3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

  • Tour code: 128-2218
  • Available: Mon, Thu
  • Depart from: Las Vegas, NV
  • Duration: 3 Days 2 Nights
From USD$630

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in Monument Valley, experience the real Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride!

Special Remarks:

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Pricing Details

Single: $630
Double (/Person): $630
Third Person Adult: $630
Child : N/A
Fourth Person Adult: $630
Child : N/A

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • The price listed above is for the Camping Tour.
  • The minimum requirement to upgrade to lodging is 2 people.
  • Children age 7-17yrs will be charged an adult fare and must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Children under 6yrs are not allowed to join in this tour.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Las Vegas - Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park(278 miles)
  • Day 2 Lake Powell - Antelope Canyon - Monument Valley(283 miles)
  • Day 3 Monument Valley Tribal Park - Grand Canyon - Las Vegas(457 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (241)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Lodging Option
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Las Vegas - Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park(278 miles)

Cut by the Virgin River, Zion Canyon is an impressive mix of white, pink and red Navajo sandstone cliffs. Ancient petrified sand dunes towering over 2000 feet above the canyon floor make for an impressive landscape and a photographer's paradise. Zion National Park offers enchanting walks & hikes for every fitness level.

Feeling less adventurous Stroll around the Emerald Pools trail, enjoy the Temple of Sinawava, the Great White Throne, Weeping Rock and visit the interpretive Human History museum where you can enjoy an entertaining rangers talk on the patio.

After a full afternoon in Zion we head to Bryce Canyon, A giant natural amphitheater created by erosion along the eastern side of the Paunsaugunt Plateau, Bryce is distinctive due to geological structures called hoodoos. These red, orange, and white spires provide spectacular views for park visitors. Bryce Canyon is considered by many to be the most scenically diverse place in the world.

Camping option: All camping equipment provided.
Lodging option: Best Western or similar. 3 star hotel.

Home to countless species of plants and animals, as well as breathtaking geological formations like the iconic "hoodoo" rock spires, Zion National Park in Utah is notable for its incredible desert terrain.

The canyons of this national park form exquisite natural amphitheaters. Many visitors choose to sightsee by car, as the park is very easy to drive through.

Day 2 Lake Powell - Antelope Canyon - Monument Valley(283 miles)

Headed past Lake Powell with an optional visit to Antelope Canyon, we wind our way through more of USA Southwest's spectacular scenery to one of the most iconic locations on the planet. The backdrop for many famous western movies and home to the Navajo Indians you are in for a real treat today. Hop onboard a 4X4 jeep and enjoy an included Navajo guided tour of Monument Valley. Camp right along the rim and get ready to gaze up at the amazing starry skies. Bag your front row seat to a magnificent sun rise.

Camping option: All camping equipment provided.
Lodging option: Goulding's Historic Lodge, Kayenta Holiday Inn or similar. 3 star hotel.

*Sunrise may not be available with lodging option based on availability and location of the hotel at the time of booking.

In the midst of the vast desert, Monument Valley has been the setting for numerous movies over the years. The Tribal Park is a Navajo Indian reservation.

Day 3 Monument Valley Tribal Park - Grand Canyon - Las Vegas(457 miles)

Saving the best for last! After a brief visit to a traditional Navajo trading post we follow the mighty Colorado River through the Painted Desert to one of the seven natural wonders of the world! Take in a bird's eye view on an optional helicopter ride, stroll along the rim, take a hike into the one of the deepest and most diverse canyons on earth or simply relax in one the rim cafes and admire the magnificent view before heading back to the bright city lights of Las Vegas!

Considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, the Grand Canyon was carved over 17 million years by the Colorado River. This breathtaking, 18-mile-long canyon has been stunning visitors for hundreds of years.

  • Always Visit
    The South Rim is the most popular of the Grand Canyon's rims, drawing in over five million visitors every year. It features the Grand Canyon Village area, which provides lodging and amenities to visitors.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Susan on 2018-09-19

The best (and fastest and easiest) way to see these national parks We heard about this tour company from my parents and their friends who had a great time on a longer tour of the same area. Because we have a college student and a high schooler, we were limited to the 3 day parks tour with a few days in Vegas on either side. And, although this tour is billed as camping, we happily paid more for the lodging option. I cannot say enough great things about our tour guide, Khriss Urban. He was as knowledgeable as someone with a PhD in geology and as entertaining as any Oscar MC. His information and anecdotes made the miles (and there are a fair amount of miles) in the van fly by, but he also left plenty of time for naps and just watching the scenery. He handled every logistic (rest stops, lunch provisions, hotel check ins) and made sure the needs of each party on our tour were met. The information given about what was needed for the trip was perfect and they promptly answered any emailed questions beforehand. Our lodging was just what you would expect: simple, clean, comfortable (both places had great beds), and had everything you needed and nothing you did not. Bring a small backpack or shoulder tote - padded straps are key. You can hike a lot or a little - you will still see everything. We would use this company again in a heartbeat

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Daniele on 2018-09-19

I would like to thank you for one of the most wonderful experiences of my life. The three-day national parks tour is absolutely amazing! It's a very professional company. I would especially like to thank the guide Mike for his professionalism and knowledge about the places visited. So if you want breathtaking landscapes with highly skilled professionals choose this tour, you will not regret it!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Mary on 2018-09-18

"I recently took the 3-day National Parks tour, and it was fantastic! From start to finish, everything was well-organized, and any questions I had before booking were answered quickly. A lot is fit into these three days, but things never felt rushed or like there wasn't enough time.The pacing between each day is very well laid out. All of the locations we visited are just as wonderful as they appear in photos, if not more so, and the road trip parts were just as enjoyable for me. I was somewhat under the impression that driving around in the desert would be just staring at miles of sand and flat scenery, which I couldn’t have been more wrong about! It’s absolutely beautiful everywhere you look out there. I did this trip solo, and if that's something you're considering, don't let being nervous about travelling alone stop you! The group that we were travelling with was great, and I ended up spending a lot of time with a couple of people my age who were also travelling solo. Everyone else was very friendly and easy to get along with, and you get to know people from all over the world who you'd never have the chance to meet otherwise. I went the week after Labor Day weekend, which seemed to be a good time - less crowded and the weather was great. One thing I really enjoyed was how much free time we had. As we approached each destination, we received a map of the park, and recommendations for which trails were advised based on duration and difficulty. After that, we were turned loose and got to spend our time however we wanted. I did a decent amount of hiking and still had plenty of time to take in the views, rest, and check out any visitor centers/museums. If you're not a big hiker, most places had a scenic viewpoint close to the drop off point, or a basic walk you could do. I chose the camping option instead of lodging, and was a little nervous about it, as I'd only camped once before, years ago. I'm really glad I chose this option though! Falling asleep with all the stars and Milky Way overhead the first night was an amazing experience, and the up closeview of sunrise over Monument Valley was also incredible. The shower/bathroom facilities were good, and all of the provided equipment was comfortable and clean. The tent was easy to set up, and roomy even with two people inside. I'd recommend bringing an inflatable pillow, and a sweater - the first night was pretty chilly, because of the elevation! The lodging options both looked like they would have been nice as well. The van we drove around in was comfortable - we were full up with 15 people, but I always had plenty of legroom. Meals were simple but filling - even with all the extra calories being burned, I was never hungry at any point. I definitely recommend doing the optional dinners each night, especially the meal at the Navajo family's home! There are also plenty of rest stops along the way for bathroom and snack breaks. Some of the stops were really fun as well, not just at gas stations along the road. This tour was an easy 5 stars on its own, but one thing that made it really special was our excellent tour guide, Joel. He kept us organized and on time which must occasionally feel like herding cats. He's a safe driver, very funny, and has a wealth of information on the area stored away - geology, history, culture, literature, and more that he shared with us throughout the trip. His passion for the land and its history made the trip a lot more memorable than it would've been with just having facts and numbers rattled off. Plus, he played some great tunes along the way! My only regret on this trip is not having booked the 7-day version. At the end of the third day I was sad to leave the desert behind and drive back into all the bright lights of Vegas. I'll definitely be booking another trip in the future!"

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Menarul on 2018-09-17

Fantastic Trip! I did the 3 day South-Western National Parks trip in September and was very impressed with the tour; knowledgeable tour guide (Joel) and packed a lot in for 3 days. Would highly recommend!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Zhane on 2018-09-17

A great tour with a great guide.You have enough time to walk, hike and take photos everywhere.The highlight is the camping in Monument Valley. Fantastic !!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Charnchai on 2018-09-17

Unforgettable Trip. This trip is unforgettable and really well organized. We did a lot of things in 3 days so it couldn't help don't have much time for each place. Our guide, Alex, did an amazing job and knowledgeable. He knew what he's doing. Surprisingly, Monument valley was the most impressive one. I was expecting to be the Grand Canyon though. I very much liked this trip. going to see new great places with new nice people. I do believe ones who chose to go travel to the same place must have some things in common and I was right the destiny brought us to meet even in a short time. At last, I highly recommend this trip especially with the camping option.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Anonymous on 2018-09-04

3 day national parks tour from Las Vegas, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon, Route 66- Great experience! It's a great three day tour with a perfect tour guide. You come to different national parks and you can always do what you want there. Enough free time for hiking, photos or whatever you want. The tour guide brings you safe to the different places and tells you many interesting thinks about them. The camping is another highlight of the tour. In the second night you camp in Monument Valley with the greatest view ever!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sasha on 2018-08-27

An Unforgettable Tour! I strongly concur with the other reviewers who did this incredible tour. Our tour guide Mike Brown was excellent - very knowledgeable, friendly and an excellent driver. He took a laid back approach which we appreciated. The whole tour was well organized and we had frequent stops on the way. Being retirees we opted to stay in hotels rather than camping and both were good with excellent dining options and shops. We enjoyed meeting some lovely young people from all over the world. Lunch on the first day was quite basic but was much better on the next two days when we had a huge array of cold meats, salad, dips, fresh fruit and bread to select from. We really enjoyed our hike along the river in Zion Canyon and Bryce Canyon was truly stunning. Antelope Canyon was a magical experience and our young Navajo guide was good at helping us to get the best shots. We also enjoyed our Navajo guided tour to Monument Valley. Our guide was warm and friendly and told us interesting stories about her family and her people. We also enjoyed our unexpected stop at Horseshoe Bend although the trek to see it was quite difficult in the extreme heat. We loved seeing the amazing Grand Canyon and doing the 5 km walk along the rim. Our 25 min helicopter trip over the Grand Canyon was just incredible. It really was the highlight of our whole 5 week trip to North America. On our way back to Las Vegas we had a fun stop at a quirky cafe on historic Route 66 at Seligman, Arizona called Delgadillo's Snow Cap. We enjoyed a delicious strawberry malted milk and french fries. This family business was established in 1953 and is still going strong. I highly recommend this tour. Each day is very full so you need to be prepared for that. You need a reasonable level of fitness to do the walks although easier options are always given and there is of a hotel version available.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Pierre on 2018-08-21

"incredible 3 days excursion" Aug 20, 2018 valeriemed, Bois Colombes, France Excursion to do absolutely, Marie was our great guide and great atmosphere in our group. Everything was very well organized. Magic, wonderful landscapes.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sonia on 2018-08-21

3 days and 2 nights. This was the most amazing tour I have ever done. Organisation was fantastic. The places we saw were incredible- with side tours and dinners added on just made the trip. Our guide Marie was awesome- so knowledgeable, professional, organised, safe and lots of fun. I'm going to send my parents on this tour. I'd even do it a second time myself! Loved every moment of it. Thank you.

See More