Buy 2 Get 3rd DiscountedGroup Discount

6-Day Yellowstone National Park, Mt Rushmore and Grand Teton Tour from Denver, Salt Lake City Out

  • Tour code: 473-397
  • Available: Wed (5/1-10/9); Wed, Sat (5/15-10/09); Wed, Fri, Sat (6/21-8/16)
  • Depart from: Denver, CO
  • Duration: 6 Days 5 Nights
From USD$658

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Grand Teton National Park, Crazy Horse, Yellowstone (Fishing Bridge, Fountain Paint Pot, Grand Prismatic Hot Spring, Mud Volcano Area, Norris Geyser Basin, Old Faithful Geyser, Upper Yellowstone Falls), Devils Tower, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Jackson Hole, Denver. Inclusions: 5 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation

Special Remarks:

  • Free 2 breakfasts
  • Visit at least 15 attractions at Yellowstone

Pricing Details

Single: $908
Double (/Person): $658
Third Person Adult: $50
Child (Age 2-9): $50
Fourth Person Adult: $448
Child (Age 2-9): $448

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 get 3rd Discounted (3 or 4 pax sharing one room): (1) Cancellation of discounted-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show (or cancellation made within 7 days before departure) of discounted passenger incurs $150 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child Rate: Child rates apply to those 2-9 years and using existing bedding with 2 full-paying passengers (regardless of ages). Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children).

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Denver
  • Day 2 Denver - Crazy Horse - Mt. Rushmore - Devil's Tower - Gillette(487 miles)
  • Day 3 Spearfish - Rocky Mountains - Yellowstone National Park - Cody(348 miles)
  • Day 4 Cody - Yellowstone - Cody(172 miles)
  • Day 5 Yellowstone - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Salt Lake City(330 miles)
  • Day 6 Salt Lake City
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (62)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Flight Info (if any)
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight
Arrival time
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight
Departure time
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Denver

We will meet in the Denver Airport at 1:30pm at the Baggage Claim, East Terminal 6. Today we will take a brief tour of the city, visiting the golden-domed Colorado State Capitol Building and the Civic Center. We will also visit 16th Street Mall. We will stay overnight in Denver.

This desert city lies at the foot of the spectacular Rocky Mountains. The "Mile-High City" features attractions such as Red Rocks State Park, the Coors Brewery, and the famous 16th Street Mall. Come enjoy the beauty of the Southwest!

  • Always Visit
    This impressive building in Denver, Colorado is the home of the Colorado General Assembly and the offices of the Governor of Colorado and Lieutenant Governor of Colorado. The neoclassical building is supposed to resemble the US Capitol.
    Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The 16th Street Mall is the hub of downtown Denver, CO. In addition to a litany of shopping and dining options, many of Denver's most popular attractions are located in the area of the Mall, including Coors Field.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Red Lion Cheyenne or Similar (Tours staying in Denver on 7-19, 7-20, 7-24, 7-26, 7-27)

Day 2 Denver - Crazy Horse - Mt. Rushmore - Devil's Tower - Gillette(487 miles)

In the morning, we will leave Denver and travel to Crazy Horse Memorial. Then, we will make our way to the iconic Mount Rushmore National Memorial and Bear Country. Next we will drive to the Devil's Tower. We will spend the night in Gillette.

Crazy Horse Memorial is the world's largest sculpture-in-progress, and frequent drilling and mountain blasts make each visit unique. When completed, Crazy Horse Memorial will stand 563 feet tall by 641 feet long.

  • This in-construction monument to famous Native American war hero Crazy Horse is currently being carved into the side of Thunderhead Mountain in the Black Hills of South Dakota. The completed sculpture would be the largest in the world.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour

This famous United States monument in the Black Hills of western South Dakota depicts the busts of George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt and Abraham Lincoln. The 60-foot tall statues are carved right into the side of the mountains.

Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes

The second most populous city in South Dakota. Known as the "Gateway to the Black Hills" and the "City of Presidents", it is split by a low mountain ridge that divides the western and eastern parts of the city.

  • Always Visit
    Bear Country USA is a drive-through wildlife park located eight miles outside of Rapid City, SD. This 200-acre compound gets its name from its black bears, of which it has the largest collection in the world.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $15; Child (5-12 yrs) $10|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour

The first declared United States National Monument. It'is an igneous intrusion or laccolith located in the Black Hills near Hulett and Sundance in Crook County. A monolithic rock formation that rises 1,267 feet above the surrounding land and was once the neck of an active volcano.

  • Always Visit
    This massive monolith in the Black Hills of Wyoming was the nation's first national monument, anointed by Teddy Roosevelt in 1906. In recent years, climbing the rock has become popular. The stone column is considered sacred by many Native Americans.
Standard Hotel: Ramada Plaza Gillette or Similar

Day 3 Spearfish - Rocky Mountains - Yellowstone National Park - Cody(348 miles)

Drive through the Rockies enjoy mountains with glaciers and snow, blooming flowers and lush forests, rivers and waterfalls along the way. Next we will arrive in Yellowstone National Park. Arrive at the famous cowboy town of Cody in the afternoon. You may enjoy authentic Cowboy Rodeo (only available June through August) or firearms experience this evening (both at your own expense). Stay overnight in Cody.

The largest, oldest, and most famous national park displays a fascinating scenery of hot springs, geysers, canyons & waterfalls, and nature everywhere you look!

Named for William Cody (AKA Buffalo Bill), who helped found the town, this small city in Wyoming lies to the east of Yellowstone National Park. Many parts of Cody still have the feel of the Old West.

  • Seasonal
    During the summer, the rodeo in Cody, WY opens, and the local community comes out in full force to celebrate the occasion. At this exciting event, even small children can join in the calf scramble.
    From 2019-06-01 to 2019-08-31
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child $25; with transportation
  • Seasonal
    Shooting historic firearms including a real Gatling Gun. Huge selection of guns including the 1865 Gatling Gun, M-16, and Thompson sub-machine gun
    From 2019-06-01 to 2019-08-31
    Admission (Optional): Adult $75; Child $75; with transportation
Standard Hotel: Buffalo Bill Village, Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Best Western Cody or Similar

Day 4 Cody - Yellowstone - Cody(172 miles)

Enjoy a full day adventure in World's First National Park - Yellowstone National Park, where we will admire the magnificent scenery of the snow-covered mountains, waterfalls, lakes, meadows, buffalo herds, elk, and the famous geysers and hot springs. Stay overnight in Cody.

The largest, oldest, and most famous national park displays a fascinating scenery of hot springs, geysers, canyons & waterfalls, and nature everywhere you look!

  • Always Visit
    Yellowstone National Park is full of areas like this - geyser basins - large, open areas where geothermic pressure from below the ground's surface force up various geysers and springs. The Norris Basin is one of the more accessible.
    Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This impressive gap in the earth in the first large canyon on the Yellowstone River. It is 24 miles long, and can reach a quarter-mile in depth and 3/4 a mile in width. It is gorgeously colored.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Lower Falls of the Yellowstone River in Wyoming are the largest by volume in the Rocky Mountains of the western United States, and they stand more than 300 feet tall-- almost twice as high as Niagara Falls.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This hot spring in the Upper geyser Basin of Yellowstone National Park in Wyoming is famous for it's bright red-orange and blue-green coloring. These colors come from the bacteria which inhabit the geyser's interior.
    Duration: Approx. 15 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Named after the famous sketches of the waterfalls by Thomas Moran (but not actually the location where the sketched were done) this beautiful location showcases one of the most famous views in Yellowstone National Park.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Mud Volcano blew itself apart in the early 20th century, but visitors can still see the impressive crater and other geothermal features in the surrounding area, such as the Mud Cauldron, Black Dragon's Caldron, and Dragon's Mouth Spring.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Fountain Paint Pot, heated by the region's underground hot springs, F.P.P is half hot spring, half mud basin. The spring releases natural shades of red and yellow because of the oxidation of iron in the soil.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Old Faithful is a cone geyser in the Upper Geyser Basin of Yellowstone National Park. It is one of the park's most well-known natural features, and is famous for its predictability. It generally erupts every 91 minutes.
    Duration: Approx. 1 Hour
  • Always Visit
    Located a quarter-mile upstream of the larger Lower Falls, the Upper Yellowstone River Falls plunge 109 feet down an eroded lava cliff into the basin below. The area below the falls has been subject to heavier erosion than above.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The third largest hot spring in the world, the Grand Prismatic Hot Spring gets its color from bacteria around its rim that feed off of the mineral-rich water. In the summer months, the hot spring is a vivid red-orange shade.
    Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This large complex of hot springs is impressive both for its unique beauty as well as its scale. Formed hundreds of thousands of years ago by volcanic and seismic activity, these springs are one of Yellowstone's most popular spots.
    Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Located near the mouth of the Yellowstone River, the Fishing Bridge is a great location to spot the native Cutthroat trout. There is an RV park of the same name nearby.
    Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Yellowstone Lake isn't just the largest single body of water in Yellowstone National Park, but the largest elevated freshwater lake in the US. The lake contains several underwater hot springs that melt its otherwise thick ice sheets in the winter.
  • Always Visit
    The West Thumb Geyser Basin is the largest geyser basin at Yellowstone Lake, and an impressive area of geothermal activity that contains hot springs, mud pots, and geysers-- some of which are even in the lake itself.
    Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Midway Geyser Basin in Yellowstone National Park is relatively small, but contains an impressive amount of thermodynamic geologic activity, including the Grand Prismatic Hot Spring, the largest in Yellowstone.
    Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Buffalo Bill Village, Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Best Western Cody or Similar

Day 5 Yellowstone - Grand Teton National Park - Jackson Hole - Salt Lake City(330 miles)

After breakfast, we will continue to explore Yellowstone National Park. Afterwards, we will travel along the Snake River to Grand Teton National Park. Later on, we will stop in Jackson, WY. Be sure to visit the Elk Antler Arches Square located in the center of Jackson! Then we will drive to Salt Lake City to visit the Great Salt Lake. Stay overnight in Salt Lake City

The largest, oldest, and most famous national park displays a fascinating scenery of hot springs, geysers, canyons & waterfalls, and nature everywhere you look!

  • Always Visit
    The West Thumb Geyser Basin is the largest geyser basin at Yellowstone Lake, and an impressive area of geothermal activity that contains hot springs, mud pots, and geysers-- some of which are even in the lake itself.
    Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

Grand Teton National Park is is located in the Rocky Mountains, Northwest Wyoming. Grand Teton National Park is noted for its stunning mountain vistas, its shimmering alpine lakes and its abundant wildlife.

Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes

Famous frontier town, located at the crossing of Grand Teton and Rocky Mountains, it became a heaven for outdoors sports enthusiast. The widely praised Elk Antler Arches Park, with its four arches made with thousands of elk antlers is a must see.

  • Always Visit
    Originating as a park in 1934, the Town Square is most known for its distinctive arches made from shed elk antlers that have been collected from the National Elk Refuge in Jackson Hole.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    The largest saltwater lake in the Western Hemisphere is the famous Great Salt Lake in northern Utah. People visit the lake's namesake, Salt Lake City, every year to see the natural wonder and tour its shores.
    Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
Standard Hotel: La Quinta or similar

Day 6 Salt Lake City

Drive to Capitol Hill this morning, and visit the most expensive and magnificent State House in America, Utah State Capitol! Take walk in the State Capitol building, and amazed by the architecture, sculptures and the rich history behind it. Afterward, guests will leave for airport for their departure flights.Driver will drop off at the subway station or guests take the hotel shuttle to the airport by themselves. Please see "Departure and Return" for more detailed information regarding when to schedule flights.

Utah's gorgeous capital city sits amidst the mountains of the American Southwest on the shores of the breathtaking Great Salt Lake. The city is steeped in history and architecture in addition to wondrous vistas and scenery.

  • Always Visit
    The home of all of the governmental processes for the state of Utah, the Utah State Capitol in Salt Lake City. The building is done in the ornate neoclassical revival style, purposefully reminiscent of the nation capitol in DC.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Eric on 2018-08-02

Diese Tour kann man nur empfehlen, obwohl man wirklich viel im Bus sitzt. Man sieht sehr viel und die Hotels sind alle ruhig, sauber und haben einen Pool. Leider wird man im Bus mit Maria Carey und James Bond Filmen zugedröhnt. Da helfen auch keine Oropax, so laut laufen diese Clips. Leider, daher ein Punkt Abzug.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Patricia on 2018-06-21

This was an excellent tour, highly recommended. Allan was a wonderful and informative tour guide with a good sense of humor as well. The other participants were friendly and respectful. The hotels we stayed at were very comfortable, most had exercise rooms and pools, which were great to have. I traveled with my two children, 20 and 22 years of age, and they both really enjoyed the trip as well. We would definitely go on another tour with TakeTours.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Vicky on 2017-10-08

This is one of the best organized tours I have ever traveled. The tour guide Allen is very cool, knowledgeable and made this tour successful and enjoyable. The driver is also the best. The whole tour was planned accurately so that we visited every attraction . Yellowstone is one of the best tourist attractions . I recommend that going by this bus tour would be the most efficient , economical and comfortable than driving all the way. Note : The only thing I found inconvenient was that, most days I had to buy and carry breakfast or lunch the previous day itself. While I could understand that this is to manage the time, it would have been better if they had stopped at a fast food. Thanks.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Marcos on 2017-07-23

Well organized, always on time. The tour Guide, Allan Wong, is a funny and professional guide. He make my vacation and for the whole group. He gave all the information for each place or monument with his words and after whist a pamphlet . Accomodation good enough. Transportation. Safe. Experienced driver. Itinerary. Well planned.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: chris on 2017-06-25

This was an amazing tour, Our Tour Guide Frankie and Driver Don were informative and helpful. We saw so many places and experienced so much in such a short time. The starts were not as early as first thought and the scenery and friendships made will stay with us for years to come.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sergio on 2017-06-23

El Tour ampliamente recomendable, Allen, un maestro, tuvimos problemas con el micro, pero estimo que es un accidente, los choferes todos muy buenos.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Kenneth on 2017-06-20

I chose this tour to do with my 12 year-old son based on previous reviews, the itinerary, and destinations. We were NOT disappointed! This is an economical tour and as such the restaurants/motels were in line. Note:The Timbers (Denver) and Roadway Inn (Salt Lake City) were sub-par (clean but in severe need of renovations) and the Comfort Inn in Cody didn't have elevators (could be an issue for less mobile folks, or if you have lots of luggage). Enough time in all locations, except Salt Lake City Capitol and Temple Square (only had 25 mins in each--need 45). Everything is in Mandarin/English--movies and music are offered on long rides. Pam our driver was GREAT! Alan was efficient but brusk--a true task master ensuring everyone was on time. Excellent Price/Value--and unless you want to drive, this is a great way to see everything we did!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Pamela on 2017-05-26

This was a great tour. The sites chosen were excellent and the tour guide was very considerate of all people on board - not easy given 50 or so people from different countries! The places he chose for meals were excellent and economically priced, so well done! The accommodation was very good 3 of the 5 nights, and basic and clean on the other nights. The itinerary and pace of tour was good as was the time allowed at each site. I would certainly recommend this tour as value for money, and a great time!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Elena on 2016-09-26

I only put 4 stars because there's always room for improvement, even though the tour was awesome! We had used TakeTours before for our trip to Canada, so we sort of knew what to expect. This is certainly not a luxury trip, but you'll get to see a lot in a short period of time. We didn’t get to spend much time at each site, but considering the amount of sites that we saw, time and distance covered, it’s well-justified. There is no fine dining either, but we were OK with the food choices that we were given (Chinese buffets, Mexican restaurants, pizzerias, McDonalds, Wendy, KFC, etc). Our wonderful tour guide Rebeca and John, the driver, were very professional. My husband and I had a great time and would certainly recommend this tour to our friends.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: KRIDTIYA on 2016-08-24

I totally recommend this tour. it was amazing, fantastic and awesome! But I have to say it is improper for some people, who want to take time for stay for each place because this trip has many places to visit, so the time is limited and of course you will feel tired even you did not drive lol.

See More