Buy 2 Get 3rd DiscountedGroup Discount

5-Day Las Vegas, Theme Parks and Grand Canyon West Vacation from Los Angeles

  • Tour code: 773-382
  • Available: Daily
  • Depart from: Los Angeles, CA
  • Duration: 5 Days 4 Nights
From USD$328 Save: $30

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Las Vegas, the Grand Canyon West Rim, Hoover Dam, Los Angeles, and Tanger Outlets from Los Angeles to Las Vegas; Barstow outlets from Las Vegas to Los Angeles. Inclusions: 4-night hotel accommodations (including 2 nights in Las Vegas). Round trip ground transportation and tour guide.

Special Remarks:

  • Circus Circus Hotel $100 Value Coupon Package (see Inclusion for details)

Pricing Details

Single: $528
Double (/Person): $328
Third Person Adult: $40
Child (Age 2-9): $40
Fourth Person Adult: $208
Child (Age 2-9): $208

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 get 3rd Discounted (3 or 4 pax sharing one room): (1) Cancellation of discounted-fare passenger must be made at least 3 days before departure. (2) No-show (or cancellation made within 3 days before departure) of discounted passenger incurs $200 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child Rate: Child rates apply to those 2-9 years and using existing bedding with 2 full-paying passengers (regardless of ages). Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children). Infant under 3 years older with seat will pay the same price as the Child.
  • Las Vegas Hotel Surcharge: Surcharge will be applied if your tour including overnight in Las Vegas on following dates due to events. Per night: +$168/room on 1/8, 1/9/2019; +$60/room on 5/25, 7/20, 7/27, 8/31, 9/13, 9/14, 11/8/2019; +$120/room on 2/16, 5/18, 11/7, 12/30/2019; +$240/room on 12/31/2019. We will notify you of any price changes, and await your acceptance. If you have any further question regarding hotel, please send us an e-mail to support@taketours.com.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Los Angeles
  • Day 2 Los Angeles - Las Vegas(270 miles)
  • Day 3 Las Vegas - Grand Canyon West Rim - Las Vegas(541 miles)
  • Day 4 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(228 miles)
  • Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour
  • Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour
  • Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour
  • Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour
  • Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour
  • Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour
  • Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (5)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
LA Hotel Option (/room)
Activity Option
Flight Info (if any)
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight
Arrival time
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight
Departure time
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Los Angeles

Today, guests will gather in Los Angeles, where they will meet an official tour guide in the baggage claim area of LAX for domestic flights or at the exit gate for international flights. From there, they will transfer to the hotel for check-in. All who arrive before 2:00pm from International flight or 3:00pm from domestic flights can join an optional Night Tour of the city.

A top city in the US, Los Angeles is known worldwide as the home of the rich and famous. From its prominent Hollywood neighborhood to landmarks like Dolby Theater, this magnificent city is sure to provide fun and amusement for all.

  • Always Available
    We will firstly enjoy dinner at the seafood buffet restaurant. Afterwards we come to the financial district of Los Angeles, where you can choose to climb up to the OUE Skyspace at your own expense and enjoy the night view of Los Angeles. Then we will move to L.A. Live, seeing the exterior of Staples Center. We will also pass by the Disney Music Hall, Los Angeles Superior Court as well as the best Instagram walls Angel Wings and more! (From July 19 2019 on, the itinerary will be changed: We will come to Los Angeles downtown and stop at the Walt Disney Concert Hall and The Broad. Then we move to the L.A. LIVE and visit the experior of Staples Center. Finally, we head to the financial district. We will outside visit the Los Angeles Public Library and also climb to top of the OUE Skyspace at own expense to have a view of whole city. We will pass by many attractions such as Los Angeles City Hall, Grand Park and so on..)
    Admission (Optional): Adult $40; Child $40; Senior $40; Included seafood dinner and transportation; not include service fee $5/person (Since July 19 on, seafood dinner will change to simple Baguette+1 bottle water)|Duration: Approx. 3 Hours 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Holiday Inn El Monte or Similar
Dulexe Hotel: Quality Suites Rosemead/ Best Western Covina/Park Inn Radisson Covina/ Hotel Fullerton / Pacific Palm / Hilton San Gabriel or Similar

Day 2 Los Angeles - Las Vegas(270 miles)

Today, we will journey through the San Bernardino Valley Area and the immense Mojave Desert to fabulous Las Vegas. Upon our arrival in Vegas in the afternoon, guests are free to spend their time as they please. There is an optional night tour for exploring the city.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Available
    This tour is the best way to see the lights of the Vegas Strip! We will see the dancing waters of the Bellagio Fountains, the Volcano at Mirage, and LINQ business street and more.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child $35|Duration: Approx. 3 Hours
  • Always Available
    Comic musical & artistic show featuring lots of audience interaction with the blue-painted cast.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $133; Child (Over 5 yrs) $133
  • Always Available
    High Roller is a 550-foot tall, 520-foot diameter giant Ferris wheel on the Las Vegas Strip in Paradise, Nevada, United States of America. It opened to the public on March 31, 2014, and is currently the world's tallest Ferris wheel.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $75; Child $75
  • Always Available
    As The Beatles, they changed the world. LOVE, Cirque du Soleil's interpretation of their legacy, has changed entertainment. Beyond tribute, the show is a physical manifestation of their music and lyrics.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $133; Child (Over 5 yrs) $133
  • Always Available
    See the hottest bachelorette party on the Strip. Guys dress as police officers, firemen, sailors, doctors, or a gladiator straight out of "300." These men are hot, and were voted the Las Vegas Review-Journal's readers as the Best Male Strip Show in 2011.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $79; 18yrs+ only
  • Always Available
    Jabbawockeez was the first dance company to make headlines on Las Vegas Avenue. Their show "MS.IC" premiered at MGM Hotel in 2010.Jabbawockeez rose to fame in the "Best Dance Company of America" and has since attracted audiences with unique style.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $99; Child $99; Child (Under 3 yrs) Free; Senior $99
Standard Hotel: Circus Circus Sky Rise Tower (2880 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109)

Day 3 Las Vegas - Grand Canyon West Rim - Las Vegas(541 miles)

We will begin the day by traveling to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon, where we will visit Eagle Point for a breathtaking view of the canyon and the Colorado River below and the famous Skywalk Glass Bridge, followed by Guano Point. Guests will also have the opportunity to take a Helicopter Tour of the canyon. On our way back to Vegas, we will stop at the Hoover Dam. Afterward, guests will return to Las Vegas for the night.

Considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, the Grand Canyon was carved over 17 million years by the Colorado River. This breathtaking, 18-mile-long canyon has been stunning visitors for hundreds of years.

  • Always Visit
    Grand Canyon West is a separate tourist area run by the Hualapai Tribe of Indians. Optional activities which can be done at an extra cost include helicopter tours, the educational "Indian Village," and the Skywalk Glass Bridge.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $105; Child (2-12 yrs) $105; fee includes transportation, admission, simple lunch, and fuel surcharge|Duration: Approx. 3 Hours 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This transparent, horseshoe-shaped bridge hangs out over the West Rim of the Grand Canyon and offers guests a chance to feel as though the could just jump right off the edge of this natural wonder of the world.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child $25|Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:00am - 6:00pm|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Available
    Perfect for adventure-lovers, this tour takes passengers thousands of feet down into the Grand Canyon. From there, guests will board a pontoon boat and ride down the Colorado River before returning back to the airport via another helicopter ride.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $230; Child (2-12 yrs) $230
  • Always Available
    We will take airplane from Boulder in the morning and view the Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon West Rim, Glass Bridge from the sky.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $229; Child (3-12 yrs) $229; Senior $229|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
  • Always Visit
    Eagle Point is one of the main attractions of the Grand Canyon West Rim. The area features the Skywalk Glass Bridge, and also a "Native American Village" walking tour as well as live performances and demonstrations by tribe members.
  • Always Visit
    This scenic viewpoint gets its name from the Bat Cave Mine it overlooks. Visitors can enjoy the panoramic views of the Grand Canyon as well as learn the history of the old mine, parts of which still stand today.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Visit
    The beautiful Hoover Dam is located 30 miles southeast of Las Vegas in the Black Canyon of the Colorado River. The massive concrete dam was a monumental undertaking built during the Great Depression and dedicated by Franklin Roosevelt himself.
  • Always Available
    This show is haunting exploration deep inside the inventive mind of mystifier Criss Angel as he hovers between the land of the living and a surreal world uniquely woven together by the distinctive imaginations of Criss Angel and Cirque du Soleil!
    Admission (Optional): Adult $110; Child (Over 5 yrs) $110
  • Always Available
    Le Reve features aerial acrobatics, provocative choreography, and artistic athleticism. The cast of 85 captures the imagination with their outrageous antics and daring feats of strength and agility. Live music and elaborate special effects create a world of fantasy.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $165; Child (Over 6 yrs) $165
Standard Hotel: Circus Circus Sky Rise Tower (2880 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109)

Day 4 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(228 miles)

Before we leave Las Vegas, we will travel to the Ethel M Chocolate Factory and its Botanical Cactus Gardens. On our way back to Los Angeles, we will stop in Barstow, CA, to visit the Tanger Outlets. We will arrive back in LA at night.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Visit
    A unique combination of food and flora, the Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens outside of Las Vegas, NV has something for everyone. Both the gardens and the factory are open to the public free of charge.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:30am - 6:00pm, Live chocolate production hours vary, but are generally Monday - Friday until 4:30 p.m. Chocolate factory workers are not available on Saturdays and Sundays.

Barstow serves as a civilized stop-over for off-road enthusiasts and desert adventurers and offers access to a very modest clutch of cultural sights. Find out and about a museum or two, including one with Route 66 as its focus, filming locations like Bagdad Cafe and quaint Calico Ghost Town.

  • Always Visit
    The Tanger Outlets in Barstow, California-- about halfway between Los Angeles and Las Vegas-- offer designer wares at bargain prices. Guests can enjoy discounts on everything from clothing to pocketbooks to electronics and so much more!
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours
Standard Hotel: Holiday Inn El Monte or Similar
Dulexe Hotel: Quality Suites Rosemead/ Best Western Covina/Park Inn Radisson Covina/ Hotel Fullerton / Pacific Palm / Hilton San Gabriel or Similar

Day 5 Tour Options: Theme Parks, Shopping, or LA City Tour

Option 1:

Disneyland

We will visit the world-famous Disneyland theme park, the only Disney park to be built under the watchful eye of Walt Disney himself. At 5:30pm, we will head back to the hotel.

A top city in the US, Los Angeles is known worldwide as the home of the rich and famous. From its prominent Hollywood neighborhood to landmarks like Dolby Theater, this magnificent city is sure to provide fun and amusement for all.

  • There'll be a New Year Countdown Celebration on Dec 31, if you want to enjoy it,  please pay an additional  $60/person and leave a note to us.
    California's Disneyland Park is the only theme park to be built under the watchful eye of Walt Disney himself. The "happiest place on Earth" is an 85-acre compound home to eight smaller theme "lands" and the famous Disneyland Resort.
    There'll be a New Year Countdown Celebration on Dec 31, if you want to enjoy it, please pay an additional $60/person and leave a note to us.
    Duration: Approx. 8 Hours
Option 2:

Universal Studios

We will visit Hollywood and the Chinese Theater before heading to Universal Studios. Universal Studios is a combination movie studio and theme park located in the Hollywood area of Los Angeles. It is one of the oldest movie studios still in use, having opened all the way back in 1915.

A top city in the US, Los Angeles is known worldwide as the home of the rich and famous. From its prominent Hollywood neighborhood to landmarks like Dolby Theater, this magnificent city is sure to provide fun and amusement for all.

  • Always Visit
    With rides based on beloved motion pictures and behind-the-scenes tours of film sets, Universal Studios in Los Angeles is one of the most exciting theme parks in the world. There are constant shows and attractions to fill a day or more.
  • Always Visit
    Until recently, the TCL Chinese Theater along the Walk of Fame was named Grauman's. Since 1926, this theater, designed in a Chinese architectural style, has been the home of numerous blockbuster film premieres.
  • Always Visit
    This world-famous street stretches from East to West across Los Angeles, and features the Walk of Fame. It is home to countless eateries, shops, and boutiques that are sure to pique the interest of visitors of all ages.
;
Option 3:

Los Angeles City Tour

(31 miles)
Guests will tour the Los Angeles, CA area, beginning with a trip to the gorgeous resort town of Santa Monica, CA. Upon returning to LA, there will be an extensive tour of the city. Stops include the Beverly Hills, Olvera Street, and many more. We will conclude our tour at 5:00 PM.

Santa Monica is a beachfront city in western Los Angeles County, California, US. Santa Monica is home to executives and Hollywood celebrities amongst others and it is a mixture of very affluent, single-family neighborhoods, renters, surfers, young professionals, and students.

A top city in the US, Los Angeles is known worldwide as the home of the rich and famous. From its prominent Hollywood neighborhood to landmarks like Dolby Theater, this magnificent city is sure to provide fun and amusement for all.

  • Always Visit
    In the exquisite Beverly Hills neighborhood of Los Angeles are the homes of countless celebrities from the film, television, and music industries. Even its area code, 90210, has become iconic across the world.
  • Always Visit
    Celebrating the history of Mexican culture in Los Angeles, the El Pueblo Historic Monument is located in the area that was first settled before Los Angeles became an urban hub. Festivals, street performers, and shopping are year-round attractions.
  • Always Visit
    Both a street and a shopping district that takes up a few blocks, Rodeo Drive is a popular destination for celebrities looking to kill time, so visitors should bring their cameras to snap a shot of their favorite movie stars!
;
Option 4:

Desert Hill Factory Outlets

(197 miles)
We will visit the Desert Hill Factory Outlets in Palm Springs, CA for a day of discount shopping. If someone in a group is not interested in shopping, they can instead visit the nearby Morongo Casino.

The city of Palm Springs in southeastern California is a desert resort with many recreational activities for those with active lifestyles. It is also the home of the star-studded Palm Springs International Film Festival, which occurs every January.

  • Always Visit
    A large shopping complex that features stores from some of the top names in fashion - Gucci, Armani, Dolce & Gabbana, and many more - the Desert Hill Premium Outlets offer discount prices on these fantastic products.
;
Option 5:

Los Angeles Popular Spot Views

In the morning, we will visit the most popular view spots in Los Angeles, including the Arts District, Bradbury Building, The Last Bookstore, Grand Central Market, Angels Flight Railway, U.S. Bank Tower, Melrose Avenue, Sunset Trip and more.

A top city in the US, Los Angeles is known worldwide as the home of the rich and famous. From its prominent Hollywood neighborhood to landmarks like Dolby Theater, this magnificent city is sure to provide fun and amusement for all.

  • Always Visit
    This is a famous art district. It has many popular studios, coffee shops, restaurants and view spots.
  • Always Visit
    This is a historical landmark. It was built in 1893.
  • Always Visit
    It is one of the biggest bookstores of Los Angeles. It offers both new and used items.
  • Always Visit
    This is the most popular famers market in Los Angeles which is also called "the kitchen of Los Angeles". It has many popular restaurants and offers delicious food.
  • Always Visit
    It is a historical landmark. It is also the place where the famous movie LA LA LAND film in.
  • Always Visit
    The US Bank Tower in downtown Los Angeles, California is the tallest building in the state and tallest tallest in the US west of the Mississippi River. The building is relatively young, having been completed in 1989.
  • Always Visit
    Melrose Avenue stretches from East to West across Los Angeles, with both antique and art stores, as well as more modern and fashion-based shops. Melrose Ave is also home to several fine eateries and entertainment venues.
  • Always Visit
    Hollywood's Sunset Strip is home to an wildly exciting nightlife, including some of the city's most famous clubs, best shops and boutiques, as well as countless restaurants. There is perhaps no better street in the country to spot celebrities.
;
Option 6:

Aquarium of the Pacific, Whale Watching and Battleship Iowa

(39 miles)
In the morning, guests will be picked up in the Los Angeles area to begin this tour. From there, we will head to Long Beach to visit the Aquarium of the Pacific and take a two-and-a-half hour whale watching cruise. In addition, we will visit the USS Iowa.

It is a coastal city and port in Southern California. It is known for a ship museum called as RMS Queen Mary and an aquarium with touch tanks and a shark lagoon.

  • Always Visit
    Located on the Rainbow Harbor in Long Beach, California, the Aquarium of the Pacific features exhibits and a collection of over 11,000 animals that reflect the biodiversity of the Pacific. Although the aquarium is open year-round, their Earth-Friendly Garden is open during the spring.
    Opening Hours: Daily 9:00am - 6:00pm|Duration: Approx. 2 Hours
  • Always Available
    This cruise in the warm waters off the coast of Southern California provides you with the opportunity to spot various species of whales, including, orcas, grey whales, blue whales, humpback whales, and more!
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours 30 Minutes

A top city in the US, Los Angeles is known worldwide as the home of the rich and famous. From its prominent Hollywood neighborhood to landmarks like Dolby Theater, this magnificent city is sure to provide fun and amusement for all.

  • Always Visit
    The lead ship of its class, the USS Iowa now sits off the shores of Los Angeles, where visitors can hop aboard to take tours of this ship that was designed at the dawn of World War II.
    Opening Hours: 10:00am - 5:00pm
;
Option 7:

Disney's California Adventure

Today, we will visit Disney's California Adventure.

A top city in the US, Los Angeles is known worldwide as the home of the rich and famous. From its prominent Hollywood neighborhood to landmarks like Dolby Theater, this magnificent city is sure to provide fun and amusement for all.

  • Always Visit
    This 72-acre sister park to Anaheim's Disneyland is based on the history and culture of California itself. The park has eight themed areas for visitors to explore, ranging from Hollywood Land to A Bug's Land.
;

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sultan on 2014-04-15

This 5 day tour was carried out by a TakeTours' partner. In general, the tour vendor's yellow buses are very clean & comfortable. However, the bus for the 1 day Los Angeles city tour was old and uncomfortable. This bus had no audio system, hence we could not hear the tour guide. I saw a great deal of confusion among the tourists since most of us could not hear the announcements. After voicing our concerns about the tour announcements the tour guide, John, tried his best repeat the announcements several times, but there is only so much he can do without an audio system. The Las Vegas & Grand Canyon tour was very good and we all enjoyed it except for the 5 AM wake up call from the tour guide. Just be prepared to wake up early while you are on vacation, and in return you will get to see a lot of places in a short time-frame.

 

Posted by: Amith Kumar on 2012-09-16

This trip was planned for my parents who came from India. they really enzoied and they said he tour was very well managed and planned tour. Little concern with Vegetarian customers as most lunch/dinner breaks were either at Mac Donald's or other non vegetarian fast food centers. Hope Indian food arrangements are made for future guests!!!

 

Posted by: Sylvana on 2011-12-01

My husband & i really enjoyed our trip. Our tour guide Zack was great! We will never forget our experience, loved VEGAS!

 

Posted by: KANU on 2010-04-06

The whole trip was extremely fun, the guides were very helpful, and the timing was quite precise. The places were very beautiful. Only thing I would recommend is the movies on the bus. I would like if they showed English, so everyone would understand.

 

Posted by: Mayur on 2010-01-22

Good tour. We throughly enjoyed Hoover dam and Skywalk! Will go again.

See More