Buy 2 Get 3rd Free

2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

  • Tour code: 155-767
  • Available: Daily
  • Depart from: New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
  • Duration: 2 Days 1 Night
From USD$98 Save: 10%

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls Illumination), Watkins Glen (Watkins Glen State Park), Corning (Corning Museum of Glass).

Special Remarks:

  • Niagara Falls overnight hotel upgrade is available at customers's own expense
  • Guaranteed 100% tour confirmation; Refund 120% of the price if cancelled
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour

Pricing Details

Single: $143
Double (/Person): $98
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $69
Child (Age 0-12): $69

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs a $76 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Child above 2 yrs must take the seat. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses for the infant under 2 yrs. Children sharing a room with 2 adult passengers pay the same price as a third or fourth adult. Please note that each hotel room can only accommodate up to 4 guests of any age.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 New York - Corning/Watkins Glen - Niagara Falls(423 miles)
  • Day 2 Niagara Falls - New York(408 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (735)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Hotel Option
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 New York - Corning/Watkins Glen - Niagara Falls(423 miles)

Guests will be picked up in New York and New Jersey in the morning. From there, we will journey north to the Corning Museum of Glass in Corning, NY (winter) or Watkins Glen State Park (summer). From there, we will continue to Niagara Falls . Before we check into our hotel for the evening, we will see the Illumination of the Falls.
From 1/1/2019, we will use the following itineray:
Summer: Corning - Watkins Glen State Park - Niagara Falls Illumination
Winter: Secret Cavern - Niagara Falls IMAX movie - Niagara Falls Ilumination

Corning is a city in Steuben County, New York, United States, on the Chemung River. The population was 11,183 at the 2010 census. It is named for Erastus Corning, an Albany financier and railroad executive who was an investor in the company that developed the community.

  • Winter Schedule: November - Early May.Tour goes to Watkins Glen State Park during summer
    This museum in western New York is dedicated to the history, art, and science behind glassmaking. Its collection contains more than 45,000 objects, some of which date back millennia. It was founded in 1951 and sees 400,000 visitors annually.
    Winter Schedule: November - Early May.Tour goes to Watkins Glen State Park during summer
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.50; Child (Under 17 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $16.60

Watkins Glen is a village in Schuyler County, New York. This is the birthplace of the Watkins Glen International, one of the premier automobile road racing tracks in the United States. Sitting on the south shore of Seneca Lake, it is also famous for its beautiful natural sceneries.

  • Please be advised that we will not go to Watkins Glen State Park on the following dates for 2018: Wine Festival Weekend July 13-15, NASCAR Race Aug 4-6, Italian Festival Aug 10-12, Vintage Race September 7, 2018.
    Glen Creek has carved a dramatic gorge into the Watkins Glen hillside, resulting in a large, cavern-like network of rock formations.
    Please be advised that we will not go to Watkins Glen State Park on the following dates for 2018: Wine Festival Weekend July 13-15, NASCAR Race Aug 4-6, Italian Festival Aug 10-12, Vintage Race September 7, 2018.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $10|Opening Hours: Daily May - Oct 9:00am - 5:30pm, Seasonal|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Always Visit
    Visitors to Niagara can enjoy a spectacular nighttime illumination of the falls. Please note that a complete view may be limited on certain summer evenings due to the later sunset time and government regulations of driving hours.
    Opening Hours: Daily 8:00pm, Varies Seasonally
Standard Hotel: Quality Inn Airport Hotel/ Sleep Inn Amherst/ Days Inn Batavia / Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls NY (Surcharge needed) or similar

Day 2 Niagara Falls - New York(408 miles)

In the morning, we will have the chance to see the Niagara Falls IMAX Adventure Movie and ride the famous Maid of the Mist (summer) or the Jet Boat (winter). Guests will then have the option of joining an in-depth tour of the area that visits Whirlpool State Park and Old Fort Niagara. Afterwards, we will drive south to New York City, where the tour will come to an end.
From 1/1/2019, we will use the following itinerary:
Summer: Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour - Niagara Falls IMAX movie - Maid of the Mist
Winter: NIagara Falls In-Depth Tour - Jet Boat - Corning Glass Museum

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Seasonal
    This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls.
    From 2018-04-27 to 2018-11-04
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.25; Child (6-12 yrs) $11.20; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $19.25|Opening Hours: May - Oct|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • When Maid of Mist is closed, will take the Jet Boat Ride instead.
    These exciting boat rides take passengers on a thrilling trip down the Niagara River! This 45-minute round-trip ride zooms through the Niagara Gorge, and even takes passengers to the famous Whirlpool rapids, all of a custom-built jet boat.
    When Maid of Mist is closed, will take the Jet Boat Ride instead.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $66; Child (4-12 yrs) $56; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $56|Opening Hours: Daily 8:00am - 6:00pm, Times Vary, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This movie, which guests will view on an impressive 45-foot-wide screen, tells the history of human interaction with the falls, focusing largely on the "daredevils" who have crossed, boated, and even jumped off them.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $12|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 4:30pm, Time vary seasonally, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

Cancellation penalties per person for 1-4 days tours

(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sze Yee on 2018-10-31

I booked this tour last minute and I enjoyed the tour. Ting Ting was being knowledgeable and friendly while guiding us around. Time arranged was just nice. You get to see everything :) and i just booked another tour with TakeTours again!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Manish on 2018-10-29

I took 2-days Niagara tour on 27th & 28th Oct 2018. Tour was very well arranged and our guide was Rachel. Rachel managed the trip with large excellently in-spite of having a large group. She is knowledgeable, friendly & professional guide, shared a good information about the attractions that we visited. Our driver was also very good, smooth and safe drive. The Hotel Wyndham where we stayed was great too. Overall had a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this tour to all.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Marina on 2018-10-29

My parents took the tour to Niagara Falls last weekend and they had so much fun. Guide Rachel was sweet and responsible. It was a cost effective package and we will definitely try TakeTours packages again for our other tours.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: andy on 2018-10-25

Grace was great and very helpful we had a good time in the trip.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sandeep on 2018-10-14

This was our first tour with TakeTours from New York to Niagara Falls 2 days one night, it was well arranged tour, our guide Miss Zoey Qu was too good, she managed the trip very well, shared a good amount of information of all the places we visited like Corning museum of glass ,watkins glen state park , old fort museum and all other related information. The place where we stayed was also very nice WYNDHAM hotel. I would suggest to take the tour if planning for 2 day tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Vikas on 2018-10-14

5 star tour with on of the best tour guide i.e. Benjamin Wu. We had a good time. All in all 5 stars. We will love to come back.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Bejoy on 2018-10-14

I take 2 days Niagara falls tour on 10.13. The experience was very good, everything was planned very good, the tour guide Benjamin Wu, was awesome.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: mahesh on 2018-10-13

Hi. This is Mahesh. take tours people are very friendly . I like to thank "Ting" she did a great job. I will give 5 stars to her.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sara on 2018-10-09

The tour was amazing, they give us a really good time in every place to walk around and enjoy. You can choose between waiting for the guide or doing alone and be at the bus when they choose a time to leave the place. I recommend this tour so much and I will book others in the future.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Star on 2018-10-09

I was a solo traveler. My English was not that good. But Cecilia the tour guide made sure I understand everything, she used the google translator to help me out. That was so nice . thank you you

See More