Buy 2 Get 3rd FreeGroup Discount

4-Day Yosemite, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon Tour from San Francisco

  • Tour code: 358-465
  • Available: Mon, Tue, Sat (03/04-11/23); Fri (03/10-10/13); Sun (5/14-10/15); Thu (11/23)
  • Depart from: San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Oakland, CA; Milpitas, CA
  • Duration: 4 Days 3 Nights
From USD$328 Save: $6

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Yosemite National Park. Inclusions: 3 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Special Remarks:

Pricing Details

Single: $498
Double (/Person): $328
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 2-9): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $258
Child (Age 2-9): $258

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free details:
    • Price have been adjusted to reflect the discount
    • Cancellation of 3rd discounted passenger must be made at least 3 days before departure.
    • No-show (or late cancellation) of 3rd discounted passenger incurs $20 / day per person fee for the reserved bus seat. Ex: taking a 2-day tour would pay: $20 x 2 (days) x 2 (persons) = $80. No show penalty for the 3rd person will be charged from 1st and 2nd travelers. Paying passengers pay directly to tour guide on day of departure
    • All passengers partaking in these promotions must follow our itinerary, and must participate in all optional tours. All optional tour fares and admissions must be purchased from the tour guide. Failure to comply will result in full charge for 3rd passengers original tour fare, charged immediately and collected by our tour guide
    Discounts may not available during special events and holidays.
  • Children policy: Child rates apply to those who are 2-9 years and sharing one room with at least 2 adults. Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children regardless of age). Child under 8 years needs to bring own child seats, if not rental fee applied.
    3rd person, 4th person or child must share with the 1st & 2nd travelers in the same room (2 double beds). Extra beds, extra items and services (such as extra toiletries and towels) will not be provided.
  • Infant Rate: A separate seat is required for infants and infant rate ($25/day) apply to those under 2 years old (*rate does not include any admission fees)
  • Hotel rooms are typically designed and equipped for two travelers. They usually feature a queen- or king-sized bed or two double beds, which are meant to provide adequate comfort for two travelers. And if your tour overnight at Los Angeles or Las Vegas, please book it at least 3 days before departure, or you'll pay the addtional resort fees and have no group discount.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 San Francisco - Yosemite National Park - Fresno(270 miles)
  • Day 2 Fresno - Las Vegas(395 miles)
  • Day 3 Day 3: Grand Canyon South rim/West rim
  • Day 3 Day 3: Grand Canyon South rim/West rim
  • Day 4 Las Vegas - San Francisco(569 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (83)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Child Age (if any)
Grand Canyon
Return
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 San Francisco - Yosemite National Park - Fresno(270 miles)

We will depart from San Francisco and drive to Yosemite National Park, one of the most famous scenic spots in the United States. Here, we will get to see Tunnel View, Bridal Veil Falls, El Capitan, the Merced River, Yosemite Falls, and Half Dome. We will spend the night in Fresno.

Yosemite National Park in central California is best known for the amazing granite cliffs of the Yosemite Valley as well as the towering Yosemite Falls and Sequoias. Millions of people every year journey to this UNESCO World Heritage Site.

  • Always Visit
    This is one of Yosemite's most popular outlooks, often the first landmark that visitors come to. INear, Wawona Tunnel, it was renovated in 2008.
  • Always Visit
    Bridal Veil Falls are one of Yosemite's most famous geological formations, a 617-foot waterfall that flows all year round. When the wind blows strongly enough, the waterfall appears to be falling sideways.
  • Always Visit
    El Capitan is the largest granite monolith in the world, rising about 3,000 feet above the ground, featuring notoriously difficult climbing routes that even the most experienced climbers find challenging.
  • Always Visit
    Running from the Sierra Nevada to Central Valley in California, the Merced River cuts through Yosemite National Park, and offers visitors excellent hiking trails along its banks or whitewater rafting trips through its rapids.
  • Always Visit
    This breathtaking system of waterfall is the tallest in North America at roughly 2,425 feet, and one of Yosemite National Parks most popular attractions. It is divided into three sections: the Upper Falls, Middle Cascades, and Lower Falls.
  • Always Visit
    The Half Dome is known the world over as a challenging and rewarding hiking and mountain climbing location. It is an iconic image of Yosemite. Visitors hoping to reach the summit should come prepared for an arduous trek.
Standard Hotel: Park Inn by Radisson Fresno/Holiday Inn Fresno Airport or similar

Day 2 Fresno - Las Vegas(395 miles)

Today, we will journey to fabulous Las Vegas. Upon our arrival in the afternoon, guests will be free to spend their time as they please. There is an optional night tour available for those who would like to explore the city. Guests can also see a famous Vegas show on their own.

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

  • Always Available
    See fabulous Las Vegas at its best-- at night! This exciting tour of the famous Strip takes guests to sights such as the Bellagio Fountains, Venetian Hotel, Volcano at the Mirage, and more.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child (2-12 yrs) $25|Duration: Approx. 3 Hours
Standard Hotel: Excalibur Hotel and Casino or similar

Day 3 Day 3: Grand Canyon South rim/West rim

Today, we will go to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, where we will get to see an IMAX Movie about the cultural history of the area. At the end of the day, we will head back to Las Vegas.
Option 1:

Optional - Grand Canyon West Rim [Skywalk]

(335 miles)

Considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, the Grand Canyon was carved over 17 million years by the Colorado River. This breathtaking, 18-mile-long canyon has been stunning visitors for hundreds of years.

  • Always Visit
    This horseshoe-shaped see-through glass walkway extends out over the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The bridge will be able to sustain winds in excess of 100 miles per hour from 8 directions, as well as an 8.0-magnitude earthquake.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child $35|Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 8:00am - 6:00pm|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    From pontoon boat rides to the impressive Skywalk Glass Bridge, the West Rim of the Grand Canyon is home to unique experiences unlike any other place along the ridges of this natural wonder.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $90; Child $90; included lunch|Duration: Approx. 4 Hours
  • Always Available
    These exciting tours from the West Rim descend directly into the Grand Canyon. They combine the thrill of a helicopter and the speed of a pontoon boat to form an unforgettable up-close experience with the magnificent Grand Canyon.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $220; Child $220|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour
  • Always Available
    On this tour, you will fly above and deep into the Grand Canyon via the West Rim in a might helicopter, following the winding path of the Colorado River.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $159; Child $159

Las Vegas is known as the "Entertainment Capital of the World" for a good reason-- casinos and hotels line its streets, and visitors can gamble, see shows, and shop at virtually any hour of the day or night.

Option 2:

Las Vegas - Grand Canyon South Rim - Las Vegas

(335 miles)

Considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, the Grand Canyon was carved over 17 million years by the Colorado River. This breathtaking, 18-mile-long canyon has been stunning visitors for hundreds of years.

  • Due to weather condition in winter season, we have the rights to cancel Grand Canyon South option tours at any time without notice. At that time guest can  choose Grand canyou west rim or have a free time at Las Vegas.
    Every year, over five million people stand on the South Rim of the Grand Canyon to absorb the majestic views of one of the world's greatest natural wonders. Visitors can take hiking or driving tours to explore the area.
    Due to weather condition in winter season, we have the rights to cancel Grand Canyon South option tours at any time without notice. At that time guest can choose Grand canyou west rim or have a free time at Las Vegas.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $50; Child $50
  • Always Available
    This helicopter tour is the best way to catch a panoramic view of the majestic South Rim of the Grand Canyon, viewing the massive canyon walls glimmer and reflect in the sun.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $220; Child $220
  • Always Visit
    Covering more than four thousand years of human history and interaction with the Grand Canyon, from the early Anasazi through the present day, this movie is an informative and spectacular exploration of what it means to visit the canyon.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $13; Child $13|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    One of the many comfortable lodges for visitors to the Grand Canyon Village, the Bright Angel Lodge offers lodging and amenities right on the South Rim of the country's greatest natural wonder, ensuring for a memorable stay.
  • Always Visit
    This building was constructed in 1905 in the style of older Hopi Indian architecture. Its purpose is to serve as a marketplace for Native American crafts for visitors to the Grand Canyon Village. It also houses a Hopi museum.
  • Always Visit
    Mather Point is a popular stop along the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, providing an exquisite overlook of the vast and expansive natural wonder below.
Standard Hotel: Excalibur Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV or similar
;

Day 4 Las Vegas - San Francisco(569 miles)

In the morning, depart Las Vegas towards San Francisco. Head towards the world's first solar power plant, there are 340,000 solar panels planted into the vast sea of sand. After crossing the Mojave Desert, see the world's longest runway at Edwards Air Force Base, the US aerospace aircraft have landed on the runway on several occasions; looking up, you may perhaps see a very busy sky, for it is here that mankind first broke the speed of sound. Next, pass by the Tehachapi mountain range and see California's largest wind power generating operation. You will see mountains covered by windmills. In the afternoon, travel through the fertile Central Valley. You can learn about the vast agriculture industry that brought prosperity to California and the clash it has with ongoing water conservation projects. Evening arrival to the Bay Area.
- You can self dismiss at Las Vegas today, hotel check out time is 11 am.
- For tour passengers who would like to have a transfer service from Las Vegas to Los Angeles, service fee is $35 per person.
Return times (estimated) and locations:

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. No change in pick-up location is allowed within 2 business days from departure. We are not responsible for the missed tour due to unconfirmed change in pick up locations.

Cancellations and Alteration fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to Taketours through web mail at Contact Us. Your refund request will be answered and processed promptly. If you do not receive any reply within 2 business days, that means your request is not received successfully; thus, the tour status remains "confirmed". Please contact us immediately at 617.500.7002.
(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements (e.g. minimum number of passengers) or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, Taketours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: mohammed salih on 2016-10-29

The tour was excellent, especially our guide Hao who took personal care for each of the tourist, just one call away. Hao shared good information and so many interesting facts and was funny. We would definitely recommend the tour which was very well organized. Guide was good, driver was good!!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Shuchi on 2016-10-28

The tour was great !! Although we had delays at the locations, overall tour experience was awesome..

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Patricia on 2016-10-19

We met three tour guides on this trip - Hao from San Francisco to Las Vegas, Wesley on Grand Canyon west rim trip and Raymond from Las Vegas to Los Angeles - they were all excellent and very informative and helpful. The trip is very worthwhile - comfortable coaches for long journeys and excellent structured itinerary.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Shuchi on 2016-10-02

The tour was great.. The tour guide was very helpful.. I couldn't have asked for more.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Smita on 2016-09-29

The bus driver Michael -Mike was excellent so was the Tour guide Antony. Made an excellent team so the tour became all he more enjoyable. Covered a lot of spots and were very informative. Would surely recommend to family and friends. Keep it up.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Elizabeth on 2016-09-28

This is an excellent tour and good value. You cover a lot of miles in a short time but it's a fantastic way to see iconic sights. I travelled alone and made good friends on the tour. The driver Michael was wonderful. He was funny, attentive, made sure we saw as much as possible and was a safe and careful driver. Our main guide Antony was excellent. He paid great attention to detail and was so informative all the time. He played special 'wake up' music to prepare people for comfort break stops and was careful to give as much information as he could, even after very long days. I can't praise these two highly enough. Unfortunately we had a different guide for the long journey back - How - who gave no information at all during the long journey back (596 miles from Vegas to San Francisco) and it was clear he wasn't interested. Michael did his best but he was driving and Antony was a sad loss on this last day. I think it would be much better if the same guide stayed with the tour from beginning to end. Nevertheless an unforgettable experience.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Helena R on 2016-09-16

Although a very hectic trip, Antony and Michael made it very entertaining. Antony was very good with details. The hotel in Fresno is like 3 stars, no elevators, and no wifi. The trip back was disappointing with Hao, I hear very good reviews about him but we travelled almost 600 hundred miles with him and hardly heard any facts about anything, the only thing he mentioned was the biggest ranch in California, he was courteous but as far as information we didn't hear anything, I don't know if it was lack of knowledge or that he simply did not feel like talking, he did not even inform people about Gilroy being the Garlic capital. The trip from Gilroy to Oakland is extremely long, I don't know if there is a better connection. Hao told me there were 7 blocks from the drop off to Bart, it was a block and a half away. As I said kudos to Antony and Michael.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Avik on 2016-06-05

The tour was excellent, specially our guide Bruce who took personal care for each of the tourist. The number of locations covered in those 3 days were amazing and would not have been possible if we did the trip by ourself. Keep this up.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Amanda on 2016-05-31

Hao was an awesome tour guide! He knew so many interesting facts and was funny! The driver Leo was great too! They seem to love their jobs and my sister and I had a wonderful time. We got to see everything we wanted to see within a short period of time.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Patrick on 2016-05-13

Yosemite and Grand Canyon were astounding to view, if only briefly. We would have preferred more time spent at the South Rim rather than at the IMAX. Our bus drivers Alex and Steve were extremely professional and punctual. Our guide Hannah was superb in spoken English and Mandarin. The hotels were comfortable. The choices of food were varied. We saw so much in four days. A really nice holiday.

See More