USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit four national parks - Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley and The Grand Canyon.

Special Remarks:

  • All departures listed are Guaranteed
  • Camping option (standard) 1 person minimum required
  • Lodging option (upgrade) 2 person minimum required

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1
    Las Vegas - Zion National Park (162 miles)
  • Day 2
    Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park (50 miles)
  • Day 3
    Bryce Canyon National Park - Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park (19 miles)
  • Day 4
    Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park
  • Day 5
    Monument Valley (149 miles)
  • Day 6
    Monument Valley - Grand Canyon South Rim (147 miles)
  • Day 7
    Grand Canyon - Las Vegas (270 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (87)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Lodging Option
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Las Vegas - Zion National Park (162 miles)

Leaving the bright lights of Las Vegas behind us for a while we head out to Utah's finest National Park. Massive canyon walls and red sandstone cliffs ascend toward a brilliant blue sky. Challenge yourself to what's considered the best half day hike in the southwest by hiking a narrow ridgeline to Angels Landing.

Take it easy exploring the pristine Emerald pools or enjoy a river hike deep in the narrows before enjoying a BBQ back at camp this evening.

Day 2 Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park (50 miles)

A short drive today takes us to an elevation of 8000 ft into Bryce National Park. Take a stroll along the rim and marvel at the unique sandstone spires (hoodoos) that rise dramatically from the natural amphitheater. Hike down into the hoodoos for an up close and personal experience with this fascinating landscape.

A soak in the outdoor hot tub back at camp will ease those hiking muscles and a night around the campfire will end this day nicely.

Day 3 Bryce Canyon National Park - Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park (19 miles)

Explore this stunning landscape in a guided sunset hummer tour or hang of a sandstone cliff on one of our optional canyoneering adventures! Visit Arches National Park home to over 2000 arches for a hike up to Delicate Arch. Enjoy walks in Canyonlands National Park where the Green river meets the Colorado in some of the most spectacular scenery the southwest has to offer. Swap tales of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid who used the canyons to hide from the law in the late 1800's, visit the local town and enjoy Utah's greatest adventure capital.

Day 4 Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park

Today we will continue our exploration of Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park.

Day 5 Monument Valley (149 miles)

Headed south we wind out way through more of USA Southwest's spectacular scenery to one of the most iconic locations on the planet. The background for many famous western movies and home to the Navajo Indians you are in for a real treat today. Hop onboard a 4X4 jeep and enjoy an included Navajo guided tour of Monument Valley. Camp right along the rim, get ready to gaze up at the amazing starry skies and bag your front row seat to a magnificent sun rise.

Day 6 Monument Valley - Grand Canyon South Rim (147 miles)

Enjoy an optional visit to the world's most famous slot canyon - Antelope Canyon this morning followed by a scenic walk to view Horseshoe Bend before heading to the Grand Canyon. After a brief visit to a Navajo trading post we follow the mighty Colorado River through the painted desert to one of the seven natural wonders of the world! Take in a bird's eye view on an optional helicopter ride, stroll along the rim at sunset, take a hike into the one of the deepest and most diverse canyons on earth or simply relax in one the rim cafes a admire the view before one last cookout and campfire.

Day 7 Grand Canyon - Las Vegas (270 miles)

We get our kicks at Route 66 and arrive back in Sin City at approx 5pm

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Lex on 2019-12-23

Wonderful experience! I did the 7 days Southwest Highlights trip (camping) back in early October 2019 and had the best time! I normally would just rate a company without leaving additional comments, but with this company I almost feel urged to do so as the level of personal attention, professionalism & overall fun during the tour really made the difference for me. I think it’s safe to say it is among the best, if not the best, excursion experiences I’ve ever had! Would definitely recommend them and will surely look them up again for a next trip to the US myself! Our guide, Marie, was all you’d expect in a tour guide, but unfortunately rarely get; enthusiastic, passionate about all the sights we’ve seen, she gave plenty of personal attention, she was part of the team and not ‘only’ a tour guide, she was respectful & told us lots of interesting stories & bits on all sights and things along the way. Whenever I had a question, she had an answer. Our tour being the last one before winter season, a cold front headed towards the camping sites in the last 2 days of our tour, and Marie felt more than responsible to upgrade us to hotel rooms & constantly checked on us and our needs. She arranged it and kept us constantly up to date on all developments, this is where she really made the difference for me. Camping grounds & services are of good level, most of them have complimentary Wi-Fi, plenty of charging points & good restroom facilities. The vehicle in which we made this trip was comfortable, has good air conditioning, several charging points for electronic devices, so we’d always arrive full of energy at the next destination. Based on each destination, a specific playlist was played on the radio to completely indulge you into the moment of seeing and experiencing a destination for the first time. To me, this showed eye for detail & helped in creating the best memories possible of all these places. The itinerary itself is simply great. A lot of things are covered in one week & leaves time for some relaxation, mostly in the evenings, as well. Multiple options for the day -varying on e.g. intensity of a hike, either hiking or visiting a town- are given as option to you upfront, so you can just go ahead and pick whichever you like most or plan a ‘day off’ from hiking if you’re in need of some rest. For me, my only (really minor) issue with the itinerary was that I really liked the delicious picnic style diner at Dead Horse Viewpoint, but it sort of had an overlap with Canyonlands the next day in terms of views on the scenery. Just Dead Horse Viewpoint would’ve been enough for me, but this is personal, and the next guy might completely disagree with me here. The rest of the itinerary is perfectly planned, and my best memories remain the carefully planned sunset moments – Every night, we were exactly at the right place when the sun was about to set. Great photo opportunities as well! Biggest highlights for me were Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park & Monument Valley. Especially the hike in Bryce Canyon is one of a kind! Thanks, for this wonderful experience. I just feel my Southwest USA experience, a bucket list trip for almost 30 years, would not have been the same when booked through another tour provider, and that’s exactly the feeling I hope to conclude any tour with.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Jenn on 2019-12-19

A trip to remember ! We had an amazing Southwest adventure ! We had the best guide Marie and couldn't of asked for 11 better people to travel with from all over the world ! We chose the camping option and we are so glad we did. Tents were easy to set up and everyone helped with camp setup and take down. You just got to know everyone better sitting around the campfire , sharing stories. A few nights got rather cold and Marie was on top of getting us other sleeping options for our comfort. Tour bus was comfortable for the 13 of us and Marie was an exceptional driver especially with cargo trailer in tow. She was full of info for each spot we headed to . All destinations were beautiful and had the wow factor . You could choose the level or amount of hiking you wished to do and had more than enough time at each spot. Definitely some early mornings and very busy days so if your into sleeping in and lounging around maybe not the best choice for you. This is one of the best tours we've ever done and would recommend this tour company to our friends. The destinations, our guide Marie and our 11 new friends made it a trip to remember !

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Lucky on 2019-12-16

AMAZING TRIP!!! I never write reviews but this trip was amazing and this tour company is highly deserving of a glowing review. I did the camping version which was a lot of fun to be in the outdoors in this beautiful scenery. There were 13 of us from all different countries, and a wide age range, almost all solo travellers, and we got along great. Marie was a spectacular tour guide, knowledgeable, organized, and fun. I was expecting camping type food and was pleasantly surprised at how well we ate! The parks were incredible and varied in their terrain. Having done the research for visiting these areas on a tour, I can say that this company offers the best itinerary and also at the lowest cost. Book with them, you’ll be glad you did!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Brenda on 2019-12-15

Had A Great Time Wow! First, our tour guide, Alex, was so knowledgeable. I loved his narration which included geological details as well as anthropology and much more. He was so organised and nothing seemed to phase him. The whole package of iconic sites, camping and meeting new people was truly one of my favourite travelling moments. All of the locations were amazing but Monument Valley was super special for me. The extra activities which included a helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon (the combined visual spectacle and music playlist overwhelmed me - wonderful,) a hummer offroad experience (so much giggling - thank you Ryan) and Antelope Canyon (totally magical) were impressive. Yay and well done!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Jyoti on 2019-12-11

5 STARS We (myself and my wife) went on this amazing tour for 8 days. We will cherish the memories of this trip for the rest of our lives. Although felt strenuous at some times, in the end, every step turned out to be worth. As far as service is concerned, it was outstanding. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable explaining how Colorado-plaute was formed and how several nature's forces came together in shaping these wonderful canyons, arches, bridges and huddoes. Accommodations provided were excellent. Lunch sandwiches although tasted delicious to start with, by the end of eight days they started to feel boring. Overall trip was enjoyable and memorable,

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: John on 2019-12-05

An unforgettable tour of the southwest parks We both had an amazing experience seeing some of the best highlights in the southwest parks. Our guide Marie was outstanding and gave us lots of info on all the areas we visited while keeping all of us on track with her superb organisational skills.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Vera on 2019-12-04

I got a lot more than expected ... can totally recommend It was my first trip to America and I wanted to see as much as possible. So I booked two tours with this company. The 7 days Southwest Highlights and the 7 days Rocky Mountain Explorer Tour including Yellowstone. I never did camping before and didn't know what to expect. I would still prefer a bed than a sleepingbag but I would definitely do it again. It is the best way to meet interesting people from all over the world and it is easy to make new friends while sitting around a campfire. :-) The organization was perfect and our tourguide Christopher Patrick is an amazing person. He was always patient, caring, friendly and tried to do everything to meet our expectations. He surprised us every day with funny costumes, jokes and his wonderful personality. I expected a good trip and new ecperiences ... but I got a lot more. I lost my heart to the Mid West and found new friends. THANK YOU Chris. It was the trip of my life! <3

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Noel on 2019-12-02

SPECTACULAR TRIP / WONDERFUL TOUR-COMPANY / GREAT TOUR-GUIDE My girlfriend and I returned last week (Sept 28, 2019) from the 7-day National Parks tour. I am confident it will forever rank in the top-3-greatest-trips-ever-in-our-lives list. It was SPECTACULAR The itinerary was excellent! Yes - one can spend a week just at any single one of these wonderful national parks. Each was uniquely different - something I, personally, was not fully expecting. But our tour provided us with just the right amount of time to capture the highlights (and more) of each of the various parks and attractions along the way. At each of the park destinations, the group split up and folks accomplished whatever they wanted to do - site-see, easy walk/hike, or test themselves with a rugged hike. Make sure you sign-up for the optional Antelope Canyon tour - it will be something you will remember forever! The group we were a part of consisted of 14 (max # on a tour) of couples (mostly) and several singles (who were traveling together). We were from around the US (6) Australia (5) , New Zealand (1), and Spain (2), and ranged in age from, I would say, late 20's to 70's (most in late 40's or early-mid 50's). We got the chance to engage and interact to various degrees with just about everyone during the course of the week, and EVERYONE was great! We hope to stay in contact with as many as possible. (The camping version of this tour - which mirrored our itinerary and with which we occasionally joined up for an occasional dinner here and attraction there - had, not surprisingly, a younger crowd and appeared to consist of more singles.) The travel van in which we were transported throughout the week was a 2019 model, clean and pretty comfortable, even during the two days in which we did spend more than a 2 or 3 hours between destinations. The hotels were all nice - not 5-star - but perfectly comfortable, clean accommodations (maybe there was one-night stay at a hotel that could be upgraded, but not worth mentioning further). I haven't mentioned our guide till now because I wanted to save that for last. Joel C was all you could want in a tour guide. He is knowledgeable, an excellent communicator and story-teller, and has a great way of keeping the group together while letting you all go your separate ways. He suggested a few optional activities along the way that added greatly to the adventure (be sure, if you can, to have the sunset picnic dinner at Dead Horse Canyon - you will remember it). Joel knew the itinerary well, and understood where a change (e.g., more or less time) could be made here or there, without disrupting the overall tour itinerary. I would definitely recommend trying to sign-up for one of his tours if that is possible. Thanks Joel for a wonderful experience. I have already recommended you to at least a dozen family and friends. All the best!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Mariah on 2019-12-02

Wonderful Tour! This tour is great! Marie was a fabulous tour guide. Everything was very organized and smooth. Food was good, lodging was good, parks were amazing - I totally recommend. It was a good value as well. I think they under promised and over delivered and that is my highest compliment (to get MORE than I hoped). We traveled September 30-October 2 and the weather was ideal. Chilly at night and mornings but perfect in the parks. You MUST do Antelope Canyon add on. Will use this company again. And I will always request Marie.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Claire on 2019-11-18

Had an awesome experience doing the 7 days national parks with a super guide Chris. We got to see the highlights of the southwest. The tour is well planned and the guide is very knowledgeable. The camping were comfortable, not all have electricity, take two powerbanks with you to keep your phone charged. Highly recommended.

See More