Buy 2 Get 2 FreeGroup Discount

6-Day US East Coast Vacation Package from New York with Airport Transfers (Thu/Sun)

  • Tour code: 355-1354
  • Available: Thu, Sun
  • Depart from: New York, NY
  • Duration: 6 Days 5 Nights
From USD$448

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Niagara Falls, New York, Boston, Washington, Philadelphia. Inclusions: 5 nights hotel accomodations, Transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Special Remarks:

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.
  • The tour is available daily. Click Here for Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri and Sat departures.

Pricing Details

Single: $638
Double (/Person): $448
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • BUY 2 GET 2 FREE: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs an $448 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 New York City(32 miles)
  • Day 2 New York - Philadelphia - Washington DC(203 miles)
  • Day 3 Washington D.C. - Corning - Niagara Falls(343 miles)
  • Day 4 Niagara Falls - Boston(407 miles)
  • Day 5 Boston - New York(214 miles)
  • Day 6 New York
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (26)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Hotel Option
Flight Info (if any)
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight
Arrival time
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight
Departure time
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 New York City(32 miles)

Guests will be able to book flights into any of the three major airports in the New York City area. Those flying to EWR before 12:00pm can take the shuttle to the hotel to rest or go shopping at the Jersey Gardens Mall. Those who arrive at JFK or LGA before 3:00pm will have the option of touring Flushing, Queens, at their own leisure. Their luggage will be taken care of so they can go to the Sky View Center with ease. Those who arrive in Flushing before 5:00pm and Chinatown before 6:00pm will be transferred to the hotel free of charge. All those who arrive before 4:30pm have the option of joining a night tour of the city. Shuttle service will be available from all airports. There will be an additional charge for anyone arriving after 10:00pm.

This famous and historical New York neighborhood is best known for its flourishing Chinatown area, the second-largest in New York City and the most quickly growing. Today, it is even larger than the Chinatown in Manhattan.

  • Always Visit
    The mall is about a half-hour out of New York City, which makes it a good day trip for those touring New York. It is also close to Newark Airport, and its convenient location makes it popular with travellers.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child $10|Duration: Approx. 3 Hours

The Big Apple, The City That Never Sleeps, The Cultural Capital of the World... whatever you call New York City, its impact on worldwide culture and business is undeniable. Seeing this famous metropolis is something no one ever forgets!

  • Always Available
    First we will visit Rockefeller Center, before moving on to Times Square, and then our last stop, an observation deck in New Jersey, offers romantic, panoramic views of New York City.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $25|Departure Time: 19:00|Duration: Approx. 3 Hours
Standard Hotel: Edison Hotel/Palace Hotel/Ramada Inn in New Jersey or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Sheraton/Hilton/Doubletree/Radisson/Hotel Somerset/Crowne Plaza/Courtyard/Hilton Garden/Holiday Inn in New Jersey or similar

Day 2 New York - Philadelphia - Washington DC(203 miles)

Today we will drive to Philadelphia, PA, the birthplace of the United States. Here, we will visit National Independence Park, which is home to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. From there, we will continue onto Washington, DC, where we will see the US Capitol, the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, and much more. Guests will also be able to visit the National Air and Space Museum or the National Museum of Natural History. We will spend the night in the DC area.

One of the most historically significant cities in the United States, Philadelphia was the original American capital. The City of Brotherly Love draws history buffs and lovers of culture from all corners of the globe!

  • The famously cracked Liberty Bell is a sign of American Independence and spirit. Located at Liberty Bell Center in Philadelphia, PA, this symbol of the American Revolution was crafted in 1752-- more than 250 years ago.
  • Always Visit
    One of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks, Independence Hall in Independence National Historical Park is the location where both the Declaration of Independence and the United States Constitution were debated, written, and ratified by the Founding Fathers of the USA.

The capital of the United States of America sits on the scenic Potomac River. Monuments, museums, and Americana characterize this historic city, which is located in the District of Columbia between the states of Maryland and Virginia.

  • Always Visit
    This iconic American monument honors the 16th president of the United States. Abraham Lincoln was president during the American Civil War, and is most famous for the Emancipation Proclamation that freed all of the slaves in the US.
  • Always Visit
    One of the Smithsonian Institute's museums in Washington, DC, the National Air and Space Museum chronicles the history of flight. From the Wright Brother to Buzz Aldrin, the exhibits at this museum explore all of humanity's air travels.
    Opening Hours: Open daily except December 25
  • Always Visit
    This memorial in Washington, DC serves as a place to remember the American soldier who were lost or killed during the tumultuous Vietnam War. Originally controversial in design, the simple memorial has become a shrine for the American people.
  • Always Visit
    This memorial commemorates those who served for the United States in the Korean War. It is located south of the Reflecting Pool at the National Mall. The simple memorial is triangular in shape will a circle at the top.
  • Always Visit
    The world-famous White House in Washington, DC is the official residence of the president of the United States and the place where most of the work is done. The facade of this neoclassical mansion is a global icon.
  • Always Visit
    The famous United States Capitol is the meeting place of the US Congress, and has been for more than 200 years. The building is famous for its elaborate dome and intricately designed, detailed columns.
  • From 1/15/2017, if the cruise closed, we will visit International Spy Museum instead.
    The Potomac River runs along Washington, DC, the capital city of the United States of America. Visitors to this famous locale can opt to see many of the area's most historic landmarks and memorials in a unique way.
    From 1/15/2017, if the cruise closed, we will visit International Spy Museum instead.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $26; Child (2-12 yrs) $18; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $23|Opening Hours: Mar - Nov, Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Dedicated to all things espionage, the International Spy Museum houses exhibits and collections that detail the history of spying. It features many informative films and interactive activities, like Spy in the City, an GPS-based scavenger hunt.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $23.21; Child (7-11 yrs) $15.81; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $16.87; Tax included|Opening Hours: 9:00am - 7:00pm
Standard Hotel: Comfort Inn/Days Inn/Sleeping Inn or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Sheraton/Hilton/Radisson/Wyndham/Four Points/Crowne Plaza/Courtyard/Metro Points/Tremont Plaza or similar

Day 3 Washington D.C. - Corning - Niagara Falls(343 miles)

We will head north to visit the Corning Glass Museum in Corning, NY. We will then continue on to Niagara Falls, NY where we will take the famous Maid of the Mist boat ride (closed in winter), see the Adventure Movie and the Native American Dance Show. Guests can then choose either to stay in the Falls Park for self-exploration or have an in-depth tour that includes visits to the Whirlpool State Park and Old Fort Niagara.

Corning is a city in Steuben County, New York, United States, on the Chemung River. The population was 11,183 at the 2010 census. It is named for Erastus Corning, an Albany financier and railroad executive who was an investor in the company that developed the community.

  • Always Visit
    This museum in western New York is dedicated to the history, art, and science behind glassmaking. Its collection contains more than 45,000 objects, some of which date back millennia. It was founded in 1951 and sees 400,000 visitors annually.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.50; Child (Under 17 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 55 yrs) $16.60|Opening Hours: Daily 9:00am - 5:00pm, Seasonal Hours Vary, Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 24, 25, January 1.

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Seasonal
    This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls.
    From 2017-04-01 to 2017-11-05
    Admission (Optional): Adult $18.25; Child (6-12 yrs) $10.65; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $18.25|Opening Hours: Mon - Fri Apr 1 - May 19 9:00am - 5:00pm, Weekends (9am - 6pm), May 20 - May 21 9:00am - 8:00pm, Victoria Day Weekend, May 22 - May 26 9:00am - 6:00pm, Victoria Day Weekend, Sun - Fri May 30 - Jun 16 9:00am - 6:00pm, Saturday (9am - 8pm), Mon - Sun Jun 17 - Aug 8 8:30am - 8:00pm, Mon - Sun Aug 9 - Sep 3 9:00am - 7:30pm, Mon - Fri Sep 4 9:00am - 5:00pm, Labor Day Only, Mon - Fri Sep 5 - Oct 3 9:00am - 5:00pm, Weekends (9am -6pm), Mon - Sun Oct 4 - Oct 31 9:00am - 5:00pm, Mon - Sun Nov 1 - Nov 5 10:00am - 4:00pm|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This movie, which guests will view on an impressive 45-foot-wide screen, tells the history of human interaction with the falls, focusing largely on the "daredevils" who have crossed, boated, and even jumped off them.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $12|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 4:30pm, Time vary seasonally, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Available
    The Niagara Falls region has long been a sacred place for local Native American people. Timed to the tempo of the natural water falls, this show shares the story of Niagara's ancestors through traditional dance, music, and colorful costumes.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $20.95; Child (4-10 yrs) $13; Senior $20.95|Opening Hours: Daily 7:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.
Standard Hotel: Comfort Inn/Days Inn/Sleeping Inn or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Adams Mark/Radisson/R.I.T/Rochester Plaza/Park Plaza/Holiday Inn/Clarion Hotel or similar

Day 4 Niagara Falls - Boston(407 miles)

Today, we will cross upstate New York on our way to Boston. Along the way, we will see magnificent views of the Erie Canal. When we arrive in Boston, we will tour the campuses of Harvard University and MIT, two of the most prestigious universities in the country. Later on, we will pass by Trinity Church, the Hancock Building, Boston Common, the Public Garden, Boston Athenaeum, the Boston Public Library, and overlooking the golden dome of the Massachusetts State House.

Boston is a city as beautiful as it is historically significant. Visitors can walk the Freedom Trail and see where the seeds of the American Revolution were sown or visit the North End and look out over the harbor.

  • Always Visit
    One of the most famous institutions of higher learning in the world, Harvard University in Cambridge, MA has been standing since 1636, making it the oldest university in the United States. Tourists come for both history and the architecture.
  • Always Visit
    The Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Cambridge, Massachusetts is a research university known the world over for its highly selective and intense academics, and MIT alumni include 24 Nobel Prize winners and 22 Rhodes Scholars.
  • Always Visit
    Trinity Church is located in Boston's upscale Back Bay neighborhood. It is a parish of the Episcopal Diocese of Massachusetts, and the elaborate and ornate building has become a landmark and icon in downtown Boston.
  • Always Visit
    The John Hancock Tower is an iconic skyscraper in Boston, MA. Constructed in 1968, this beautiful blue building is staple of the Boston skyline. It is the tallest building both in Boston and all of New England.
  • Always Visit
    Boston's famous park has been serving citizens of the city for over 200 years. The 50 acres of rolling lawns and clear ponds have seen the likes of everyone from Martin Luther King to Paul Revere.
  • Always Visit
    Adjacent to the Boston Common, this was the first public botanical gardens in the U.S. Established in 1837, the garden is known for the swan boats that visitors can take onto the ponds.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Always Visit
    As one of the oldest independent libraries in the United States - founded in 1807 - the Boston Athenaeum contains a rare book collection of over 100,000 volumes and a comparable collection of art.
  • Always Visit
    The main branch of this municipal library system is located in Copley Square. It is the 3rd largest library system in the U.S. after the Library of Congress and the New York Public Library.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Always Visit
    Perched grandly atop Beacon Hill, the Massachusetts State House has been the location of Massachusetts government since 1798. This iconic domed building houses the governor's offices and the state legislature. Tours must be scheduled in advance.
  • Always Visit
    (The lobster dinner is on a Chinese restaurant style) New England is known for its lobster. Having a lobster dinner in Boston is certainly on many a visitor's to-do list.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $32; Child (3-12 yrs) $32; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $32|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
Standard Hotel: Quality Inn/Comfort Inn/Days Inn or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Sheraton/DoubleTree/Radisson/Courtyard/Four Points/Wyndham/Holiday Inn or similar

Day 5 Boston - New York(214 miles)

Our morning will be spent seeing Boston. We will take a Cruise of Boston Harbor, which will offer us amazing and unique views from the historic Massachusetts Bay. After, we will head to Quincy Market for lunch and a little shopping around. At the end of our tour, we will board the bus and make the drive to the New York City area for the night.

Boston is a city as beautiful as it is historically significant. Visitors can walk the Freedom Trail and see where the seeds of the American Revolution were sown or visit the North End and look out over the harbor.

  • Always Visit
    See the famous Boston skyline like never before with a cruise of Boston Harbor. From the peak of the Prudential tower to the quaint North End, this beautiful and historic city is best viewed from the bay!
    Admission (Optional): Adult $22; Child (3-11 yrs) $17; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $20|Opening Hours: Mar - Nov, Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.
  • Always Visit
    Quincy Market in the Faneuil Hall marketplace of downtown Boston is a historic building that still serves as a souvenir marketplace and food court today. The area has expanded to include two other marketplace buildings as well.
Standard Hotel: Edison Hotel/Palace Hotel/Ramada Inn in New Jersey or similar
Dulexe Hotel: Sheraton/Hilton/Doubletree/Radisson/Hotel Somerset/Crowne Plaza/Courtyard/Hilton Garden/Holiday Inn in New Jersey or similar

Day 6 New York

Today we will spend the day touring New York City, making stops at the Empire State Building. Guests will take a sightseeing cruise tour on the Hudson River, take pictures with the backdrops of Statue of Liberty and Brooklyn Bridge. Furthermore, visit USS Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum. In addition, wandering around Wall Street, taking pictures with Trinity Church, New York Stock Exchange and its signature sculpture Charging Bull. If time permits, we will visit the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Times Square and Madame Tussauds Wax Museum. In the end of the day, our tour bus will pass by the Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center, Ground Zero and so on. Afterwards, guests will be dropped off at the airport to end this tour. Please see "Departure and Return" for more detailed information regarding when to book flights.

The Big Apple, The City That Never Sleeps, The Cultural Capital of the World... whatever you call New York City, its impact on worldwide culture and business is undeniable. Seeing this famous metropolis is something no one ever forgets!

  • Inside Visit
    (Inside Visit) One of the most recognizable landmarks in the word, this famous skyscraper is the second-tallest building in New York City. It was completed in 1931 and made a U.S. National Historic Landmark in 1986.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $34; Child (6-12 yrs) $27; Infant (Under 6 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $31|Opening Hours: 9:00am - 9:00pm|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This boat ride through New York Harbor loops its way around Ellis Island, home of the Statue of Liberty. Ellis Island was the arrival point for immigrants to the East Coast of the US for decades.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $29; Child (3-12 yrs) $17; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $24|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This world-famous statue in New York harbor is best known as a center of immigration in the United States. This boat ride allows for a water-top view of Lady Liberty and plenty of opportunities to take amazing photos!
  • Always Visit
    Easily one of New York City's most recognizable landmarks, the towering arches of the Brooklyn Bridge have welcomed drivers to the island of Manhattan for years. The two automobile lanes of the bridge are divided by a designated pedestrian walkway.
  • Inside Visit
    (Inside Visit) This famous military history museum on Manhattan's West Side is inside the now-defunct World War II aircraft carrier, the USS Intrepid. Exhibits include real military aircraft as well as recreations of military life aboard the ship.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $33; Child (5-12 yrs) $24; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $31|Opening Hours: Mon - Fri 10:00am - 5:00pm, Holiady hours apply. Time subject to change. Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25., Sat - Sun Apr 1 - Oct 31 10:00am - 6:00pm, Last admission to the submarine Growler is one hour before the Museum closes., Sat - Sun Nov 1 - Mar 31 10:00am - 5:00pm|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This famous street in New York City's Financial District has become synonymous with American financial enterprises. It is also the home of the New York Stock Exchange, and has been (or still is) the location of several other exchanges.
  • Always Visit
    Built in the mid-1800s, Trinity Church (also called St. Paul's Chapel) is the oldest public building that is in continuous use in NYC. The current church is the third on this site; the first Trinity Church was built in 1698.
    Opening Hours: Please note that St. Paul's Chapel is temporarily closed while undergoing restoration. The churchyard will remain open. Check the St. Paul's Chapel blog for information and updates
  • Always Visit
    The "big board" and headquarters of the NYSE is located at the heart of Wall Street, in a distinctive classical-style building that is both a National Historic Landmark and a member of the National Register of Historic Places.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Fri 9:30am - 4:00pm, Time are subject to change.
  • Always Visit
    This bronze sculpture that sits at the northern tip of New York's Bowling Green Park is ready to strike! It was commissioned to represent the "strength and power of the American people" after the stock market crashed in 1987.
  • Time Permits
    (Optional if time permits) The Metropolitan Museum of Art is not just the largest art museum in the United States, but also one of the three biggest in the world. Its collection contains more than 2 million works of art.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (Under 12 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $17|Opening Hours: Fri - Sat 10:00am - 9:00pm, Time are subject to change without further notice., Sun - Thu 10:00am - 5:30pm, Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1, and the first Monday in May.|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Called "The Crossroads of the World," this major intersection in midtown Manhattan-- where Broadway hits Seventh Avenue-- is a world-famous icon of both New York City and the United States. It has appeared in countless forms of media.
  • Time Permits
    (Optional if time permits) Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum is a favorite attraction of people all over the world. Uncannily lifelike wax sculptures of figures both modern and historic decorate the halls of this museum, which dates back to London and 1836.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs) $23; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $25|Opening Hours: Mon - Sun May 23 - Sep 6 9:00am - 10:00pm, Sep 7 9:00am - 8:00pm, Dec 31 9:00am - 3:00pm, Sun - Thu Sep 8 - Dec 17 10:00am - 8:00pm, Fri - Sat Sep 11 - Dec 19 10:00am - 10:00pm|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    One of the most famous shopping areas in the world-- and one of the most expensive-- New York City's Fifth Avenue cuts across Manhattan and hold some of its most famous landmarks and event centers.
  • Always Visit
    A member of the U.S. National Register of Historic Places as well as a National Landmark, the world-famous Rockefeller Center (named for John. D. Rockefeller's son) in Midtown Manhattan has been a New York hub since the 1930s.
  • Always Visit
    In the United States, "Ground Zero" refers to the site of the tragic terrorist attacks that occurred on September 11, 2001, and killed thousands of people. Today, the area is a construction site of future buildings and memorials.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 7:30am - 9:00pm, Time may vary
  • Always Visit
    One World Trade Center is the main building of the new World Trade Center complex in New York City. Once completed in late 2013, this will be both the tallest building in New York and third-tallest in the world.
    Opening Hours: Jan 1 - Mar 31 9:00am - 8:00pm, Apr 1 - May 5 9:00am - 9:00pm, May 6 - Sep 4 9:00am - 10:00pm, Sep 5 - Dec 23 9:00am - 8:00pm, Closed on July 4th and Dec 31st, Nov 22 - Nov 25 9:00am - 10:00pm, Dec 24 9:00am - 5:00pm, Dec 25 11:00am - 10:00pm, Dec 26 - Dec 30 9:00am - 10:00pm

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

Cancellation penalties per person for tours last 5 or more days(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Jasmeet on 2016-08-27

We took 6 days east coast tour (Tour Code: 355-1354) and want to congratulate your team for a wonderful experience. Tour was well planned, travel and stay was quite comfortable, other than some minor issues on d part of hotel (for which I will be sending feedback to the concerned hotel separately). Our tour guide Felix was very helpful guy and did his job well. Specific feedback: 1. Focus of tour is primarily Chinese tourists. 2. Though tour takes good care of meals for passengers but there was a lot of problem for vegan people (those who are vegetarian and do not eat meat or egg). As my family is vegan, while others enjoyed their lobster/chinese dinner, we were forced to search for food from grocery stores. If dinners can be arranged at such places where non veg and vegetarian foods are available nearby, it will be much easier for people like us. 3. A visit to statue of liberty island and some shopping time can b included in the itinerary. It can be even offered as an option. If u go to New York and don't visit liberty island, it feels something important is still left out. 4. In Boston, visit to MIT was also incomplete as we went to some sports complex side and not to the main grand entrance of the Institute. Not sure whether it was because of shortage of time or is it a routine practice for Take Tours. If MIT is included in Itinerary visit to the main entrance will be much better. I hope Take Tours can take care of these minor concerns and improve the tours in future. If such concerns are addressed (especially vegan foods),we will be tempted to opt for another tour of west coast in near future.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Saivishnu on 2016-07-12

6 days east coast trip is very great!! We really cant see all those places by ourselves!! Entire trip was well planned, organized. Buses are good, Guide has good knowledge on all the places and surroundings where he is taking us to. Hotels where we stayed are also very good!! Its very worth the trip !! I would certainly recommend TakeTours to anyone who wants to see many places in budget!! TakeTours: I wish you good luck!! Keep rocking!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: VIKAS on 2016-06-15

I booked this tour with my parents and family. Our tour guide(Lynn) was very professional and soft spoken. Most of the days, we had to be in the bus before 7 AM in the morning and evening would reach hotel before 10 PM. The accommodation provided was very good(all from the list of hotels provided in the itinerary). As we are vegetarian, we had limited options for food during the tour - but never went hungry. All the places mentioned in the list were covered. We took all the optional admissions and among them, we felt Thundering Water Cultural Show(in Niagara) was not worth the money. We should have better stayed in the bus or roamed around. Other than this, we really enjoyed the tour. If possible, book flight from Boston instead of New York as it will save time and unnecessary travel back to New York. Thanks to Lynn(tour guide) and the drivers.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Ritesh on 2016-05-22

I am not a big fan of group tours but I am glad I took this tour with my parents. Everything was well planned, hotels were great and we were able to see a lot of places without any hassles. Our tour guide Ruth was very efficient and cheerful. She always had a smile on her face and worked tirelessly to make sure we didn't face any problem and were enjoying ourselves. My parents had a great time and we made new friends on the tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Margaret on 2016-03-22

I took this tour in Sept last year enjoyed every minute of it except for the fast food outlet where we get drop off for our food. Hotels are top for the price we paid and the places we covered. If u plan your trip early u can post for a travel companion to share the cost which I did. I like take tour am planning on another trip in Hawaii later this year with them.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: QAMARUDDIN on 2015-09-16

I came to know about this tour by Google search. I took this tour alone and was happy about the arrangements made. I think I was lucky enough to get this tour as it was not possible to visit many places of sight seeing in such short time.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Marie on 2015-09-10

My family joined this tour few days ago from Dubai. The tour was different from what we thought. We did enjoy all the attraction. Our tour guide, Coco, was professional, and TakeTours is a good website to spot what we need. The city we liked is Washington DC, clean, quiet, open to all. New York is too crowded and dirty, All places are expensive. One tip, any of you choosing this tour wanting to see night view of New York, I suggest booking flight to JFK or LGA before 3:30PM, so you can enjoy the night tour. Because we arrived 4:00PM, I've been told no seats were available..

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sai Saran on 2015-08-31

I booked this tour with my parents and family. This is the most economical way to see so many places. The tour guide planned the visits in a very professional manner. We were able to see all the places mentioned in the itinerary. It's pretty tiring as we reach the hotel by 10:00PM and need to get ready the next day by 8:00AM (but you can't help it with the list of places to visit). Just challenging if you have younger ones. I recommend this tour and I am sure you will have a good time. Please make sure you carry food with you if you are a vegetarian, as the options you get around the places that you stop at might not suit you, otherwise it's a very nice tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: lourdes on 2015-05-13

The tour was well organized and we were able to go to all attractions in our itinerary. We were pleasantly surprised with our hotel accommodations (Days Inn & Holiday Inn) since we expected to be booked in cheap lodgings for the price we paid. In my opinion, the Washington DC and Boston cruises offered little excitement, but the Liberty cruise was well worth it. Not to be missed is the Maid of the Mist in the amazing Niagara Falls. The experience was something we will long cherish. I would like to commend our tour guide, Timmy. He was a patient, capable, and reliable tour guide. He spoke understandable English to us non-Chinese. He even provided added information and trivia not only on the attractions we visited, but also on the sites we passed along the way. He really did some research because he was highly informed. Thank you also to Timmy for arranging our transportation to the airport even beyond his duty time. 100% satisfied!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Preeti on 2015-05-03

The itinerary was very well planned. Although a bit hectic with daily departures by 7:00AM the latest, the comfortable bus helped us catch up on lost sleep! Our tour guide Henry was very friendly, but could have been a bit more informative. He did not seem less informed, but his discomfort with English was evident. Instructions were sometimes unclear. Hotels were by and large good, except the Edison Hotel in New Jersey, which had a musty smell and stained carpets. Food was a bit of a challenge considering we were vegetarians. The meal stops were usually at food courts which rarely had veggie options. However, we did get lucky in NJ when we stopped at a food court in Roosevelt Avenue. We found an excellent Punjabi pure vegetarian joint, which served yummy fresh alu parathas. At most other places, we survived on cheese pizza or bagels or the rare veggie burger!! The above details on food are for the benefit of Indian vegetarians!! Overall, the tour was very good. In depth, well planned, no frills but comfortable! Perhaps the best way to see places on your first visit..

See More