Buy 2 Get 3rd Free

2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

  • Tour code: 155-767
  • Available: Daily
  • Depart from: New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
  • Duration: 2 Days 1 Night
From USD$103 Save: 5%

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Niagara Falls, NY (Maid of the Mist, NY, Niagara Falls Illumination, NY), Watkins Glen, NY (Watkins Glen State Park, NY), Corning, NY (Corning Museum of Glass, NY).

Special Remarks:

  • Niagara Falls overnight hotel upgrade is available at customers's own expense
  • Guaranteed 100% tour confirmation; Refund 120% of the price if cancelled
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour

Pricing Details

Single: $151
Double (/Person): $103
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $73
Child (Age 0-12): $73

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs a $76 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Child above 2 yrs must take the seat. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses for the infant under 2 yrs. Children sharing a room with 2 adult passengers pay the same price as a third or fourth adult. Please note that each hotel room can only accommodate up to 4 guests of any age.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 New York - Corning/Watkins Glen - Niagara Falls(423 miles)
  • Day 2 Niagara Falls - New York(306 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (717)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Hotel Option
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 New York - Corning/Watkins Glen - Niagara Falls(423 miles)

Guests will be picked up in New York and New Jersey in the morning. From there, we will journey north to the Corning Museum of Glass in Corning, NY (winter) or Watkins Glen State Park (summer). From there, we will continue to Niagara Falls . Before we check into our hotel for the evening, we will see the Illumination of the Falls.

Corning is a city in Steuben County, New York, United States, on the Chemung River. The population was 11,183 at the 2010 census. It is named for Erastus Corning, an Albany financier and railroad executive who was an investor in the company that developed the community.

  • Winter Schedule: November - Early May.Tour goes to Watkins Glen State Park during summer
    This museum in western New York is dedicated to the history, art, and science behind glassmaking. Its collection contains more than 45,000 objects, some of which date back millennia. It was founded in 1951 and sees 400,000 visitors annually.
    Winter Schedule: November - Early May.Tour goes to Watkins Glen State Park during summer
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.50; Child (Under 17 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $16.60

Watkins Glen is a village in Schuyler County, New York. The population was 1,859 at the 2010 census. Watkins Glen is home to Watkins Glen International, one of the premier automobile road racing tracks in the United States.

  • Please be advised that we will not go to Watkins Glen State Park on the following dates for 2018: Wine Festival Weekend July 13-15, NASCAR Race Aug 4-6, Italian Festival Aug 10-12, Vintage Race September 7, 2018.
    Glen Creek has carved a dramatic gorge into the Watkins Glen hillside, resulting in a large, cavern-like network of rock formations.
    Please be advised that we will not go to Watkins Glen State Park on the following dates for 2018: Wine Festival Weekend July 13-15, NASCAR Race Aug 4-6, Italian Festival Aug 10-12, Vintage Race September 7, 2018.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $10|Opening Hours: Daily May - Oct 9:00am - 5:30pm, Seasonal|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Always Visit
    Visitors to Niagara can enjoy a spectacular nighttime illumination of the falls. Please note that a complete view may be limited on certain summer evenings due to the later sunset time and government regulations of driving hours.
    Opening Hours: Daily 8:00pm, Varies Seasonally
Standard Hotel: Quality Inn Airport Hotel/ Sleep Inn Amherst/ Days Inn Batavia / Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls NY (Surcharge needed) or similar

Day 2 Niagara Falls - New York(306 miles)

In the morning, we will have the chance to see the Niagara Falls IMAX Adventure Movie and ride the famous Maid of the Mist (summer) or the Jet Boat (winter). Guests will then have the option of joining an in-depth tour of the area that visits Whirlpool State Park and Old Fort Niagara. Afterwards, we will drive south to New York City, where the tour will come to an end.

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Seasonal
    This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls.
    From 2018-04-27 to 2018-11-04
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.25; Child (6-12 yrs) $11.20; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $19.25|Opening Hours: Apr - Nov 4 10:00am - 4:00pm|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • When Maid of Mist is closed, will take the Jet Boat Ride instead.
    These exciting boat rides take passengers on a thrilling trip down the Niagara River! This 45-minute round-trip ride zooms through the Niagara Gorge, and even takes passengers to the famous Whirlpool rapids, all of a custom-built jet boat.
    When Maid of Mist is closed, will take the Jet Boat Ride instead.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $66; Child (4-12 yrs) $56; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $56|Opening Hours: Daily 8:00am - 6:00pm, Times Vary, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This movie, which guests will view on an impressive 45-foot-wide screen, tells the history of human interaction with the falls, focusing largely on the "daredevils" who have crossed, boated, and even jumped off them.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $12|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 4:30pm, Time vary seasonally, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

Cancellation penalties per person for 1-4 days tours

(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Rahul on 2018-09-18

The tour was superb. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed the maid of the mist tour which was a true attraction. Will recommend this tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Oliver on 2018-09-09

Was the happy trip. Ting Ting, she is so kind and has the well manage. In the time schedule, there was pretty much covered all valuable experience. Recommended :)

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Nilesh on 2018-09-09

Niagara Falls 2-day's tour we took was good.Our guide was "Tim" who was very helpful and co-operative.He conducted entire itinerary very well.Only concern was with Bus which was dusty.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Thanapapha on 2018-09-06

I took this trip on September5 to September6, 2018. The guide tour is Kiko Li. I very appreciated and glad to have her as a guide of my trip. She's taken care of my family nicely, indeed. Moreover, she helped us a lot. I really want to say thank you to her. She is knowledgeable and patient. I would recommend my friend to choose this trip, especially having Kiko Li as a guide is the best! Those two day was wonderful!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Mahmoud on 2018-09-04

It was my best trip with a best price and before that the tour guide jayant was the best person and friendly also humble and help me alot in the whole tour from best olaces to take pictures to eat to buy souvenirs and finally he is the best

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Prabhat on 2018-09-04

Thank you

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Soyoung on 2018-09-04

I recommend this tour since there are very good attractions and easy to see the Niagara Fall. - Tour Guide: our guide was Sean and he was quite good. Some people late from the stop-overs so he was so upset for the other people. He was nice overall. -Accommodation: the hotel was quite nice(3 stars) and since there is very few time to stay that hotel, you don't need to stay 5 stars hotel. I think it was reasonable. But it was located quite far from the Niagara(about 30min in car) and I heard the hotel is random. -Transportation: It was good. but when i checked there is no seatbelts, I was shocked.....also, there is no charger. So, you MUST take the supplementary battery. The driver was also nice and you can drop off every 2.30 hours for restroom which was quite good. -Itinerary: this is very important thing. If your passport allow to go to Canada without visa, you must skip the Indepth-tour for the 2nd day and go to the Canada side(Horseshoe Fall). It is very beautiful both in night and days and there are a lot of places you can eat or drinks. In American side, you can only enjoy the American Fall and Bridal Veil Fall but the Horseshoe Fall was much bigger and nice. I recommend only two options: Watkins Glen Park(1st day) and Mist of the Maid(2nd day). Overally, it was cost-effective tour for Niagara Falls.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Ganesh on 2018-09-03

The tour was well organised and the tour guide Benjamin Wu was very friendly . He followed the time schedule very well and covered all the tourist attractions he explained everything very clearly . We enjoyed the trip under his guidance

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Imran on 2018-09-03

The tour guide name 'Emma Jia' was excellent and take care of all tourist during the tour. Driver was good too. Only concern about the tour is they give very limited time to see all attraction. Rest are all good.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Nikhil on 2018-09-03

Very nice experience. Our guide Nancy was very helpful and nice. Just a note: When you take your kid below 2 years, do not mention while booking. If you mention, you will need to pay service charge for the baby also. Event though the seat is not used

See More