Buy 2 Get 3rd FreeGroup Discount

7-Day Yellowstone, Antelope Canyon, and Arches National Park Tour from Los Angeles/Las Vegas

  • Tour code: 889-2772
  • Available: Mon, Tue, Thu, Sat (4/29/2017-10/7/2017)
  • Depart from: Las Vegas, NV; Los Angeles, CA
  • Duration: 7 Days 6 Nights
From USD$598

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit 10 amazingly picture-perfect locations! Antelope Canyon, Yellowstone, Las Vegas, Salt Lake City, Zion National Park, Arches National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Monument Valley Tribal Park, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell.

Special Remarks:

  • Enjoy amazing photo ops at picturesque locations at Yellowstone Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley, Bryce Canyon, Zion and a hiking trip to the Delicate Arch!

Pricing Details

Single: $898
Double (/Person): $598
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 2-9yrs): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $418
Child (Age 2-9yrs): $418

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 get 1 free (3 or 4pax sharing one room): (1) Cancellation of free passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show of free passenger incurs a $150 for the reserved bus seat. (3)Discounts may not available during special events and holidays. (4) Self dismiss of discounted passenger incurs about $100 - $250 penalty fee depending the date you leave.
  • Child Rate: Child rates apply to those 2-9 years and using existing bedding with 2 full-paying passengers (regardless of ages). Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children).

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas - St. George(387 miles)
  • Day 2 St. George - Lake Powell - Antelope Canyon - Monument Valley Tribal Park - Monticello(278 miles)
  • Day 3 Monticello - Arches National Park - Idaho Falls(472 miles)
  • Day 4 Idaho Falls - Yellowstone National Park - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Idaho Falls(311 miles)
  • Day 5 Idaho Falls - Salt Lake City - Cedar City(483 miles)
  • Day 6 Cedar City - Bryce Canyon - Zion National Park - Las Vegas(272 miles)
  • Day 7 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(252 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (11)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Return
Departure:

Departure 6:30am Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites - hotel guest only

Departure 6:30am 16555 Von Karman Ave. - Irvine, CA

Departure 6:45am Ramada Plaza Hotel LAX - hotel guest only

Departure 6:45am The Fullerton Hotel - hotel guest only

Departure 6:45am 800 N Alameda St - Los Angeles, CA

Departure 6:50am 9125 Recreation Circle - Fountain Valley, CA

Departure 7:00am 15000 Hawthorne Blvd - Lawndale, CA

Departure 7:00am 400 S Baldwin Ave - Arcadia, CA

Departure 7:00am Courtyard Marriott Baldwin Park - hotel guest only

Departure 7:00am 7828 Orangethorpe Ave - Buena Park, CA

Departure 7:15am Holiday Inn El Monte - Hotel Guests Only - from Mar 1st

Departure 7:15am Hilton Hotel San Gabriel - hotel guest only

Departure 7:15am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy - City of Industry, CA - from Mar 1st

Departure 7:15am 17713 Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA

Departure 7:15am Holiday Inn Buena Park - hotel guest only

Departure 7:15am 123 S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA

Departure 7:30am Doubletree by Hilton - Hotel Guests Only

Departure 7:30am 3633 N Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA

Departure 7:30am Quality Inn Rosemead - Hotel Guests Only - until Feb 28, 2018

Departure 7:45am 7709 Telegraph Rd - Montebello, CA

Departure 8:00am 7272 E Gage Ave - Commerce, CA

Departure 8:45am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy - City of Industry, CA - until Feb 28, 2018

Departure 9:00am 18880 E Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA

Departure 1:30pm 5757 Wayne Newton Blvd T1 - Las Vegas, NV

Departure 1:30pm 5757 Wayne Newton Blvd T3 - Las Vegas, NV

Departure 3:30pm Stratosphere Casino Hotel - Las Vegas, NV

Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas - St. George(387 miles)

Passengers can choose to be picked up in Los Angeles in the early morning or meet the tour in Las Vegas in the afternoon. From LA, we will journey through the San Bernardino Valley Area and the immense Mojave Desert. We will make a stop at Fashion Outlets of Las Vegas, where guests will have two full hours to shop. After the shopping we will head to Las Vegas airport and the hotel for pick up. We will spend the night in St. George, UT.

  • Always Visit
    This massive outlet store complex is a haven for shoppers who love both name-brand labels and bargain prices. Stores at the complex include Banana Republic, Kenneth Cole, Gap, Polo Ralph Lauren, and more!
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours

2 hours drive from Las Vegas, you will arrive in this popular valley where features nearby area with wildlife of the Mojave Desert. St. George provides assorted amenities while enjoying the warm weather. Enjoy the nearby popular visit in Snow Canyon State Park, Zion National Park, Red Cliffs Desert Reserve and more.

Standard Hotel: Quality Inn/ Ramada Inn, St. George or Similar

Day 2 St. George - Lake Powell - Antelope Canyon - Monument Valley Tribal Park - Monticello(278 miles)

Today we will head to the Page, AZ area to visit two of Arizona's most picturesque locations: the Glen Canyon Dam that blocks off the Colorado River and creates Lake Powell; and the Lower Antelope Canyon, an amazing formation of soft red sandstone that stuns viewers with its beauty. Guests will have the chance to hiking the lower antelope canyon, which is three time the distance of Upper Antelope Canyon. The last stop of the tour is Monument Valley Tribal Park. We will spend the night in Monticello, UT.

Page is a city in Coconino County, Arizona, United States, near the Glen Canyon Dam and Lake Powell. Page was founded in 1957 as a housing community for workers and their families during the construction of nearby Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River.

  • Always Visit
    This concrete arch dam in northern Arizona barricades the Colorado River and creates Lake Powell, the second-largest man-made lake in the country. Lake Powell is a haven for water-skiers and boaters, and is also popular with fishermen.
  • Always Available
    Tourist could take the luxurious airplane tour overlooking the second largest artificial lake - Lake Powell and the tallest natural bridge "Rainbow Bridge".
    Admission (Optional): Adult $168

The most popular slot canyon in the American Southwest is Antelope Canyon, a sandstone formation formed by flood and rainwater. The canyon is located on a Navajo reservation, and has been made a Navajo Tribal Park.

Duration: Approx. 2 Hours 30 Minutes
  • If the Indians, who's the holder of Lower Antelope Canyon announces closure of canyon , we will skip it. Mandatory fees will be refunded which is $50 per person. From Jan 17 to 31,  the Lower Antelope Canyon will be closed due to the lift under maintenance, we will visit the Upper Antelope Canyon instead, Mandatory fees as the Lower Antelope Canyon.
    The lower canyon is in the shape of a "V" and Longer, shallower than the Upper Antelope. Lighting is better in the early hours and late morning. It draws a considerable number of photographers.
    If the Indians, who's the holder of Lower Antelope Canyon announces closure of canyon , we will skip it. Mandatory fees will be refunded which is $50 per person. From Jan 17 to 31, the Lower Antelope Canyon will be closed due to the lift under maintenance, we will visit the Upper Antelope Canyon instead, Mandatory fees as the Lower Antelope Canyon.
    Opening Hours: Apr - Sep 8:00am - 5:00pm, Oct - Mar 9:00am - 1:00pm

Monument Valley in Arizona is home to exquisite desert scenery and immense geological formations that can be seen for miles around. The valley lies within the range of the Navajo Nation Reservation and is accessible from U.S. Highway 163.

  • Always Available
    This tour is an amazing way to see the wide expanses of Monument Valley, in the safety of an all-terrain Jeep. For about an hour and a half, you will explore off road.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $45; Child (3-9 yrs) $25|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: UTE Mountain Casino Hotel & Resort or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 3 Monticello - Arches National Park - Idaho Falls(472 miles)

In the morning, we will visit one of the most famous parks of the American Southwest, Arches National Park, home of a myriad of red sandstone rock formation that have come to symbolize the state of Utah. From Arches, we will drive to Great Salt Lake. Then, We will travel to the town of Idaho Falls, ID for the night.

Arches National Park is home to the breathtaking scenery of natural stone arches, like the Delicate Arch and Fiery Furnace. It is close to Moab and Canyonlands National Park.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    Located in the northernmost part of Utah, the Great Salt Lake is the largest saltwater lake in the Western Hemisphere and the fourth-largest terminal lake in the world. Its level of salinity is actually even higher than the ocean.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child $10|Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Fair Bridge Inn or Similar

Day 4 Idaho Falls - Yellowstone National Park - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Idaho Falls(311 miles)

Today will be dedicated to an in-depth exploration of Yellowstone National Park. We will enter from the west side of the park and visit Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone. Here we will stop at Artist Point and view the Lower Yellowstone River Falls. Next we will see the eruption of the famous Old Faithful geyser and Grand Prismatic Hot Spring before concluding our tour with a visit to Yellowstone Lake.

We will leave the park in the late afternoon by the south exit. Before concluding our day, we will stop at Grand Teton National Park. On our way back to the hotel in Idaho Falls, we will have dinner in Jackson Hole, WY.

Yellowstone is the home to world's largest super volcano and over 10,000 natural landscapes. Yellowstone is well known for its geysers, hot springs, fumaroles and mud pots.

  • Always Visit
    Yellowstone National Park is full of areas like this - geyser basins - large, open areas where geothermic pressure from below the ground's surface force up various geysers and springs. The Norris Basin is one of the more accessible.
  • Always Visit
    This impressive gap in the earth in the first large canyon on the Yellowstone River. It is 24 miles long, and can reach a quarter-mile in depth and 3/4 a mile in width. It is gorgeously colored.
  • Always Visit
    Named after the famous sketches of the waterfalls by Thomas Moran (but not actually the location where the sketched were done) this beautiful location showcases one of the most famous views in Yellowstone National Park.
  • Always Visit
    Old Faithful is a cone geyser in the Upper Geyser Basin of Yellowstone National Park. It is one of the park's most well-known natural features, and is famous for its predictability. It generally erupts every 91 minutes.
  • Always Visit
    The third largest hot spring in the world, the Grand Prismatic Hot Spring gets its color from bacteria around its rim that feed off of the mineral-rich water. In the summer months, the hot spring is a vivid red-orange shade.
  • Always Visit
    At 7,732 feet in the air, Yellowstone Lake is the largest freshwater lake above 7,000 feet in all of North America. This large, crystalline lake is a hotbed of geothermal activity and also contains underwater hot springs.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Seasonal
    600,000 years ago, a massive volcanic eruption laid the groundwork for the beautiful tiered terraces that make up Yellowstone's natural hot springs. Today, visitors come from around the world to see this ever-changing natural phenomenon.
    From 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-12
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes

Grand Teton National Park is is located in the Rocky Mountains, Northwest Wyoming. Grand Teton National Park is noted for its stunning mountain vistas, its shimmering alpine lakes and its abundant wildlife.

Please note we are not able to go the Grand Teton and Jackson hole before 5/12/17 since the south gate of Yellowstone will not opened until that date. We will visit Mammoth Hot Springs instead. $10 admission to Grand Teton will be deducted from mandatory admission package.

Famous frontier town, located at the crossing of Grand Teton and Rocky Mountains, it became a heaven for outdoors sports enthusiast. The widely praised Elk Antler Arches Park, with its four arches made with thousands of elk antlers is a must see.

Standard Hotel: Fair Bridge Inn or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 5 Idaho Falls - Salt Lake City - Cedar City(483 miles)

Today, we will have tour to Yellowstone Bear World. After that, we will head to Salt Lake City, UT for a comprehensive tour of the area. We will visit the AirForce Museum, Mormon Temple, and Utah State Capitol. After, we will go to Cedar City, UT for the night.

Yellowstone is the home to world's largest super volcano and over 10,000 natural landscapes. Yellowstone is well known for its geysers, hot springs, fumaroles and mud pots.

  • Always Visit
    This drive-through wildlife park is home to a litany of large and rare local animals, including Rocky Mountain Elk, Bison, White-tail Deer, Mule Deer, Rocky Mountain Goats, Moose and of course American Black Bear, Grizzly Bear and Gray Wolves.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    The Hill Aerospace Museum is located on Hill Air Force Base in Utah. It was opened in 1987 as part of the United States Air Force Heritage Program. It has more than 90 aircraft on display.
  • Always Visit
    This massive temple took 40 years to build, and was finally opened in 1893. It sits in 10-acre Temple Square in Salt Lake City, Utah, and the campus is a popular tourist destination even though the inside is off-limits.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The home of all of the governmental processes for the state of Utah, the Utah State Capitol in Salt Lake City. The building is done in the ornate neoclassical revival style, purposefully reminiscent of the nation capitol in DC.
Standard Hotel: Motel 6 or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 6 Cedar City - Bryce Canyon - Zion National Park - Las Vegas(272 miles)

In the morning we will visit Bryce Canyon National Park. Next, we will journey to Zion National Park. At the end of the tour, we will drive to Las Vegas, NV, where upon our arrival guests are invited on an extensive Night Tour of the city.

Bryce Canyon National Park is named for just one of many canyons which form a series of horseshoe-shaped amphitheaters on the edge of the Paunsaugunt Plateau in southern Utah.

The highlight of Zion National Park in southwestern Utah is Zion Canyon, which reaches a half mile in depth. The park is home to a spectacular amount of plants and animals, including over two hundred species of birds.

Duration: Approx. 4 Hours

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Available
    Las Vegas becomes marvelously illuminated at night, and we will tour the city to see the Strip, Volcano at Mirage, the Old Town, the Monorail, the Venetian Hotel, The Luxor Pyramids, NewYork NewYork, MGM and Excalibur.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child (3-9 yrs) $35|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
Standard Hotel: Stratosphere Hotel
Breakfast: Included

Day 7 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(252 miles)

Early morning we will head toward the M&M Chocolate factory. At the chocolate factory you can taste some of the famous specialty chocolates. Take the included onsite tour and you can see the process of making chocolates. After lunch, we will go to Barstow Outlet for brand name shopping. In the early evening we will return to Los Angeles.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Visit
    The Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens is a three-acre public garden located alongside a chocolate factory not far from Las Vegas. Visitors may embark on a self-guided tour of the factory area or lounge in the gardens.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:30am - 6:00pm, Live chocolate production hours vary, but are generally Monday - Friday until 4:30 p.m. Chocolate factory workers are not available on Saturdays and Sundays.|Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes

Barstow serves as a civilized stop-over for off-road enthusiasts and desert adventurers and offers access to a very modest clutch of cultural sights. Find out and about a museum or two, including one with Route 66 as its focus, filming locations like Bagdad Cafe and quaint Calico Ghost Town.

  • Always Visit
    The Tanger Outlets in Barstow, California-- about halfway between Los Angeles and Las Vegas-- offer designer wares at bargain prices. Guests can enjoy discounts on everything from clothing to pocketbooks to electronics and so much more!
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to Taketours by email or through web mail at Contact Take tours for details.

Cancellation penalties per person (Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, Taketours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Rupali on 2016-06-28

Very Good

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Jorge on 2016-06-15

The places to go are excellent but too many to maximize the driving distance. Excellent tour guide Stanley & driver. Tour operator should update hotel accomodation for travelers!!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Nard on 2015-07-19

This is, by far, the best tour I've ever been to. It's almost impossible to visit all these sites driving your own car, so I strongly recommend taking the bus. If you're trying to escape the city and feel connected with nature, well, brace yourselves and be prepared to be inspired with what mother nature has to offer. I have no complains regarding the sites we've visited, and like many others, Yellowstone was one of my favorites. The hotels were quite decent, I had no issues with them at all. Food is acceptable as well, you can't really be that picky when you're in the middle of nowhere. The bus usually stops at Chinese buffets because the majority of the tourists are Chinese. However, you can also go to other restaurants of your choice. You'll spend a lot of time in the bus, so I recommend taking something to read with you or something else so you don't get too bored, especially because your phone signal and internet won't be there all the time. I strongly recommend bringing a portable battery charger or a spare battery. The bus has its own restroom but this is for emergency use only. The bus stops every 2 hours for a bathroom break, so make sure you empty your bladder every stop. You'll be assigned a family number, so make sure to remember it because you'll need it for your seating assignment. Your seat will be rotated every day, but your tour guide will make sure you'll stay together with your family. If you're a family of 3 and was assigned as family #5, you'll stay as a family #5 for the rest of the trip. I'm very into bringing medications and first aid things with me. So, do bring your prescription medications if you have medical conditions. And bring some basic meds for headache/fever/diarrhea/anti-itch cream or Benadryl, etc. Wear sunblock, long-sleeves, and wide brim hat if you're traveling during summer, because I'll guarantee, it'll burn your skin if you don't. Also, get a comfortable walking shoes as some of the sites you'll be visiting will make you walk at least 2 miles in an uneven terrain. Arches National Park, for instance, requires more hiking than other sites that you'll be visiting. You'll go up and down hills. Bring energy bars and water with you. I like eating chocolate for immediate energy boost, but it can easily melt with all the heat. Electrolyte drinks like Gatorade are also good but beware though that sugar-rich beverages tend to dehydrate you because sugar is a diuretic. You can dilute your Gatorade with equal amount of water. I prefer traveling alone for many reasons. I have no problems meeting new friends. Be aware though that you'll only find very few people who can speak English in the group. So, if you have a hard time making new friends, then you bring your friends or family with you, and besides, you'll get a better discount that way. You definitely won't regret this tour. So, bring your cameras with you and snap all the good memories! Enjoy!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Clarita on 2015-07-04

The experience exceeded my expectation. My only complaint is that the majority of the tour members at one time became very loud, aggressive and even abusive towards the guide with no consideration to other members who did not speak their language. I'm sure this was an isolated incident.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Ashutosh on 2015-03-05

I traveled with my wife and 1 year old son (I know it was a tough decision); but if you prepare yourself with baby food requirements, you can do it. There is no doubt about how beautiful this tour is. Tour of life-time. Wonderful support from guide and driver. I really loved how both guys supported us. I have no words, I just recommend with 10/10.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Ed on 2014-09-19

This was my first experience with the tour bus. There were times when the places visited were so interesting, that I wished there was more time allowed to enjoy the visits. A lot of places were covered in such a short span of time. The hotel accommodations were clean and comfortable, especially at Brian Head.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Emee on 2014-09-05

Saw places that showed the wonders of God's creation! Great itinerary! Our careful, good-natured, and very kind driver, Wade, and our humorous, very knowledgeable, and friendly tour guide, CJ, were the best! Couldn't ask for anything more. Can't wait to go on another adventure with TakeTours!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Pramod on 2014-09-04

Our first bus tour experience. The entire tour exceeded our expectations. Bus driver and tour guide were very professional and very helpful.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Pranjal on 2014-08-14

This was a great tour and well thought of by the TakeTours team. The tour itinerary provided a good coverage of the most beautiful places across 9 states and it was very enjoyable. We got sufficient time to spend across all attractions. The tour was extremely well planned and accommodation/ breakfast arrangements were good. Though the distance traveled was great, tour guide Mike and 'Captain' were always there to help and were patient with everyone.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Soledad on 2014-07-01

My husband and I took the June 22-28 tour, and the Yellowstone day trip is the best. Thanks to our tour guide, Troy, for taking a group picture and sending them through our emails. Accommodations are all clean even the Stratosphere. The only bad thing is we were dropped by the bus short of our actual destination and asked my daughter to pick us up because it will take another 2 hours or so if we stayed and waited for others to dropped to their destinations in Los Angeles. Overall, it is an awesome and great trip. Highly recommended!

See More