Buy 2 Get 3rd Free

2-Day Niagara Falls and Thousand Islands Tour from New York/New Jersey

  • Tour code: 855-176
  • Available: Daily (May- Dec 2018)
  • Depart from: New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
  • Duration: 2 Days 1 Night
From USD$101 Save: 10%

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Niagara Falls, NY (Maid of the Mist, NY, Niagara Falls Adventure Movie, NY), Thousand Islands, NY (Thousand Islands Cruise, NY) or Secret Caverns (Nov - Apr), Niagara Falls (day view only).

Special Remarks:

  • Niagara Falls In-depth Tour
  • Guaranteed 100% tour confirmation; Refund 120% of the price if cancelled
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour

Pricing Details

Single: $146
Double (/Person): $101
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $72
Child (Age 0-12): $72

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs a $80 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Child above 2 yrs must take the seat. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses for the infant under 2 yrs. Children sharing a room with 2 adult passengers pay the same price as a third or fourth adult. Please note that each hotel room can only accommodate up to 4 guests of any age.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 New York - Thousand Islands(580 miles)
  • Day 2 Thousand Islands - Niagara - New York(464 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (328)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 New York - Thousand Islands(580 miles)

Guests will be picked up in New York and New Jersey in the early morning. From there we will travel north into Upstate New York. During the summer, we will drive to the Thousand Islands, where we will take a Boat Tour of the area. When it is too cold for the boat tour to run, we will instead visit the Secrect Caverns.

Available for departures from Apr thru Nov. The Thousand Islands is an archipelago at the Canada-U.S. border from the northeast corner of Lake Ontario. They stretch for about 50 miles. The U.S. islands are in the state of New York and the Canadian islands are in Ontario. The smaller islands only have single residences.

  • Summer schedule (April-Oct)
    These boat tours of the unique and impressive Thousand Islands region take visitors by some of the most well-known locales, such as Zavikon Island, the mysterious Deer Island, and the famous Boldt Castle mansion on Heart Island.
    Summer schedule (April-Oct)
    Admission (Optional): Adult $27; Child (3-12 yrs) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $27|Opening Hours: Apr 1 - Nov 14

Located in eastern New York, Schenectady is near the confluence of the Mohawk and Hudson rivers. Serves as the same metropolitan area like the state capital, Albany.

  • Winter schedule (Nov-March)
    Discovered by a farmer after his cattle wandered into the entrance to cool down, the Secret Caverns are a kitschy and odd alternative to the nearby larger enterprise, Howe Caverns. A 103-step staircase is the only way in or out
    Winter schedule (Nov-March)
    Admission (Optional): Adult $18; Child (6-12 yrs) $10; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $18|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
Standard Hotel: R.I.T / INN / Rochester / Holiday Inn Rochester Airport or similar

Day 2 Thousand Islands - Niagara - New York(464 miles)

In the morning we will make our way to Niagara, NY, where guests will have the chance to ride the famous Maid of the Mist (summer schedule) or the Niagara Falls Jet Boat (winter schedule) up close to the falls. There is also the option to see the Adventure Movie (winter) or take an In-Depth Tour of the area at the Niagara theater. From there, we will return to the New York area. See "Departure and Return Details" for pickup and dropoff information.

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Seasonal
    This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls.
    From 2018-04-27 to 2018-11-04
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.25; Child (6-12 yrs) $11.20; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $19.25|Opening Hours: Apr - Nov 4 10:00am - 4:00pm|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Seasonal
    These exciting boat rides take passengers on a thrilling trip down the Niagara River! This 45-minute round-trip ride zooms through the Niagara Gorge, and even takes passengers to the famous Whirlpool rapids, all of a custom-built jet boat.
    From 2017-11-06 to 2018-03-31
    Admission (Optional): Adult $66; Child (4-12 yrs) $56; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $56|Opening Hours: Daily 8:00am - 6:00pm, Times Vary, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Winters only.
    This movie, which guests will view on an impressive 45-foot-wide screen, tells the history of human interaction with the falls, focusing largely on the "daredevils" who have crossed, boated, and even jumped off them.
    Winters only.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $12|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 4:30pm, Time vary seasonally, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

Cancellation penalties per person for 1-4 days tours

(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Mosharref on 2018-08-06

The tour was amazing, specially because of our tour guide, Rachel. She was very kind, sweet, and helpful. She also made sure our family was accommodated well and called us to make sure we didn't miss the bus. She was very knowledgeable about the location and gave us an in--depth tour of Niagara Falls history. Thousand Island was nice, but Niagara falls was the best. Will definitely recommend this tour to others. Accommodation was in a nice Radisson Hotel. I gave 5 stars for Rachel. She deserves it for her hard work managing everybody in the trip.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: maria on 2018-08-05

we have a very pleasant trip ,RACHEAL she was very helpful give the information and guidance DRIVER was safe very courteous good driver .seating in the bus could have been little more comfortable.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Lavinia on 2018-07-24

Tour was rushed but couldnt be help as the traffic on the first day was really bad. Our tour guide, Ken, did a fantastic job at showing us around and giving us informative insights to the various attractions we visited. It was definitely a worthwhile trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Aninda on 2018-07-05

Organized and amazing itinerary including the highlights of Utah and Arizona. Our tour guide Diva, was super friendly, knowledgeable and funny all the way. I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to have a great time in beautiful places, make some new friends and learn about These areas of the U.S.A

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Valquiria on 2018-06-12

I recommended totally. It was very punctual, organized.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sagar on 2018-05-29

For the price you pay for, the tour was good. I would strongly recommend it. Good - The Hotel Accommodation was exceptional Pricing was good. Could be better - Seating in buses could have been little more comfortable. The time given for visiting the Niagara falls should be more than what was allocated, since that is the core part of the trip.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Marie on 2018-05-07

We had a very pleasant trip with Rebecca and Jim. Rebecca was very helpful, gave information and guidence, Jim was a safe and good drver. only the bathroom in the bus was not available

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Marco on 2018-04-06

james was an excellent tour guide. he was great at making sure everything ran smoothly. a very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: stephen on 2018-03-22

So lucky the bus didn't leave us behind for we were late about 15mins in the morning. The tour guide Rachel was very kind and warm. The hotel was only 5mins walking away the waterfall which is pretty cool. we would definitely recommend the tour!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: gary on 2018-03-21

the tour is organized and well ran. it was a great opportunity to see many different unique locations. the tour guide rachel xu is friendly, repectful and has great knowledge in all the sites we visited. moreover she also has a great sense of humor, except when it comes to drinking large coffees on buses. would definitely recommend this tour.

See More