summer evenings due to the later sunset time and government regulations of driving hours.
    The completeness of night view on certain summer evenings may be limited or not available due to late sunset time and US Federal Government regulations on driving hours.
    Opening Hours: Daily 8:00pm, Varies Seasonally
Standard Hotel: Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel or Days Inn at the Falls, Quality Inn at the Falls or similar

Day 2 Niagara Falls - Maid of the Mist/Jet Boat - Corning(146 miles)

We will then continue to explore Niagara Falls, NY where we will take the famous Maid of the Mist (summer schedule) or the Niagara Falls Jet Boat (winter schedule). Guests will have the chance to choose either to stay in the Falls Park for self-exploration or have an in-depth tour that includes visits to the Whirlpool State Park and Old Fort Niagara. We will then head to the Corning Glass Museum.

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Seasonal
    This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls.
    From 2018-04-27 to 2018-11-04
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.25; Child (6-12 yrs) $11.20; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $19.25|Opening Hours: May - Oct|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Winter Time
    These exciting boat rides take passengers on a thrilling trip down the Niagara River! This 45-minute round-trip ride zooms through the Niagara Gorge, and even takes passengers to the famous Whirlpool rapids, all of a custom-built jet boat.
    Winter Time
    Admission (Optional): Adult $66; Child (4-12 yrs) $56; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $56|Opening Hours: Daily 8:00am - 6:00pm, Times Vary, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.|Duration: Approx. 2 Hours

Corning is a city in Steuben County, New York, United States, on the Chemung River. The population was 11,183 at the 2010 census. It is named for Erastus Corning, an Albany financier and railroad executive who was an investor in the company that developed the community.

  • Replace Watkins Glen State Park during winter (Nov - Apr)
    This museum in western New York is dedicated to the history, art, and science behind glassmaking. Its collection contains more than 45,000 objects, some of which date back millennia. It was founded in 1951 and sees 400,000 visitors annually.
    Replace Watkins Glen State Park during winter (Nov - Apr)
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.50; Child (Under 17 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $16.60
Standard Hotel: Comfort Inn/Red Roof Inn, MD or equivalent

Day 3 Washington DC - Philadelphia - New York(236 miles)

In the morning, we will head south to Washington, DC to see all of the famous monuments, like National Air and Space Museum, Potomac River Cruise, US Capitol (outside), White House (outside), Lincoln Memorial. Guests will have the chance to visit Madame Tussauds Wax Museum if time permits. (If the cruise closed, we will visit International Spy Museum instead. ) We will then travel to Philadelphia, PA to see the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall in National Independence Park. We will return to New York at night. See "Departure and Return Details" for flight and dropoff information.
Note: starting from 1/1/2019, we will no longer visit Philadelphia.

The capital of the United States of America sits on the scenic Potomac River. Monuments, museums, and Americana characterize this historic city, which is located in the District of Columbia between the states of Maryland and Virginia.

  • Always Visit
    One of the Smithsonian Institute's museums in Washington, DC, the National Air and Space Museum chronicles the history of flight. From the Wright Brother to Buzz Aldrin, the exhibits at this museum explore all of humanity's air travels.
    Opening Hours: 10:00am - 7:30pm, Open daily except December 25
  • If the cruise closed, we will visit International Spy Museum instead.
    The Potomac River runs along Washington, DC, the capital city of the United States of America. Visitors to this famous locale can opt to see many of the area's most historic landmarks and memorials in a unique way.
    If the cruise closed, we will visit International Spy Museum instead.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $26; Child (2-12 yrs) $18; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $23|Opening Hours: Mar - Nov, Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Outside Visit
    (Outside Visit) The famous United States Capitol is the meeting place of the US Congress, and has been for more than 200 years. The building is famous for its elaborate dome and intricately designed, detailed columns.
  • Outside Visit
    (Outside Visit) The world-famous White House in Washington, DC is the official residence of the president of the United States and the place where most of the work is done. The facade of this neoclassical mansion is a global icon.
  • Always Visit
    This iconic American monument honors the 16th president of the United States. Abraham Lincoln was president during the American Civil War, and is most famous for the Emancipation Proclamation that freed all of the slaves in the US.
  • Always Visit
    The Washington, DC arm of this worldwide phenomenon is a sight to behold. Amazingly and sometimes eerily lifelike figures line the halls of this art museum in the form of celebrities and politicians both famous and infamous.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $23; Child (3-12 yrs) $17; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $23|Opening Hours: Mon - Thu 12:00pm - 6:00pm, Fri - Sun 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Always Visit
    Dedicated to all things espionage, the International Spy Museum houses exhibits and collections that detail the history of spying. It features many informative films and interactive activities, like Spy in the City, an GPS-based scavenger hunt.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $21.95; Child (3-12 yrs) $14.95; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $15.95|Opening Hours: 9:00am - 7:00pm

One of the most historically significant cities in the United States, Philadelphia was the first capital of the U.S.The City of Brotherly Love draws history buffs and lovers of culture from all corners of the globe!

  • Always Visit
    The famously cracked Liberty Bell is a sign of American Independence and spirit. Located at Liberty Bell Center in Philadelphia, PA, this symbol of the American Revolution was crafted in 1752-- more than 250 years ago.
    Opening Hours: 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Outside Visit
    (Outside Visit) One of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks, Independence Hall in Independence National Historical Park is the location where both the Declaration of Independence and the United States Constitution were debated, written, and ratified by the Founding Fathers of the USA.
    Opening Hours: 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Always Visit
    This National Historical Park in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania serves as a way of preserving important Revolutionary War sites for future generations. Called "America's most historic square mile," this 55-acre park in the "Old City" district is not to be missed.
Itinerary on Every Saturday during 7/6-8/31, & 5/25, 2019:
  • Day 1: New York - Washington D.C
  • Day 2: Watkins Glen - Corning Glass Museum - Niagara Falls Illumination and Night View
  • Day 3:Maid of the Mist - Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour - New York
  • *Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

    Inclusions

    Exclusions

    Confirmation

    Redemption

    Terms & Condition

    PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

    The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

    Booking changes
    A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

    Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
    Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

    Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

    Cancellation penalties per person for 1-4 days tours

    (Notification day and departure day are not counted)

    NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

    Itinerary Variations
    We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

    Tour Cancellation:
    We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

    We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Baba Hayath Sahe on 2018-12-13

    We have choose 3 day tour, this was memorable and awesome. Jet boat experience at Niagara falls was too good. I would like to mention our tour guide Kitty Huang, she was very friendly and guided us the tour very well. I'll definitely recommend others to go ahead with this tours and travels.

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Mansi on 2018-12-13

    Our tour was from 11/09-11/11 and Kitty Huang was our tour guide. Had so much fun on our tour. Kitty made sure everyone was able to see the attractions. My mom required a wheel chair at times and kitty made sure to help with that. Overall tour experience was good. Accommodation was good. Our bus stopped mostly at asian places which my parents were not able to have as they are vegetarians and there were not many options.

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Jie on 2018-12-12

    There was a lot packed into the 3 day tour and Kitty did a great job keeping us all well informed about what to expect and what was coming up. She was very helpful and went beyond what would otherwise be expected.

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Jie on 2018-12-12

    There was a lot packed into the 3 day tour and Kitty did a great job keeping us all well informed about what to expect and what was coming up. She was very helpful and went beyond what would otherwise be expected.

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Kar on 2018-11-30

    I am writing this compliment message to my tour guide, Lilian My 3 days tour to Niagara, DC & Philly started from 16-18 Nov 2018. She is a kind and helpful tour guide in a courteous way. Well know about the history of the places and is a great tour guide!. Thanks. Kar Yan

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Amine on 2018-11-08

    The tour was great, our guide KEN was very good , I enjoyed this tour and I recommended

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Pelilia on 2018-10-28

    i am very happy with this tour. Thanks to Lidi as our tour guide. I will defenitely recommend this tour to all my friends.

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Tapas on 2018-10-25

    The tours was great!! Tour guide was Helena, she was very much responsive. I send my father alone on the tour and she had taken complete care for him. The Corning Glass Factory was there in itinerary but missed in the tour.

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Anesh on 2018-10-14

    Great Trip. Our Tour Guide CECILIA And Driver Was very energetic and caring!

    I recommend this tour!

    Posted by: Balaji on 2018-10-12

    Excellent tour. covered many places in 3 days.. its a tight schedule, but you got to do that to cover many places like this. This review is mainly to appreciate KITTY Huang, our tour guid, who is very courteous and highly talented on how to run the show. She did a great job managing and bringing all the ppl on time, and advising on how to handle time quickly. Keep up the good work Kitty.

    See More