Buy 2 Get 3rd FreeGroup Discount

5-Day Yellowstone, Antelope Canyon, and Arches National Park Tour from Los Angeles / Las Vegas, SLC Out

  • Tour code: 789-2772
  • Available: Mon, Tue, Thu, Sat (4/29/2017-10/5/2017)
  • Depart from: Las Vegas, NV; Los Angeles, CA
  • Duration: 5 Days 4 Nights
From USD$538

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Antelope Canyon, Yellowstone, Salt Lake City, Arches National Park, Monument Valley Tribal Park, Grand Teton National Park, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell.

Pricing Details

Single: $738
Double (/Person): $538
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 2-9yrs): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $378
Child (Age 2-9yrs): $378

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 get 1 free (3 or 4pax sharing one room): (1) Cancellation of free passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show of free passenger incurs a $150 for the reserved bus seat. (3)Discounts may not available during special events and holidays. (4) Self dismiss of discounted passenger incurs about $100 - $250 penalty fee depending the date you leave.
  • Child Rate: Child rates apply to those 2-9 years and using existing bedding with 2 full-paying passengers (regardless of ages). Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children).

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas - St. George(387 miles)
  • Day 2 St. George - Antelope Canyon - Horseshoe Bend - Monument Valley Tribal Park - Monticello(192 miles)
  • Day 3 Monticello - Arches National Park - Idaho Falls(472 miles)
  • Day 4 Idaho Falls - Yellowstone National Park - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Idaho Falls(311 miles)
  • Day 5 Rapid City - Salt Lake City(497 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (4)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas - St. George(387 miles)

Passengers can choose to be picked up in Los Angeles in the early morning or meet the tour in Las Vegas in the afternoon. From LA, we will journey through the San Bernardino Valley Area and the immense Mojave Desert. We will make a stop at Fashion Outlets of Las Vegas, where guests will have two full hours to shop. After the shopping we will head to Las Vegas airport and the hotel for pick up. We will spend the night in St. George, UT.

  • Always Visit
    This massive outlet store complex is a haven for shoppers who love both name-brand labels and bargain prices. Stores at the complex include Banana Republic, Kenneth Cole, Gap, Polo Ralph Lauren, and more!
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours

2 hours drive from Las Vegas, you will arrive in this popular valley where features nearby area with wildlife of the Mojave Desert. St. George provides assorted amenities while enjoying the warm weather. Enjoy the nearby popular visit in Snow Canyon State Park, Zion National Park, Red Cliffs Desert Reserve and more.

Standard Hotel: Quality Inn/ Ramada Inn, St. George or Similar

Day 2 St. George - Antelope Canyon - Horseshoe Bend - Monument Valley Tribal Park - Monticello(192 miles)

Today we will head to the Page, AZ area to visit two of Arizona's most picturesque locations: Lower Antelope Canyon, an amazing formation of soft red sandstone that stuns viewers with its beauty and Horseshoe Bend. Guests will have the chance to hike the lower antelope canyon, which is three time the distance of Upper Antelope Canyon. The last stop of the tour is Monument Valley Tribal Park. We will spend the night in Monticello, UT.

Page is a city in Coconino County, Arizona, United States, near the Glen Canyon Dam and Lake Powell. Page was founded in 1957 as a housing community for workers and their families during the construction of nearby Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River.

  • Always Visit
    Horseshoe Bend is a curve in the Colorado River, about 5 miles from Lake Powell. The view from the overlook above offers a wide angle of this colorful canyon and tight curve.
    Admission (Optional): Adult Free|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes

The most popular slot canyon in the American Southwest is Antelope Canyon, a sandstone formation formed by flood and rainwater. The canyon is located on a Navajo reservation, and has been made a Navajo Tribal Park.

Duration: Approx. 2 Hours 30 Minutes
  • If the Indians, who's the holder of Lower Antelope Canyon announces closure of canyon , we will skip it. Mandatory fees will be refunded which is $50 per person. From Jan 17 to 31,  the Lower Antelope Canyon will be closed due to the lift under maintenance, we will visit the Upper Antelope Canyon instead, Mandatory fees as the Lower Antelope Canyon.
    The lower canyon is in the shape of a "V" and Longer, shallower than the Upper Antelope. Lighting is better in the early hours and late morning. It draws a considerable number of photographers.
    If the Indians, who's the holder of Lower Antelope Canyon announces closure of canyon , we will skip it. Mandatory fees will be refunded which is $50 per person. From Jan 17 to 31, the Lower Antelope Canyon will be closed due to the lift under maintenance, we will visit the Upper Antelope Canyon instead, Mandatory fees as the Lower Antelope Canyon.
    Opening Hours: Apr - Sep 8:00am - 5:00pm, Oct - Mar 9:00am - 1:00pm

Monument Valley in Arizona is home to exquisite desert scenery and immense geological formations that can be seen for miles around. The valley lies within the range of the Navajo Nation Reservation and is accessible from U.S. Highway 163.

  • Always Available
    This tour is an amazing way to see the wide expanses of Monument Valley, in the safety of an all-terrain Jeep. For about an hour and a half, you will explore off road.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $45; Child (3-9 yrs) $25|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: UTE Mountain Casino Hotel & Resort or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 3 Monticello - Arches National Park - Idaho Falls(472 miles)

In the morning, we will visit one of the most famous parks of the American Southwest, Arches National Park, home of a myriad of red sandstone rock formation that have come to symbolize the state of Utah. From Arches, we will drive to Great Salt Lake. Then, We will travel to the town of Idaho Falls, ID for the night.

Arches National Park is home to the breathtaking scenery of natural stone arches, like the Delicate Arch and Fiery Furnace. It is close to Moab and Canyonlands National Park.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    Located in the northernmost part of Utah, the Great Salt Lake is the largest saltwater lake in the Western Hemisphere and the fourth-largest terminal lake in the world. Its level of salinity is actually even higher than the ocean.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child $10|Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Fair Bridge Inn or Similar

Day 4 Idaho Falls - Yellowstone National Park - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Idaho Falls(311 miles)

Today will be dedicated to an in-depth exploration of Yellowstone National Park. We will enter from the west side of the park and visit Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone. Here we will stop at Artist Point and view the Lower Yellowstone River Falls. Next we will see the eruption of the famous Old Faithful geyser and Grand Prismatic Hot Spring before concluding our tour with a visit to Yellowstone Lake.

We will leave the park in the late afternoon by the south exit. Before concluding our day, we will stop at Grand Teton National Park. On our way back to the hotel in Idaho Falls, we will have dinner in Jackson Hole, WY.

Yellowstone is the home to world's largest super volcano and over 10,000 natural landscapes. Yellowstone is well known for its geysers, hot springs, fumaroles and mud pots.

  • Always Visit
    Yellowstone National Park is full of areas like this - geyser basins - large, open areas where geothermic pressure from below the ground's surface force up various geysers and springs. The Norris Basin is one of the more accessible.
  • Always Visit
    This impressive gap in the earth in the first large canyon on the Yellowstone River. It is 24 miles long, and can reach a quarter-mile in depth and 3/4 a mile in width. It is gorgeously colored.
  • Always Visit
    Named after the famous sketches of the waterfalls by Thomas Moran (but not actually the location where the sketched were done) this beautiful location showcases one of the most famous views in Yellowstone National Park.
  • Always Visit
    Old Faithful is a cone geyser in the Upper Geyser Basin of Yellowstone National Park. It is one of the park's most well-known natural features, and is famous for its predictability. It generally erupts every 91 minutes.
  • Always Visit
    The third largest hot spring in the world, the Grand Prismatic Hot Spring gets its color from bacteria around its rim that feed off of the mineral-rich water. In the summer months, the hot spring is a vivid red-orange shade.
  • Always Visit
    At 7,732 feet in the air, Yellowstone Lake is the largest freshwater lake above 7,000 feet in all of North America. This large, crystalline lake is a hotbed of geothermal activity and also contains underwater hot springs.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Seasonal
    600,000 years ago, a massive volcanic eruption laid the groundwork for the beautiful tiered terraces that make up Yellowstone's natural hot springs. Today, visitors come from around the world to see this ever-changing natural phenomenon.
    From 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-12
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes

Grand Teton National Park is is located in the Rocky Mountains, Northwest Wyoming. Grand Teton National Park is noted for its stunning mountain vistas, its shimmering alpine lakes and its abundant wildlife.

Please note we are not able to go the Grand Teton and Jackson hole before 5/12/17 since the south gate of Yellowstone will not opened until that date. We will visit Mammoth Hot Springs instead. $10 admission to Grand Teton will be deducted from mandatory admission package.

Famous frontier town, located at the crossing of Grand Teton and Rocky Mountains, it became a heaven for outdoors sports enthusiast. The widely praised Elk Antler Arches Park, with its four arches made with thousands of elk antlers is a must see.

Standard Hotel: Fair Bridge Inn or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 5 Rapid City - Salt Lake City(497 miles)

Today, we will have tour to Bear Country USA. After that, we will head to Salt Lake City, UT for a comprehensive tour of the area. We will visit the Mormon Temple, Great Salt Lakeand Utah State Capitol. After, guests will be transferred to the Salt Lake City airport for flights home. There is no dropoff in Los Angeles. Please see "Departure and Return" for more information.

  • Always Visit
    Bear Country USA is a drive-through wildlife park located eight miles outside of Rapid City, SD. This 200-acre compound gets its name from its black bears, of which it has the largest collection in the world.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    This massive temple took 40 years to build, and was finally opened in 1893. It sits in 10-acre Temple Square in Salt Lake City, Utah, and the campus is a popular tourist destination even though the inside is off-limits.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Located in the northernmost part of Utah, the Great Salt Lake is the largest saltwater lake in the Western Hemisphere and the fourth-largest terminal lake in the world. Its level of salinity is actually even higher than the ocean.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    A member of the National Register of Historic Places, the Utah State Capitol has been standing since 1916. Adorned with columns and a dramatic dome, the neoclassical style is the same as the famous national Capitol building in Washington.
    Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
Return times (estimated) and locations:

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to Taketours by email or through web mail at Contact Take tours for details.

Cancellation penalties per person (Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, Taketours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Veronica on 2015-07-06

I attended the 5 day tour and our tour guide (Harry) was awesome! He genuinely cared about our well being and included everyone. He also knows a lot of the best views at each location and provides good explanation of history. It helps if you speak Mandarin as it is a bilingual tour, but you can get away with just English. The itinerary is well planned out and we saw some beautiful sights and scenes. Long hours on the bus but very worth it. Bring some medication if you get carsick. I traveled alone, but met a lot of other fun young people and had a huge room all to myself (2 beds). Note that the drop off location for each tour differs based on the length of your trip. I started in Las Vegas but was dropped off in Utah and had to book another flight afterwards--just as a heads up!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Satish on 2014-09-11

FLYING SIXTY HOURS IN A BUS! It has been a week since I returned after a six-day trip to Yellowstone National Park and other natural wonders in Arizona, Utah, Colorado, and Wyoming. The more I talk about it on a one-to-one basis, a kind of guilt palls over me for not sharing it with others. It is not for posting any bragging points - I am way past it, as my 75th birth year approaches. Also, I am not going to talk about the places I saw, as there are far more descriptions with beautiful pictures of those places. I do not post pictures for the same reason! Well, the trip was neither by air nor I drove/rode in a car. It was in tourist bus. In the United States, during the last 40-50 years, passenger trains are associated with old people, and traveling in buses with the indigent ones and the unsafe and unhygienic. It is not true anymore. The bus was owned by a tour company. Its seats were very comfortable, wider, more leg room than business class airline seats, and had charging outlets for electronic gadgets. I could sit with cross legs - like sitting in the comfort of my home - read, write, or just gaze out and contemplate at life. It was a 56-seater, but we were a group of 38 - 30 Chinese and 8 Indians. Yes, no other ethnic variety. Reason perhaps, is that the tour company is owned by a Chinese woman, and besides, it's smart marketing and sales. How did we think of a bus trip in the first place? Three months ago, Pramod and I took one-day bus trip to Grand Canyon. I have been to Grand Canyon a dozen times, but I am always ready to go. Such places or overachievers project newness from the same spot and angle. It is their magnitude that the mind cannot comprehend in a given moment. The natural beauty changes every second with light and shade. The trip cost us $85 per person. In driving to Grand Canyon, the gas cost alone is more, and the stress of driving is worse. That is how, we decided to take another bus trip. How much did this cost? $530 per person includes hotel stay (in the inns next to the highways), breakfasts, tips, and admission in 4 national parks. You can't beat this price. On the website, reviews were all good. Incidentally, a returning Indian couple told us that there was nothing negative about this trip - just to follow guide's instructions! Now, how was a typical day? The bus started off at 5:00AM, 5:30AM, 6:00AM, 6:30AM, and 8:00AM. The day was always 13+ hours long, except the last one. After every hour, it stopped for sightseeing, restroom breaks, or for a bite. There was a small toilet inside the bus too, and I used it twice as my bladder could not hold 18-oz beer. I also carried 6 Oz of rum for sipping at dinner time in order to keep the intestines disinfected. Health wise, I remained perfect - did not miss my morning routine of pranayama. Oh yes, I did take a shot from my asthma inhaler before going to bed and an aspirin on reaching Brian Head at 12,000 feet elevation. It was 34 years ago that I saw Yellowstone. There are tremendous improvements in the Park. The lines at the registers of the gift shops and coffee shops were so long at this time of the year when schools and colleges were open! In contrast, the Horseshoe Canyon, Antelope Canyon and Valley of Monuments - all inside the Navajo Indian reservation, are hardly known to the world. However, they just blew my mind, as I saw them for the first time. Essentially, it is a tale of two cultures. I am glad that I didn't carry my laptop, as there was literally no time left out for it. Instead, I used notes in my iPhone. A real impressive feature of this trip was the hotel check in - in 2-3 minutes, 38 people were checked in. The guide did it! Time was not wasted anywhere, thus optimizing sightseeing. On this trip, besides Pramod, his wife was also there. During this trip, I probably had more conversation with him than ever before. I did not know him as a husband, and his wife in different settings. The United States daily life is so grooved, deterministic, and routine that years go by without any change. I am so glad that we discovered this bus trip, as I saw equally within and without!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Susan on 2014-05-31

7 day/6 night Tour of Yellowstone/Utah Canyons Summary? AWESOME!!! And what made it awesome was our tour guide, Bruce Chang, and our driver, Sky! I will call them the dynamic duo! Bruce informed of us the plan each morning and then as we went. No matter the length of the trek per day, we stopped every 2 to 3 hours for leg stretch/potty break. And, of course, we stopped for lunch. We usually got to the hotel by around 7:00pm. Bruce's extensive knowledge, history...of details about each of the areas we entered is incredible. His knowledge brought the trip to life...feeling a part of each site. He translated in English and Mandarin...with passion and enthusiasm. I don't know how he kept his energy so high. He is amazing! THE BUS: Brand new, well air conditioned, great view from windows, shades could be pulled if you it got too warm or bright. Potty on the bus but it is encouraged not to use it unless it was an emergency. Stops were often enough that we didn't have to use it. The seats would be great for two small to average size people. I am overweight and so was my sister so it was a bit snug. THAT is our problem though not the bus. THE HOTELS: Each night was a different hotel until we hit Las Vegas. Red Lion was great (two different locations, two different nights). Two nights were a bit "rustic"... Considering the location, it was fine (Montana town and inside Bryce Canyon town). Two nights at the Luxor which was great!! Luxor does not provide coffee makers or wi-fi. We brought our own so...it was fine for us. THE FOOD: Most of the passengers were of Asian descent. At each lunch stop, we could choose a Chinese buffet or any restaurant in the surrounding shopping center. The Chinese food was rather healthy and good. I have never really experienced Chinese food and found I like it. Breakfast and dinner was on our own. ADDITIONAL COSTS: Meals, activity in Las Vegas, gratuity for the tour guide (Bruce and Sky- worth every dollar). RECOMMENDATIONS: - Don't expect long hikes at any of the locations. Expect time to experience them, take pictures and then go to the next place...which is often prettier than the one before. It feels like 'not enough time'...but looking back...it was. - Bring your own coffee maker, snack and breakfast food. - Bring an extra charger for your camera or phone.. You are out and about for long days at a time. - Bring a battery operated fan for the aisle seat. Can get warm. - Bring clothes for warmer climate. You can buy a sweatshirt if you need it. My goal was to see states I had not seen (Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, Utah). The trek: California - Nevada - Idaho (Sleep) - Wyoming - Montana (sleep) - Wyoming - Idaho (sleep) - Utah (sleep) - Arizona - Nevada (sleep x 2)- California I would do this trip again...or choose this company for future sight seeing! My sister and I will take these memories into our senior years with smiles! Thank you, Bruce and Sky for your warmth, humor, energy and knowledge!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Natalia on 2014-05-22

Great tour! I liked it very much. We saw so many spectacular sights. It was clear, guide was good. The best hotel was Comfort Inn in Idaho Falls. The only dissatisfaction, there was promised $100 bonus package (Stratosphere Tower, buffet, etc.), I did not get anything of this. It was a profanation. But it was removed from the description of the tour now.

See More