Buy 2 Get 3rd FreeGroup Discount

3-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto Canada Tour from New York/New Jersey

  • Tour code: 655-68
  • Available: All year round
  • Depart from: New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY; Flushing, NY
  • Duration: 3 Days 2 Nights
From USD$152 Save: $38

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Niagara Falls (both US and Canada side, night tour of Niagara Falls), Toronto (city tour). Optional: Maid of the Mist (Apr - Oct), Thousand Island Cruise, Niagara Falls IMAX movie, Toronto, Ontario and 1000 Islands region... Inclusions: 2-night hotel accommodation and transportation.

Special Remarks:

  • U.S. and Canadian side - A valid passport and visa (if applicable) are required to enter Canada.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Pricing Details

Single: $252
Double (/Person): $152
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $104
Child (Age 0-12): $104

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs a $104 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses. Children sharing a room with 2 adult passengers pay the same price as a third or fourth adult. Please note that each hotel room can only accommodate up to 4 guests of any age.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

        
  • Day 1 New York - Schenectady/Watkins Glen(Summer) - Niagara Falls(441 miles)
  • Day 2 Niagara Falls - Niagara Falls Canada - Toronto(45 miles)
  • Day 3 Toronto - Niagara Falls (Winter) /Thousand Islands(Summer) - Corning Glass Museum (Winter) - New York(608 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (182)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 New York - Schenectady/Watkins Glen(Summer) - Niagara Falls(441 miles)

Guests will be picked up in New York and New Jersey in the morning. Then, we will head north to Schenectady, where we will visit the Secret Caverns during the winter or Watkins Glen State Park in the summer. From there, we will continue to Niagara Falls to see the Thundering Waters Cultural Show and the Illumination of the Falls.

  • Always Visit
    Discovered by a farmer after his cattle wandered into the entrance to cool down, the Secret Caverns are a kitschy and odd alternative to the nearby larger enterprise, Howe Caverns. A 103-step staircase is the only way in or out
    Admission (Optional): Adult $18; Child (6-12 yrs) $10; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $18|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

  • Summer Schedule: Mid of May - October. Tour goes to Corning Glass Museum during winter.
    Glen Creek has carved a dramatic gorge into the Watkins Glen hillside, resulting in a large, cavern-like network of rock formations.
    Summer Schedule: Mid of May - October. Tour goes to Corning Glass Museum during winter.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $10; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $10|Opening Hours: Daily May - Oct 9:00am - 5:30pm, Seasonal|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Always Visit
    Also named Native American Dance Show, a storytelling medium through dance to showcase the impact that the Niagara Falls have had on native culture. Niagara, like many impressive wonders of nature, is a sacred place for the local Native American people.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $21; Child (4-10 yrs) $13; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $21|Opening Hours: Daily 7:00pm - 8:00pm|Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Visitors to Niagara can enjoy a nighttime illumination of the falls. The completeness of night view on certain summer evenings may be limited or not available due to late sunset time and government regulations on driving hours.
    Opening Hours: Daily 8:00pm, Varies Seasonally
Standard Hotel: Universal Inn/Day Inn or equivalent

Day 2 Niagara Falls - Niagara Falls Canada - Toronto(45 miles)

Today, we will continue our tour of the Niagara Falls area by taking the Hornblower Cruise, watching the informational IMAX Movie, and ascending to the top of the Skylon Tower. Afterwards, we will depart for Toronto to visit the CN Tower. We will also have the option of taking a Mariposa Toronto Harbour Cruise. Later, we will have dinner in the historic Chinatown district.

Known and loved for both their power and their beauty, the Niagara Falls offer an experience unlike any other. More water tumbles down from the Niagara River every minute than any other place in the world.

  • Always Visit
    This observation tower on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls offers a bird's-eye views of one of the world's favorite natural wonders. The tower stands 520 feet from street level and 775 feet from the bottom of the falls.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $14.63; Child (Under 12 yrs) $9; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $14.63; +Tax|Opening Hours: 8:00am - 10:00pm, Seasonal time and rates may apply.|Duration: Approx. 50 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    The Rainbow Bridge across the Niagara River connects Niagara, Ontario to Niagara, New York. It is an international landmark and impressive architectural feat. In addition to private vehicles, pedestrians and bikes can cross the bridge for a small toll.
  • Always Visit
    This amazing movie experience, presented on an unbelievable IMAX screen, chronicles more than 12,000 years of history and examines human interaction with the falls from ancient time through the people-- like you-- who come to see them today.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $15; Child (6-12 yrs) $11; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $15|Opening Hours: Closed December 25
  • Always Available
    The impressive Skylon Tower, jutting into the air above Niagara Falls, features the Revolving Dining Room, a one-of-a-kind eatery the makes a full revolution every hour. Sitting just below the observation deck, guests can enjoy views and food!
    Admission (Optional): Adult $44.75; Child (3-12 yrs) $39; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $44.75
  • Always Visit
    Get ready to get wet: this world-famous boat ride takes passengers as close to the falls as it is possible to get. Formerly Maid of the Mist, Hornblower now runs Niagara cruise operations on the Canadian side of the Falls.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $29.32; Child (5-12 yrs) $18.02; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $29.32; +Tax|Opening Hours: Mon - Sun Apr 1 - Apr 30 9:00am - 5:30pm, Seasonal Times and Dates Vary, Mon - Sun May 1 - May 6 8:00am - 6:30pm, Seasonal Times and Dates Vary, Mon - Sun May 7 - Oct 31 8:00am - 4:00am, Seasonal Times and Dates Vary (8:00a.m.-Dusk ), Mon - Sun Nov 1 - Dec 4 9:30am - 6:00pm, Seasonal Times and Dates Vary|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes

The capital of the province of Ontario, Toronto is the largest city in Canada. It is perched on the shores of beautiful Lake Ontario. This historic city combines modern innovation with traditional Canadian culture and style.

  • In winter, we will visit Ripley's Aquarium of Canada and Casa Loma instead of Mariposa Toronto Harbour Cruise
    Lake Ontario Cruises offer gorgeous views of the city of Toronto from the waters of Lake Ontario, one of the famous Great Lakes of North America. See the city of Toronto and the surrounding area in a new way!
    In winter, we will visit Ripley's Aquarium of Canada and Casa Loma instead of Mariposa Toronto Harbour Cruise
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs) $17; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $22|Opening Hours: Apr 21 - Oct 17, Seasonal Times and Dates Vary
  • Passing By
    (Passing By) This unique building complex is one of the most famous in Toronto, and also the home of the city's municipal government.
  • Always Visit
    Toronto's CN Tower is a Canadian icon and one of the most recognizable North American buildings. Made entirely of concrete, this massive monolith was the tallest structure in the world at the time of its completion in 1976.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $40.68; Child (4-12 yrs) $29.38; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $35.03; +tax|Opening Hours: 9:00am - 10:30pm, Closed on Christmas day
  • Seasonal
    Just south of the CN Tower in Toronto, you will find Ripley's Aquarium, opened in 2013. It is divided into nine galleries, each themed after a specific marine environment, showcasing the diverse animals that live in each.
    From 2015-11-06 to 2016-04-30
    Admission (Optional): Adult $34; Child (6-13 yrs) $23; Child (3-5 yrs) $11; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $23|Opening Hours: Mon - Sun 9:00am - 11:00pm
  • Seasonal
    This century-old Gothic-style house in Toronto was originally the home of financier Sir Henry Mill Pellatt. Today, it serves as a museum that showcases the history of life in Toronto and what life was like in the early 1900s.
    From 2015-11-06 to 2016-04-30
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (1-13 yrs) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $20|Opening Hours: Mon - Tue 9:30am - 10:00pm, Wed - Sun 9:30am - 5:00pm
  • Always Visit
    One of the largest Chinatowns in North America is located in downtown Toronto, Ontario. Toronto contains several Chinatowns. This one is the oldest, dating back to the 1870s, and the historical area features many authentic groceries, restaurants, and shops.
    Opening Hours: Mon - Sun
  • Always Available
    Treat yourself to a specialty dinner in one of the largest Chinatowns in the Western Hemisphere! Freshly-cooked meats and vegetables decorate the windows of the esteemed restaurants, from whole cooked ducks to beef ribs and so much more. Enjoy!
    Admission (Optional): Adult $30; Child (3-12 yrs) $27; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $30
Standard Hotel: Travelodge Toronto East / Holiday Inn TR Airport East / Days inn at the fall / Quality inn (@U.S side) or equivalent

Day 3 Toronto - Niagara Falls (Winter) /Thousand Islands(Summer) - Corning Glass Museum (Winter) - New York(608 miles)

In the winter, we will go on an in-depth tour of Niagara Falls, that visits Whirlpool State Park and Old Fort Niagara. After that, we will head to the Corning Glass Museum. During the summer, we will head to the Thousand Islands region and take a boat tour of the area. Before heading back to New York, we will take time to do some duty-free shopping in Canada. We will arrive in New York around 7:00pm, bringing an end to the tour.

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Always Visit
    Whirlpool State Park overlooks the Niagara Gorge. Have a picnic in the field above before hiking below to see the whirlpool up close. The park includes hiking and biking trails, fishing spots, and a playground.
    Opening Hours: Open Year-round, Dawn to Dusk
  • Always Visit
    This impressive fort traces its colorful history back to 1678 and the establishment of the colony of New France in what would become the northeastern United States. This centuries-old building is a National Historic Landmark of the US.
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.

An international tourism destination situated between Canada and the United States along the St. Lawrence River. The region takes its name from the more than 1,000 islands that dot the lakes and rivers along this international waterway.

  • Seasonal
    In addition to taking in the scenery, passengers on boat tours of this area can learn some of the history of the region-- which was once home to pirates and bootleggers-- and enjoy views of some famous spots.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $27.50; Child (3-12 yrs) $13.50; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $27.50|Opening Hours: Daily Apr 1 - Oct 31, Seasonal Times and Dates Vary
  • Always Available
    Guests on the magnificent boat tour of the Thousand Islands Region in the gorgeous St. Lawrence Seaway can enjoy a continental breakfast unlike any other. As the boat takes you to some of the famous sights, enjoy a hearty meal.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $11.50; Child (3-12 yrs) $9.50; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $11.50|Opening Hours: Apr 15 - Oct 31, Seasonal Times and Dates Vary

Corning is a city in Steuben County, New York, United States, on the Chemung River. The population was 11,183 at the 2010 census. It is named for Erastus Corning, an Albany financier and railroad executive who was an investor in the company that developed the community.

  • Always Visit
    This museum in western New York is dedicated to the history, art, and science behind glassmaking. Its collection contains more than 45,000 objects, some of which date back millennia. It was founded in 1951 and sees 400,000 visitors annually.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $19.50; Child (Under 16 yrs) Free; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $16.60|Opening Hours: Daily 9:00am - 5:00pm, Seasonal Hours Vary, Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 24, 25, January 1.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

Cancellation penalties per person for 1-4 days tours

(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Kitty on 2016-11-27

Our tour guide Jupiter is awesome! He speaks fluent English and gave a lot of information. He sets rule such as the last person who gets on the bus has to sing. I absolutely love this idea not only it stops people from being late but also brings up the mood on the bus. We did most of the optional activities except for the Imax movie and the Skylon tower lunch, and we were glad that we didn't opt to do those. The only thing we regret doing was the Chinese lobster dinner. As a Chinese, I find the food terrible and totally not worth the price.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Sandra on 2016-10-10

I just took this tour this past weekend, on a recommendation from a friend. Overall I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Wendy was very sweet and tried to make our trip the best. I was not a fan of the driver, Edgar, as I and others on the bus found him to be a know it all and rude. In the beginning, Wendy mentioned the price you would pay if you were to go to all the attractions. That was helpful, but the attractions are optional. Even though this trip is to see the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, I found time to explore the United States side too when I opted out of seeing the cultural show on the first night. I am sure the show was lovely, but my partner and I wanted to walk and explore- especially after we had walked the path in Watkins Glens and it left us wanting to stretch our legs more. The first hotel we stayed in was the Motel 6. At night after settling down, we independently (separate from the group) walked to the more congested nightlife and were able to go on the famous Ferris wheel (that allows you to see Niagara Falls from above,) to play arcade games, go to a haunted house and eat Tim Burton's donuts. Keep in mind I know others may have gone to the motel and slept, but my partner and I love walking so we did not mind being out late- even though the next day we promptly were at the bus at 7:30. The second day we were able to go to an IMAX movie, then get on the Hornblower Cruise, which allows you to be up and close to the mist of the Falls. Though there was a wait, the capacity of the boat is huge and plenty of us got into the first boat. Words will not suffice how pretty the view was- pretty romantic and surreal. After the cruise, we went to the Skylon Tower to have lunch. The view there was also gorgeous. These two attractions were my favorite. After the Skylon Tower, we went on a boat ride to see Lake Ontario. Then we went to the CN tower, where you can sit or stand on the glass while you see the streets way below you. We had to hurry and see the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium within about two hours, but we managed. The aquarium has so many sharks. In the evening, when you think you cannot possibly go elsewhere we went to Chinatown to have dinner. The motel for that night was the Travel Lodge. It was okay- their Wi-Fi would not work- but they had a pool (though we didn't pack for it.) This night we couldn't really explore outside because there was nothing around... The next morning we had to be awake at 4:30 and at the bus by 5:30. Our first stop was a breakfast cruise of the Thousand Islands. Though it was very cold, the view was pretty. This was pretty much my weekend away. We stopped at duty-free on the United States side and Canada side too. One tip: Take out more cash than you think you'll need. We regretted this. And make the best of it. Whenever you are at bathroom stop, walk around so you aren't feeling sluggish from sitting around so long.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: MD on 2016-09-06

I highly recommend this tour company for everything specially their price and wonderful service.On August 29th through August 31st 2016,we went to Canada trip.They provide us volvo bus.First i can say the bus was brand new and so nice and clean, every thing was very organized like as seat belt,Mobile charger,window covering,A/C,wi-fi,& Bathroom. Secondly, We had a wonderful trip because of our tour guide Kary Faye.She has a great time management skills. We didn't miss any activity during these three days. We went to Watkins Glen.We saw the Niagara Falls from NY side and night view from the Canadian side (Rainbow Bridge view was so cool, so was the night view) on our first day. On the second day, we watched a movie in IMAX Theater,Niagara fall side boat trip, Skylon Tower, drove to Toronto City where we went to Ontario lake first, CN tower (top view, the glass floor), and the Aquarium (liked the shark tunnel and jellyfish). On the third day, we went to Thousand Island and ate breakfast on the cruise.The Hotels we stayed at were of good quality, with swimming pool to relax after the long trips and comfortable beds. Kary Faye was very familiar with places and gave us much interesting information during our trip.She gave us enough time to complete and enjoy each attraction. She also gave enough time for breakfast, lunch, dinner and bathroom breaks throughout the journey.our driver Abdel Torres,he was a great and excellent bus driver.He was always ready early in the morning and ready for the day. He got us safely and promptly to our destination each day. our Tour guide and driver both was treating with us very nicely and respectably.They were always smiley face, I never heard a single complaint from them.I. I would strongly recommend this tours to anyone in a heartbeat. I am also looking forward to the other trips that TakeTours offers. :)

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Noemi on 2016-08-17

I highly recommend this tour. Not only for the price but for the organization too. We did this tour on august 2016 and we had a nice time with the tour organizers and mates. Our tour guide Suki IS THE BEST TOUR GUIDE WE'VE EVER HAD. We had much fun during the long bus trips and she taught us a lot on the places we were stopping at. The Hotels we stayed at were of good quality, with swimming pool to relax after the long trips and confortable beds. The only thing we found to lack was the (unincluded) breakfast service. If you happen to be on holidays in New York and want to experience the Niagara Falls tour, DO CHOOSE this tour. You won't regret it! Thank you Suki! Thank you mr driver! Your Spanish friends.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Miguel on 2016-08-16

This tour was so much fun. 3 days went by so fast. I would on this tour again if I want to. I'm going to go tell a friend to take this tour. It's so much fun. Thank you so much TakeTours i hope i go on a other tour with you guys

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Unnati on 2016-08-15

The trip was awesome!! We had a such a good time. Even though we did this tour during the 4th of July weekend and there were tons of people visiting the same places, we did not have to wait in long lines for any attractions. Our tour guide, Mai Zang organized everything very well. He has a great time management skills. We didn't miss any activity during these three days. We went to Watkins Glen (beautiful falls & lovely atmosphere! if you are elderly and/or not healthy, you should skip this. It was a non-stop walk for 60 mins on the trails), watched Thundering Water Show, saw the Niagara Falls from NY side and night view from the Canadian side (Rainbow Bridge view was so cool, so was the night view) on our first day. On the second day, we watched a movie in IMAX Theater, did the Hornblower Cruise (this was the best, mind-blowing!!DO NOT SKIP IT!), went to Skylon Tower, ate lunch at the Revolving restaurant (Incredible view, delicious lunch, a great experience), drove to Toronto City where we went to Ontario lake first, CN tower (top view, the glass floor), and the Aquarium (liked the shark tunnel and jellyfish). On the third day, we went to Thousand Island and ate breakfast on the cruise. The hotels were just fine during our two-night stay, no complaints at all. Driver, David was friendly and drove safely. Mai Zang was very familiar with places and gave us much interesting information during our trip. He contacted us a day before and reminded us about our travel documents, and shared info about the Customs. He gave us enough time to complete and enjoy each attraction. He also gave enough time for breakfast, lunch, dinner and bathroom breaks throughout the journey. I highly recommend this tour. I am also looking forward to the other trips that TakeTours offers. :)

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Faisal on 2016-08-07

We (me and my wife) really enjoyed the tour. We had great time together. The tour guide was very nice. If we went on the tour by ourselves I am pretty sure we would not be able to visit so many places in that short period of time and it would cost couple of hundred dollars more. The only thing I have missed in this tour is visiting at least one island in Thousand Islands (specially the Boldt Castle on Love Island). It would have taken couple of hours more time to complete the tour but that would made the tour more attractive.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Rebekah on 2016-07-22

Our tour guide was Jupiter. He was such an awesome tour guide. I recommend this tour for everyone. So much fun and excitement. Our driver George took us and brought us home safely. GREAT TOUR!!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: ADEOLA on 2016-07-05

The tour Guide Cecilia was awesome. She was very helpful in answering all our questions. She was firm and was able to get all of us back on to the bus on time. The attractions that people should not miss are 1) The Imax movie 2) The Hornblower cruise 3) The Skylon tower observation and possibly lunch ( i skipped lunch and i don't regret it. There is pizza shop at the Skylon tower) 4) The Thousand Island cruise and breakfast. The driver was very matured,polite and drove safely. The only disappointment is the inn we stayed in on the first night. Also, i think there should be a caveat about the Watkins Glen park . If you are not healthy enough please don't attempt it. The walk down the mountain was 60 mins nonstop. My legs turned to jelly through out the 60 mins it took to descend the mountain .

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Elif on 2016-07-05

Three days were not enough to enjoy the cities and places that we visited honestly. However, I enjoyed the whole trip. Unfortunately, our tour guide, driver and, we as passengers had a hard time because of one rude, disrespectful passenger. I am thankful about our tour guide Sam Lin Yu and our driver for providing to us safety trip. I have planned to take another trip with this company when I have enough time.

See More