Buy 2 Get 3rd DiscountedGroup Discount

11-Day Yellowstone, Antelope Canyon, Arches, San Francisco Tour from Los Angeles/ Las Vegas

  • Tour code: 989-2772
  • Available: Daily (4/29/2017-10/7/2017)
  • Depart from: Las Vegas, NV; Los Angeles, CA
  • Duration: 11 Days 10 Nights
From USD$938

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit 10 amazingly picture-perfect locations! Antelope Canyon, Yellowstone, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Salt Lake City, Zion National Park, Arches National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Monument Valley Tribal Park, Yosemite National Park, Santa Barbara, San Francisco, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell.

Special Remarks:

  • Enjoy amazing photo ops at picturesque locations at Yellowstone Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley, Bryce Canyon, Zion and a hiking trip to the Delicate Arch!

Pricing Details

Single: $1438
Double (/Person): $938
Third Person Adult: $10
Child (Age 2-9yrs): $10
Fourth Person Adult: $658
Child (Age 2-9yrs): $658

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 get 1 free (3 or 4pax sharing one room): (1) Cancellation of free passenger must be made at least 14 days before departure. (2) No-show of free passenger incurs a $658 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat. (3)Discounts may not available during special events and holidays. (4) Self-dismiss of discounted passenger incurs about $100 - $250 penalty fee depending the date you leave.
  • Child Rate: Child rates apply to those 2-9 years and using existing bedding with 2 full-paying passengers (regardless of ages). Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children).

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas - St. George(387 miles)
  • Day 2 St. George - Antelope Canyon - Horseshoe Bend - Monument Valley Tribal Park - Monticello(192 miles)
  • Day 3 Monticello - Arches National Park - Idaho Falls(472 miles)
  • Day 4 Idaho Falls - Yellowstone National Park - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Idaho Falls(311 miles)
  • Day 5 Idaho Falls - Salt Lake City - Cedar City(483 miles)
  • Day 6 Cedar City - Bryce Canyon - Zion National Park - Las Vegas(272 miles)
  • Day 7 Tour Options: Choice of Grand Canyon West OR Free day in Vegas
  • Day 7 Tour Options: Choice of Grand Canyon West OR Free day in Vegas
  • Day 8 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(228 miles)
  • Day 9 Los Angeles - Santa Barbara - Monterey - San Francisco(367 miles)
  • Day 10 San Francisco - Stanford University - San Francisco(55 miles)
  • Day 11 San Francisco - Yosemite National Park - Los Angeles(430 miles)
  • Customers who want to upgrade their hotel in LA to Courtyard Marriott need to use Credit Card.
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (4)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
LA Hotel Option (/room)
Grand Canyon
Departure:

Departure 6:30am Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites - hotel guest only

Departure 6:30am 16555 Von Karman Ave. - Irvine, CA

Departure 6:45am Ramada Plaza Hotel LAX - hotel guest only

Departure 6:45am The Fullerton Hotel - hotel guest only

Departure 6:45am 800 N Alameda St - Los Angeles, CA

Departure 6:50am 9125 Recreation Circle - Fountain Valley, CA

Departure 7:00am 15000 Hawthorne Blvd - Lawndale, CA

Departure 7:00am 400 S Baldwin Ave - Arcadia, CA

Departure 7:00am Courtyard Marriott Baldwin Park - hotel guest only

Departure 7:00am 7828 Orangethorpe Ave - Buena Park, CA

Departure 7:15am Holiday Inn El Monte - Hotel Guests Only - from Mar 1st

Departure 7:15am Hilton Hotel San Gabriel - hotel guest only

Departure 7:15am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy - City of Industry, CA - from Mar 1st

Departure 7:15am 17713 Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA

Departure 7:15am Holiday Inn Buena Park - hotel guest only

Departure 7:15am 123 S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA

Departure 7:30am 3633 N Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA

Departure 7:30am Quality Inn Rosemead - Hotel Guests Only - until Feb 28, 2018

Departure 7:30am Doubletree by Hilton - Hotel Guests Only

Departure 7:45am 7709 Telegraph Rd - Montebello, CA

Departure 8:00am 7272 E Gage Ave - Commerce, CA

Departure 8:45am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy - City of Industry, CA - until Feb 28, 2018

Departure 9:00am 18880 E Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA

Departure 1:30pm 5757 Wayne Newton Blvd T1 - Las Vegas, NV

Departure 1:30pm 5757 Wayne Newton Blvd T3 - Las Vegas, NV

Departure 3:30pm Stratosphere Casino Hotel - Las Vegas, NV

Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas - St. George(387 miles)

Passengers can choose to be picked up in Los Angeles in the early morning or meet the tour in Las Vegas in the afternoon. From LA, we will journey through the San Bernardino Valley Area and the immense Mojave Desert. We will make a stop at Fashion Outlets of Las Vegas, where guests will have two full hours to shop. After the shopping we will head to Las Vegas airport and the hotel for pick up. We will spend the night in St. George, UT.

  • Always Visit
    This massive outlet store complex is a haven for shoppers who love both name-brand labels and bargain prices. Stores at the complex include Banana Republic, Kenneth Cole, Gap, Polo Ralph Lauren, and more!
    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours

2 hours drive from Las Vegas, you will arrive in this popular valley where features nearby area with wildlife of the Mojave Desert. St. George provides assorted amenities while enjoying the warm weather. Enjoy the nearby popular visit in Snow Canyon State Park, Zion National Park, Red Cliffs Desert Reserve and more.

Standard Hotel: Quality Inn/ Ramada Inn, St. George or Similar

Day 2 St. George - Antelope Canyon - Horseshoe Bend - Monument Valley Tribal Park - Monticello(192 miles)

Today we will head to the Page, AZ area to visit two of Arizona's most picturesque locations: Lower Antelope Canyon, an amazing formation of soft red sandstone that stuns viewers with its beauty and Horseshoe Bend. Guests will have the chance to hike the lower antelope canyon, which is three time the distance of Upper Antelope Canyon. The last stop of the tour is Monument Valley Tribal Park. We will spend the night in Monticello, UT.

Page is a city in Coconino County, Arizona, United States, near the Glen Canyon Dam and Lake Powell. Page was founded in 1957 as a housing community for workers and their families during the construction of nearby Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River.

  • Always Visit
    Horseshoe Bend is a curve in the Colorado River, about 5 miles from Lake Powell. The view from the overlook above offers a wide angle of this colorful canyon and tight curve.
    Admission (Optional): Adult Free|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes

The most popular slot canyon in the American Southwest is Antelope Canyon, a sandstone formation formed by flood and rainwater. The canyon is located on a Navajo reservation, and has been made a Navajo Tribal Park.

Duration: Approx. 2 Hours 30 Minutes
  • If the Indians, who's the holder of Lower Antelope Canyon announces closure of canyon , we will skip it. Mandatory fees will be refunded which is $50 per person. From Jan 17 to 31,  the Lower Antelope Canyon will be closed due to the lift under maintenance, we will visit the Upper Antelope Canyon instead, Mandatory fees as the Lower Antelope Canyon.
    The lower canyon is in the shape of a "V" and Longer, shallower than the Upper Antelope. Lighting is better in the early hours and late morning. It draws a considerable number of photographers.
    If the Indians, who's the holder of Lower Antelope Canyon announces closure of canyon , we will skip it. Mandatory fees will be refunded which is $50 per person. From Jan 17 to 31, the Lower Antelope Canyon will be closed due to the lift under maintenance, we will visit the Upper Antelope Canyon instead, Mandatory fees as the Lower Antelope Canyon.
    Opening Hours: Apr - Sep 8:00am - 5:00pm, Oct - Mar 9:00am - 1:00pm

Monument Valley in Arizona is home to exquisite desert scenery and immense geological formations that can be seen for miles around. The valley lies within the range of the Navajo Nation Reservation and is accessible from U.S. Highway 163.

  • Always Available
    This tour is an amazing way to see the wide expanses of Monument Valley, in the safety of an all-terrain Jeep. For about an hour and a half, you will explore off road.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $45; Child (3-9 yrs) $25|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: UTE Mountain Casino Hotel & Resort or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 3 Monticello - Arches National Park - Idaho Falls(472 miles)

In the morning, we will visit one of the most famous parks of the American Southwest, Arches National Park, home of a myriad of red sandstone rock formation that have come to symbolize the state of Utah. From Arches, we will drive to Great Salt Lake. Then, We will travel to the town of Idaho Falls, ID for the night.

Arches National Park is home to the breathtaking scenery of natural stone arches, like the Delicate Arch and Fiery Furnace. It is close to Moab and Canyonlands National Park.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    Located in the northernmost part of Utah, the Great Salt Lake is the largest saltwater lake in the Western Hemisphere and the fourth-largest terminal lake in the world. Its level of salinity is actually even higher than the ocean.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child $10|Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Fair Bridge Inn or Similar

Day 4 Idaho Falls - Yellowstone National Park - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Idaho Falls(311 miles)

Today will be dedicated to an in-depth exploration of Yellowstone National Park. We will enter from the west side of the park and visit Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone. Here we will stop at Artist Point and view the Lower Yellowstone River Falls. Next we will see the eruption of the famous Old Faithful geyser and Grand Prismatic Hot Spring before concluding our tour with a visit to Yellowstone Lake.

We will leave the park in the late afternoon by the south exit. Before concluding our day, we will stop at Grand Teton National Park. On our way back to the hotel in Idaho Falls, we will have dinner in Jackson Hole, WY.

Yellowstone is the home to world's largest super volcano and over 10,000 natural landscapes. Yellowstone is well known for its geysers, hot springs, fumaroles and mud pots.

  • Always Visit
    Yellowstone National Park is full of areas like this - geyser basins - large, open areas where geothermic pressure from below the ground's surface force up various geysers and springs. The Norris Basin is one of the more accessible.
  • Always Visit
    This impressive gap in the earth in the first large canyon on the Yellowstone River. It is 24 miles long, and can reach a quarter-mile in depth and 3/4 a mile in width. It is gorgeously colored.
  • Always Visit
    Named after the famous sketches of the waterfalls by Thomas Moran (but not actually the location where the sketched were done) this beautiful location showcases one of the most famous views in Yellowstone National Park.
    Duration: 25-30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Old Faithful is a cone geyser in the Upper Geyser Basin of Yellowstone National Park. It is one of the park's most well-known natural features, and is famous for its predictability. It generally erupts every 91 minutes.
    Duration: 55 Minutes to 1 Hour
  • Always Visit
    The third largest hot spring in the world, the Grand Prismatic Hot Spring gets its color from bacteria around its rim that feed off of the mineral-rich water. In the summer months, the hot spring is a vivid red-orange shade.
  • Always Visit
    At 7,732 feet in the air, Yellowstone Lake is the largest freshwater lake above 7,000 feet in all of North America. This large, crystalline lake is a hotbed of geothermal activity and also contains underwater hot springs.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Seasonal
    600,000 years ago, a massive volcanic eruption laid the groundwork for the beautiful tiered terraces that make up Yellowstone's natural hot springs. Today, visitors come from around the world to see this ever-changing natural phenomenon.
    From 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-12
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes

Grand Teton National Park is is located in the Rocky Mountains, Northwest Wyoming. Grand Teton National Park is noted for its stunning mountain vistas, its shimmering alpine lakes and its abundant wildlife.

Please note we are not able to go the Grand Teton and Jackson hole before 5/12/17 since the south gate of Yellowstone will not opened until that date. We will visit Mammoth Hot Springs instead. $10 admission to Grand Teton will be deducted from mandatory admission package.

Famous frontier town, located at the crossing of Grand Teton and Rocky Mountains, it became a heaven for outdoors sports enthusiast. The widely praised Elk Antler Arches Park, with its four arches made with thousands of elk antlers is a must see.

Standard Hotel: Fair Bridge Inn or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 5 Idaho Falls - Salt Lake City - Cedar City(483 miles)

Today, we will have tour to Yellowstone Bear World. After that, we will head to Salt Lake City, UT for a comprehensive tour of the area. We will visit the AirForce Museum, Mormon Temple, and Utah State Capitol. After, we will go to Cedar City, UT for the night.

Yellowstone is the home to world's largest super volcano and over 10,000 natural landscapes. Yellowstone is well known for its geysers, hot springs, fumaroles and mud pots.

  • Always Visit
    This drive-through wildlife park is home to a litany of large and rare local animals, including Rocky Mountain Elk, Bison, White-tail Deer, Mule Deer, Rocky Mountain Goats, Moose and of course American Black Bear, Grizzly Bear and Gray Wolves.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    The Hill Aerospace Museum is located on Hill Air Force Base in Utah. It was opened in 1987 as part of the United States Air Force Heritage Program. It has more than 90 aircraft on display.
  • Always Visit
    This massive temple took 40 years to build, and was finally opened in 1893. It sits in 10-acre Temple Square in Salt Lake City, Utah, and the campus is a popular tourist destination even though the inside is off-limits.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The home of all of the governmental processes for the state of Utah, the Utah State Capitol in Salt Lake City. The building is done in the ornate neoclassical revival style, purposefully reminiscent of the nation capitol in DC.
Standard Hotel: Motel 6 or Similar
Breakfast: Included

Day 6 Cedar City - Bryce Canyon - Zion National Park - Las Vegas(272 miles)

In the morning we will visit Bryce Canyon National Park. Next, we will journey to Zion National Park. At the end of the tour, we will drive to Las Vegas, NV, where upon our arrival guests are invited on an extensive Night Tour of the city.

Bryce Canyon National Park is named for just one of many canyons which form a series of horseshoe-shaped amphitheaters on the edge of the Paunsaugunt Plateau in southern Utah.

The highlight of Zion National Park in southwestern Utah is Zion Canyon, which reaches a half mile in depth. The park is home to a spectacular amount of plants and animals, including over two hundred species of birds.

Duration: Approx. 4 Hours

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Available
    Las Vegas becomes marvelously illuminated at night, and we will tour the city to see the Strip, Volcano at Mirage, the Old Town, the Monorail, the Venetian Hotel, The Luxor Pyramids, NewYork NewYork, MGM and Excalibur.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child (3-9 yrs) $35|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
Standard Hotel: Stratosphere Hotel
Breakfast: Included

Day 7 Tour Options: Choice of Grand Canyon West OR Free day in Vegas

Option 1:

Las Vegas - Grand Canyon - Las Vegas

(167 miles)
In the morning guests will visit the Hoover Dam. Afterward, we will proceed to the Grand Canyon West Rim. Guests may take an optional visit to the Eagle Point, Skywalk Glass Bridge and Guano Point or an optional Helicopter and Boat Tour to more fully experience the canyon. Afterward, we will return to Las Vegas for the night.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Visit
    The largest dam of its time, the Hoover Dam was constructed in just five years by thousands of workers. The entire project required 3.25 million cubic yards of concrete and is almost 750 feet high.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Available
    Unique specialty performers from around the world come together in this fast-paced showcase of jaw-dropping performances and comedy where the specialty acts rule. Every show includes magic, special effects, death-defying stunts, wild comedy, visual artists, physical insanity and much more!
    Admission (Optional): Adult $78; Child $78
  • Always Available
    La Reve features aerial acrobatics, provocative choreography, and artistic athleticism. The cast of 85 captures the imagination with their outrageous antics and daring feats of strength and agility. Live music and elaborate special effects create a world of fantasy.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $176; Child (3-9 yrs) $176

The Grand Canyon is often considered one of the seven wonders of the world, it offers one of the most spectacular examples of erosion which cannot be found anywhere else in the world.

  • Always Visit
    Grand Canyon West is not part of Grand Canyon National Park, but a separate tourist area run by the Hualapai Tribe out of their reserved lands. It is the location of sights such as the Skywalk Glass Bridge.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $90; Child $90; Includes Lunch and fuel surcharge at the West Rim|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
  • Always Visit
    The Skywalk Glass Bridge hangs almost a mile into the air over the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Guests can feel like they are floating as they look down through the transparent floors of the horseshoe-shaped bridge.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-9 yrs) $25|Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:00am - 6:00pm|Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Available
    These exciting tours from the West Rim descend directly into the Grand Canyon. They combine the thrill of a helicopter and the speed of a pontoon boat to form an unforgettable up-close experience with the magnificent Grand Canyon.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $218; Child $218|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour
  • Always Visit
    Eagle Point is one of the main attractions of the Grand Canyon West Rim. The area features the Skywalk Glass Bridge, and also a "Native American Village" walking tour as well as live performances and demonstrations by tribe members.
  • Always Visit
    This scenic viewpoint gets its name from the Bat Cave Mine it overlooks. Visitors can enjoy the panoramic views of the Grand Canyon as well as learn the history of the old mine, parts of which still stand today.
  • Always Available
    On this tour, you will fly above and deep into the Grand Canyon via the West Rim in a might helicopter, following the winding path of the Colorado River.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $168; Child $168
Option 2:

Las Vegas

Today guests will have the whole day to explore the city of Las Vegas at their leisure.
Standard Hotel: Stratosphere Hotel
;

Day 8 Las Vegas - Barstow - Los Angeles(228 miles)

Early morning we will head toward the M&M Chocolate factory and the Cactus Garden. At the chocolate factory you can taste some of the famous specialty chocolates. Take the included onsite tour and you can see the process of making chocolates. At the Cactus Garden you can take pictures of hundreds of cactus plants from all four US deserts. After lunch,we will go to Barstow Outlet for brand name shopping. In the early evening we will return to Los Angeles.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Visit
    The Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens is a three-acre public garden located alongside a chocolate factory not far from Las Vegas. Visitors may embark on a self-guided tour of the factory area or lounge in the gardens.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:30am - 6:00pm, Live chocolate production hours vary, but are generally Monday - Friday until 4:30 p.m. Chocolate factory workers are not available on Saturdays and Sundays.|Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes

Barstow serves as a civilized stop-over for off-road enthusiasts and desert adventurers and offers access to a very modest clutch of cultural sights. Find out and about a museum or two, including one with Route 66 as its focus, filming locations like Bagdad Cafe and quaint Calico Ghost Town.

  • Always Visit
    The Tanger Outlets in Barstow, California-- about halfway between Los Angeles and Las Vegas-- offer designer wares at bargain prices. Guests can enjoy discounts on everything from clothing to pocketbooks to electronics and so much more!
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Ramada Inn/Quality Inn & Suites/Days Inn or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Crowne Plaza/Park Inn Radisson/Courtyard Marriott/Pacific Palm Resort/Hilton Hotel

Day 9 Los Angeles - Santa Barbara - Monterey - San Francisco(367 miles)

In the morning, the tour group will head north towards Santa Barbara along California golden Pacific coast. Upon arrival, you are able to visit the court house, where in the viewing deck is the best place to appreciate this exotic and Mediterranean style resort city. After lunch, the group will keep going north along world famous California PCH #1 towards 17 miles area. During the tour in 17 Miles, you are able to visit Lone Cypress, Bird Rock as well as prestigious Pebble Beach Golf Club. Stay in Bay Area overnight.

Itinerary starting from 3/1/2018: In the morning, the tour group will head towards Solvang along California golden Pacific coast. Upon arrival, you are able to have a drink of a gourmet European coffee and have a world-famous Danish cookie. After lunch, we will keep going north along California PCH #1 towards to Silicon Valley, visit the apple company's spacecraft building - Apple Park. We will arrive in San Francisco for the night.

Santa Barbara, also known as the "American Riviera", is just 90 miles north of Los Angeles. Its natural beauty, pristine beaches, local-inspired gourmet cuisine, and nearby vineyards have been beckoning Southern Californians for years.

Monterey was the capital of Alta California under both Spain and Mexico. It was the only port of entry for taxable goods in California. In 1846 the U.S. flag was raised over the Customs House, and California became part of the United States after the ensuing Mexican-American War.

  • The 17-Mils Drive will be closed to all tourist traffic at the weekend of Aug.19th - 20th due to Concours d'elegance event. We will visit Solvang for free.
    This breathtaking stretch of coastline along California's Monterey Peninsula takes visitors through a maze of beautiful scenery, unique wildlife, and amazing mansions. Enjoy shopping and dining along the way in addition to taking in the vistas.
    The 17-Mils Drive will be closed to all tourist traffic at the weekend of Aug.19th - 20th due to Concours d'elegance event. We will visit Solvang for free.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $10; Child $10
  • Always Visit
    An icon of the Western United States, this tree stands alone on a cliff overlooking the ocean along Monterey's 17-Mile Drive. It is one of the most photographed trees in the country and is almost 250 years old.
  • Always Visit
    It is a small island in the west coast of 17 miles scenic area and often frequented by many seabirds.
Standard Hotel: Marriott/Super 8 or similar

Day 10 San Francisco - Stanford University - San Francisco(55 miles)

In the morning, the tour group will visit the Stanford University. After then, we go inside the San Francisco city via Silicon Valley area. The first stop of SF city tour will be Twin Peaks, where you are able to appreciate a panorama view of this amazing city. Afterwards, you will see the fantastic Palace of Fine Arts, and the landmark SF Golden Gate Bridge. At lunch time, we will stop by the famous Fisherman's Wharf Pier 39. You can choose to take a boat ride at your own expense around the beautiful SF Bay area enjoy the scenic views of the SF City Skyline, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz Island and the special pier with hundreds of joyful sea lions. In the afternoon, you can choose to join our Extensive City Tour at your own expense. This in-depth tour of the city will bring travelers to other famous sightseeing points in SF, such as: Cable Car, Lombard Street, City Hall, St. Mary's Cathedral, and Chinatown in San Francisco.

Itinerary starting from 3/1/2018: In the morning, we will visit the Berkeley University. Then, we will go inside the San Francisco city via Silicon Valley area to visit Palace of fine arts and the Golden Gate Bridge. At lunch time, we will stop by the Fisherman's Wharf - Pier 39, you will have a chance to taste local delicious seafood and take a boat ride (Optional) around the Bay area. In the afternoon, we will take Extensive City Tour : visit Cable Car, Lombard Street, City Hall, St. Mary's Cathedral, and Chinatown in San Francisco.

Stanford University is recognized as one of the world's leading research and teaching institutions. It covers an area of 35 square kilometers. It is the second largest university in the U.S..

  • We will not visit the Stanford University since March 1st , 2018.
    Located in northwestern Silicon Valley, this famous research institution is not just one of the best schools in the United States, but one of the top universities in the world. Its large campus is a sight to behold.
    We will not visit the Stanford University since March 1st , 2018.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $20; Child $20|Opening Hours: Closed on 1/1/18, 2/23, 2/24, 4/26-4/28, 5/11-5/13, 6/14-6/17, 9/1, 9/8, 9/15, 9/18-9/23, 10/6, 10/25-10/28, 11/10, 11/22, 12/25

San Francisco, the heart of central California's Bay Area, is famous for its iconic Golden Gate Bridge, its unique culture, and its position at the forefront of technological innovation. Beautiful weather and waterfront views await visitors as well!

  • Always Visit
    The Twin Peaks, Eureka Peak (the North Peak) and Noe Peak (the South Peak), offer some of the best and most scenic views of the San Francisco Bay Area in addition to being major landmarks for the city.
    Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The grandiosely-named Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco, California is a huge, ornate outdoor structure that is part of the U.S. National Register of Historic Places. Its amazing architecture has made it popular for weddings and photography.
  • Always Visit
    The iconic arches of San Francisco, California's Golden Gate Bridge are known the world over as a symbol of California and the San Francisco Bay area. From movies to postcards, the Golden Gate Bridge is an American icon.
    Duration: Approx. 35 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This San Francisco neighborhood is a popular tourist area due to its lovely scenery and abundance of shops, restaurants, museums, and other attractions. The area also hosts several annual events, such as a July 4th fireworks show.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 40 Minutes
  • Always Available
    Take a boat ride around one of the most famous and historical bays in the United States, the famous San Francisco Bay. Guests can enjoy the scenic views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Angel Island.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $39; Child (3-9 yrs) $27|Opening Hours: Closed on Christmas Day and New Year's Day
  • Always Available
    This in-depth tour of the city allows guests time at more of the famous Bay Area sights like Cable Car, Lombard Street, City Hall, St. Mary's Cathedral, and Chinatown.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child $35|Departure Time: 12:00|Duration: Approx. 3 Hours
  • Visit from 3/1/2018.
    See, touch, discover, and learn about the fascinating marine life of the San Francisco Bay and its surrounding waters. Visitors can stroll through 300 feet of crystal clear tunnels featuring over 20,000 marine animals.
    Visit from 3/1/2018.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $27; Child (3-9 yrs) $17|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 6:00pm|Duration: 1-2 Hours
Standard Hotel: Clarion Inn Conference Center, Modesto, CA (close to Yosemite, 2 hours away from SF downtown and airport) or similar

Day 11 San Francisco - Yosemite National Park - Los Angeles(430 miles)

In the morning, the group will tour the Yosemite national park which is famous for its colossal granite rocks, spectacular waterfalls, and glacier formed U-Shaped valley. You will have a chance to see the Yosemite waterfall,the El Capitan and Tunnel View Point. After the lunch, the group will drive through the richest California Central Valley before heading back to Los Angeles We will arrive in Los Angeles in the late evening. See "Departure and Return Details" for more information.

Yosemite is one of the wonders of Nature. It is located near the geographical center of the Nevada mountain range. Towering granite rocks, mighty waterfalls and placid valleys give Yosemite all the aspects of a "land of the gods".

If U.S. National Park Service announces closure of major roads that lead to Yosemite National Park due to extreme weather condition such as heavy snow, we will then use two replacement scenic sites Paso Robles Winery and Solvang -Danish Village to replace Yosemite National Park. Mandatory fees will not be refunded.
Admission (Mandatory): Adult $10; Child $10|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
  • Always Visit
    This granite cliff on the north side of Yosemite Valley in Yosemite National Park is world-famous as a challenge for rock climbers. The top can also be reached by taking a hiking trail out of Yosemite Valley.
    Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Yosemite Falls tumble down in three separate sections. In addition to being the tallest waterfall in North America, the Yosemite Falls are the seventh-tallest in the world. The falls process the most water during the springtime.
    Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    One of Yosemite National Park's most popular outlooks, the Tunnel View near the Wawona Tunnel is often the first look at some of the famous formations visitors get. The site was renovated and re-dedicated in October of 2008.
    Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Half Dome is one of the most recognizable formations in California's Yosemite National Park. It is known the world over as a challenging and rewarding hiking and mountain climbing location, attracting thousands of adventurers every year.
Customers who want to upgrade their hotel in LA to Courtyard Marriott need to use Credit Card.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to Taketours by email or through web mail at Contact Take tours for details.

Cancellation penalties per person (Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, Taketours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Krishna on 2015-09-20

Best Accommodations all through (Grand Lodge, Double Tree by Hilton and Le Ritz are worth mentioning); Certainly only a touring company could get such deals. Excellent bus with wash room facility. Itinerary is something one could not cover individually within the given time span. Great job in itinerary selection. Lu Lui our tour guide is an excellent organizer. He has meticulously planned things including allocation/rotation of bus seat numbers/setting up wake up alarms, explaining the details of tourist spots/very decent in dealing with the tourists. I would have given 6 stars but just because for last 3 days we got a different tour guide who was pretty dull/sleepy, I have rated overall tour guide experience as 4 star. Most of the co-travelers are Asians but the tour guide Lu Liu has used English as much as Chinese. Also worth mentioning is our driver (from Johnny's bus service), Mr. Lois, was great entertainer.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: meng on 2015-06-06

The trip itinerary covers many famous attractions and national parks, which is excellent. The tour guide, Edmond, was very friendly and active. Bus driver was great helping keep luggage organized. The hotels were better than expected, especially at Brian Head. We had a nice time. But the trip schedule (we've been to Los Angeles 3 times, and we've been to Las Vegas 2 times) can be arranged better.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Mei on 2014-09-04

If you are looking for a value for your money, travel the Chinese style. This is the way to go. Great for those with no time, but wanting to experience as much as time can give them. Great for quick birdseye view of a place in preparation for future more detailed tours. Clocking up the miles, taking photos at great picturesque spots, putting foot prints on as many places as the bus can take us, jamming up as many itineraries as the bus can take us.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Lucile on 2014-07-29

The trip was great! Each step is very quick and we had a lot of road every day! As it, in 11 days, we had time to see so many places! The hotels were great, especially at Brian Head. I expected to meet different nationalities in this trip, and we mainly traveled with nice people from China!

See More