7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

  • Tour code: 528-2222
  • Available: Sun,(May - Oct) special departures
  • Depart from: Las Vegas, NV
  • Duration: 7 Days 6 Nights
From USD$999

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit four national parks - Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley and The Grand Canyon.

Special Remarks:

  • All departures listed are Guaranteed
  • Camping option (standard) 1 person minimum required
  • Lodging option (upgrade) 2 person minimum required

Pricing Details

Single: $999
Double (/Person): $999
Third Person Adult: N/A
Child : N/A
Fourth Person Adult: N/A
Child : N/A

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Children age 7-17 will be charged an adult fare and must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Children under 6yrs are not allowed to join in this tour.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Las Vegas - Zion National Park(162 miles)
  • Day 2 Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park(50 miles)
  • Day 3 Bryce Canyon National Park - Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park(19 miles)
  • Day 4 Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park
  • Day 5 Monument Valley(149 miles)
  • Day 6 Monument Valley - Grand Canyon South Rim(147 miles)
  • Day 7 Grand Canyon - Las Vegas(275 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (37)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Lodging Option
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Las Vegas - Zion National Park(162 miles)

Leaving the bright lights of Las Vegas behind us for a while we head out to Utah's finest National Park. Massive canyon walls and red sandstone cliffs ascend toward a brilliant blue sky. Challenge yourself to what's considered the best half day hike in the southwest by hiking a narrow ridgeline to Angels Landing.

Take it easy exploring the pristine Emerald pools or enjoy a river hike deep in the narrows before enjoying a BBQ back at camp this evening.

Home to countless species of plants and animals, as well as breathtaking geological formations like the iconic "hoodoo" rock spires, Zion National Park in Utah is notable for its incredible desert terrain.

Day 2 Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park(50 miles)

A short drive today takes us to an elevation of 8000 ft into Bryce National Park. Take a stroll along the rim and marvel at the unique sandstone spires (hoodoos) that rise dramatically from the natural amphitheater. Hike down into the hoodoos for an up close and personal experience with this fascinating landscape.

A soak in the outdoor hot tub back at camp will ease those hiking muscles and a night around the campfire will end this day nicely.

The canyons of this national park form exquisite natural amphitheaters. Many visitors choose to sightsee by car, as the park is very easy to drive through.

Day 3 Bryce Canyon National Park - Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park(19 miles)

Explore this stunning landscape in a guided sunset hummer tour or hang of a sandstone cliff on one of our optional canyoneering adventures! Visit Arches National Park home to over 2000 arches for a hike up to Delicate Arch. Enjoy walks in Canyonlands National Park where the Green river meets the Colorado in some of the most spectacular scenery the southwest has to offer. Swap tales of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid who used the canyons to hide from the law in the late 1800's, visit the local town and enjoy Utah's greatest adventure capital.

Moab is a city in Grand County, in eastern Utah, in the western United States. The population was 5,046 at the 2010 census. It is the county seat and largest city in Grand County. Moab attracts a large number of tourists every year, mostly visitors to the nearby Arches and Canyonlands National Parks.

  • Always Visit
    The Colorado and Green Rivers have eroded the Utah landscape into a red-tinted world of impressive canyons, mesas, and buttes. Canyonlands National Park is separated into four distinct districts, the most popular of which is Island in the Sky.

Arches National Park is home to the breathtaking scenery of natural stone arches, like the Delicate Arch and Fiery Furnace. It is close to Moab and Canyonlands National Park.

Day 4 Arches National Park - Canyonlands National Park

Today we will continue our exploration of Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park.

Day 5 Monument Valley(149 miles)

Headed south we wind out way through more of USA Southwest's spectacular scenery to one of the most iconic locations on the planet. The background for many famous western movies and home to the Navajo Indians you are in for a real treat today. Hop onboard a 4X4 jeep and enjoy an included Navajo guided tour of Monument Valley. Camp right along the rim, get ready to gaze up at the amazing starry skies and bag your front row seat to a magnificent sun rise.

In the midst of the vast desert, Monument Valley has been the setting for numerous movies over the years. The Tribal Park is a Navajo Indian reservation.

Day 6 Monument Valley - Grand Canyon South Rim(147 miles)

Enjoy an optional visit to the world's most famous slot canyon - Antelope Canyon this morning followed by a scenic walk to view Horseshoe Bend before heading to the Grand Canyon. After a brief visit to a Navajo trading post we follow the mighty Colorado River through the painted desert to one of the seven natural wonders of the world! Take in a bird's eye view on an optional helicopter ride, stroll along the rim at sunset, take a hike into the one of the deepest and most diverse canyons on earth or simply relax in one the rim cafes a admire the view before one last cookout and campfire.

The most popular slot canyon in the American Southwest is Antelope Canyon, a sandstone formation formed by flood and rainwater. The canyon is located on a Navajo reservation, and has been made a Navajo Tribal Park.

Page is a city in Coconino County, Arizona, United States, near the Glen Canyon Dam and Lake Powell. Page was founded in 1957 as a housing community for workers and their families during the construction of nearby Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River.

  • Always Visit
    Horseshoe Bend, located within the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area about 5 miles downriver from Lake Powell, is a sharp turn in the Colorado River that formed from erosion over the course of millions of years.

Considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, the Grand Canyon was carved over 17 million years by the Colorado River. This breathtaking, 18-mile-long canyon has been stunning visitors for hundreds of years.

  • Always Visit
    The South Rim of the Grand Canyon attracts over 5 million visitors each year and by far is the most visited side of the Canyon. As with all sides of the Canyon, the South Rim features astounding views of what took Mother Nature millions and millions of years to create.

Day 7 Grand Canyon - Las Vegas(275 miles)

Visitors may choose from several options this day. Enjoy a half-day or full-day hike in to the Canyon or along the rim. Take an optional, included tour to Desert View along the East rim of this incredible National Park. Enjoy ranger programs and endless photo opportunities before heading back to Las Vegas. Guests will return to Las Vegas, arriving at approximately 6pm, after a full morning in the park.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Matthias on 2018-08-01

This 7 day trip from Vegas through all those National Parks and Monuments in the Southwest was amazing. Our guide Jon was very knowledgeable about the area as he did wilderness trips in the area before becoming a tour guide. The drives through this incredible scenery never felt long and the trip despite being only 7 days long didn't feel rushed at all (but not saying you couldn't spend months in this area). I definitely enjoyed every bit of this trip: our diverse group, the peaceful campsites and camping-spirit, the early rising for amazing hikes, the things learned and the passion shown from our tour guide, and of course the incredible places visited. This was definitely my 1 year US highlight so far and I am looking forward for other tours 110% recommendation!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Matthias on 2018-08-01

This 7 day trip from Vegas through all those National Parks and Monuments in the Southwest was amazing. Our guide Jon was very knowledgeable about the area as he did wilderness trips in the area before becoming a tour guide. The drives through this incredible scenery never felt long and the trip despite being only 7 days long didn't feel rushed at all (but not saying you couldn't spend months in this area). I definitely enjoyed every bit of this trip: our diverse group, the peaceful campsites and camping-spirit, the early rising for amazing hikes, the things learnt and the passion shown from our tour guide, and of course the incredible places visited. This was definitely my 1 year US highlight so far and I am looking forward for other tours with this company! 110% recommendation!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Jim on 2018-08-01

From the time we first contacted Rachel, right through to the very end of our trip, we had such a personal, professional, friendly, informative and thoroughly enjoyable experience. Rachel customized this tour based on what we wanted to see but made very valuable suggestions re the split between camping and hotel options and the timing of the activities and sights we saw on the trip. The end result was one of the most amazing touring experiences our family (incl. kids aged 9 & 10) have ever had. We enjoyed commentary of the areas we drove through, several stops off the beaten path that we'd never have found or known about without Rachel's insight and even road games with the kids as well as Smores by the campfire, which the kids loved.. Rachel's thoughtful attention to detail in picking up passing comments and turning them into further opportunities to enhance our holiday experience added another personal touch that we really appreciated. An example of this was Rachel observing our interest in the 4th July decorations ready for the celebrations the next day. A couple of phone calls later and we were able to stay on in Page, Arizona to join in the fun. The tour vehicle was roomy, comfortable and clean and the hotels we stayed at were all lovely, well located with full amenities including a pool. A few of our many memorable highlights on this tour include Rachel securing a prime camp spot for our stay in Monument Valley, right in front of the monuments where we were able to see the sunrise with unimpeded views, swimming in Lake Powell, guided Navajo tour through Antelope Canyon, hiking below the rim into the Grand Canyon, a horse trail ride down into the floor of Bryce Canyon, visiting Horseshoe Bend and the kids completing their Junior Ranger Programs in Bryce and Grand Canyon National Parks. Rachel's knowledge of the South-West is immense and it's easy to see she thoroughly enjoys what she does. So proactive and enthusiastic, her energy was infectious making us eager to try things we might not have thought of. We would thoroughly recommend these Tours if you're considering venturing to this part of the USA.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Maasuko on 2018-07-24

The 7 day SW camping tour was amazing, well-planned! The guide Mike was thoughtful, efficient, flexible, friendly and an excellent planner. My teenage son and I tremendously enjoyed the tour he lead. The scenery of every place we visited was overwhelming, beautiful and majestic. Bring good hiking boots (lots of hiking), water shoes, a hat with a string (wind from the cliff/canyons can blow away your hat), swimwear and some clothe pins. Pack light. Getting to know other passengers was another special part of the trip. I made good friends. It was the most memorable 7 days of my life. Thank you!! July -18

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Richard on 2018-07-24

Outstanding tour My wife and I took the 7 day tour southwest tour. The trip was amazing. Our guide Mike was fantastic from the history of the parks and local culture, He was incredibly knowledgeable. He also took time to make sure everyone was having a great time and suggested thing to do based on activity levels of the group. The parks are amazing it is truly worth the visit to see these parks first hand. We were able to see all the highlights on the tour and more. My wife and I choose the lodging options hotels were clean nice and had pools to cool off after long days of hiking. Mike was an awesome guide and is a credit to this tour company I would recommend a tour by this company and hope in the future they have a glacier park tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Raymund on 2018-07-02

We are very satisfied with this Company. I have been organizing private customized tours for groups of seniors (50 and above) in several countries (Europe, UK, Southeast Asia, United States) so I am experienced enough to compare tour operators and guides. I must say this Company is in my top 3 list in terms of service delivery for reasons stated below. Summary of review: • Driver/Guide (Jon - short for Jonathan Maret? if i remembered correctly) - 5 stars. o Safe driving. o Very informative in each place we visited. o Very accommodating. o Very helpful. o Very Intelligent guy. Our group: We are a group of 13 adults ( 2 between ages 25-30, 11 between ages 55 to 75) from the Philippines. For a tour involving national parks, we are not an easy group to handle due to the usual senior citizen concerns (i.e. mobility issues, heat concerns (we came from a country with too much sunlight (we do everything to avoid it lol) so desert heat is quite a concern ), health concern - requiring A LOT of comfort stops). Since it has been THE DREAM of the group to see US' world renowned National Parks, finding a tour operator that can cater the group's concerns is a must. Planning and organization As the head of the group, I liaised with several tour operators in California and Nevada and compare service offers and quotes. Among the proposals I received, this is the most reasonable and flexible. Becky (the person in charge) was quick ( like VERY QUICK – which is a good thing) to exchange emails from planning the routes to recommending hotels. (we booked our own hotels but Becky did a helpful job in giving suggestions on which ones to cancel and change). Becky was very responsive in ensuring my concerns were answered. (i.e. vehicle type, luggage space, change of price - there were supposedly 18 of us, however, we had to cancel 5 due to Visa concerns). Kudos to Becky for excellent customer service. Tour Service There was a lot to see with our itinerary and I have to give all the credit to JON. In each destination, he had a lot of inputs as to the history and in-depth views of the national parks and even each town we passed by. This guy is intelligent. He can easily talk about sports, politics and practically anything. Plus, he has great sense of humor. He was quick to adapt to the group. He changed the route to make sure that the hikes were short. He also made a lot of comfort stops when he found out most of us use restrooms a lot. Lol As our itinerary involves a lot of driving, I am very pleased with Jonas way of driving. He was always on the side of caution. I sat at the front passenger side so I can vouch his great driving skills. He was also very patient and accommodating of the request of each person in the group. As someone who has been dealing with tour guides in different countries, Jon can easily make my top 3 list of effective, impeccable customer service and informative tour guides. I am actually inspired to try more outdoor hobbies. Great thanks to this Company. Will definitely recommend this Company to our friends at this side of the planet.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Xiomara on 2018-05-28

Honestly I did not know what to expect from the 7 day Southwest Tour but I was surprised how well the tour was organized. We were nonstop everyday. It was a trip of a lifetime. I highly recommended.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Edmund on 2018-05-25

This was really a great way to tour the major national parks of Utah. All of the driving and thinking was done for us. We had a nice campsite every night, and once we were there we were free to go out and do the length and level of hiking that we wanted. Joe, the guide/driver was great and kept us on schedule and moving place to place. We covered about 1600 miles during the 7 days, but the driving was broken up into manageable chunks. I was concerned about the availability of lodging and crowding in the parks, but we didn't have to think about any of that. Great time, great company. The only negative was the use of Ellis Island hotel as the starting point. The rooms were fine, but the lobby looks like a methadone clinic. Otherwise, everything was truly great!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Liz on 2018-05-22

7-Day Southwest Highlights National Parks Hands down, that was absolutely my favorite tour!!! Jon went out of his way to accommodate not only me personally, but the entire group. On the day we had some extra time in Moab, I asked if there was any chance I would be able to go skydiving even though that wasn't an optional add on. (I figured if it wasn't my day, he would say no, but the universe decided that my first time skydiving was going to be in Moab!) Without hesitation, he agreed to drive me there if I could get it set up. While my stomach did somersaults, I thanked him over and over! I was not expecting him to say yes! On the last day of the tour, we had some extra time so he even made an extra stop at the Hoover Dam. I was highly impressed by his thorough knowledge of all the areas we traveled to. Not only did he tell us the history and the facts, but he had a funny story for every location we visited! I began to wonder if there was anything he didn't know about. An in-depth experience of outdoor education and so much more. He knew the roads like the back of his hand and made every single transition seemless and effortless! He's incredibly organized and knows how make the most out of the tour. For those willing to get up early, he picked us up for 2 sunrises, one of which happened to be my favorite: The Angels Landing hike at Zion. I will never regret waking up at 4am for that day!!! Amazing.... I 100% would recommend this group, Jon specifically!! Definitely worth every penny!! So many laughs along the way and memories that will last a lifetime. If you are active and want to make the most of your time on the trip, he's your guy!!! The week went by way too fast and I can't wait to book my next tour with this company and hopefully upon request, get him as my guide. Extremely pleased with the service. Many, many thanks!!!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: sabrina on 2018-05-09

Our family enjoyed the tour. We actually managed to get our 8 & 10 year olds away from their screens & our hiking. I also loved that they had to help set up & take down camp. The scenery was spectacular and we learned a lot from our very knowledgeable tour leader.

See More