Buy 2 Get 3rd FreeGroup Discount

2-Day Niagara Falls and Thousand Islands Tour from New York/New Jersey

  • Tour code: 855-176
  • Available: Mon, Wed, Sat (01/01/2017-12/31/2017);Fri(05/15/2017-10/31/2017); Daily (06/01/2017 - 09/30/2017)
  • Depart from: New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY; Flushing, NY
  • Duration: 2 Days 1 Night
From USD$112 Save: $28

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls Adventure Movie), Thousand Islands (Thousand Islands Cruise) or Secret Caverns (Nov - Apr), Niagara Falls (day view only).

Special Remarks:

  • Maid of the Mist ready for launch from 4/1/2017 to 11/5/2107.
  • Thousand Islands Cruises will be open from 4/1/2017.
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Pricing Details

Single: $162
Double (/Person): $112
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 0-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $80
Child (Age 0-12): $80

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs a $80 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
  • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses. Children sharing a room with 2 adult passengers pay the same price as a third or fourth adult. Please note that each hotel room can only accommodate up to 4 guests of any age.
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 New York - Thousand Islands(580 miles)
  • Day 2 Thousand Islands - Niagara - New York(464 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (296)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 New York - Thousand Islands(580 miles)

Guests will be picked up in New York and New Jersey in the early morning. From there we will travel north into Upstate New York. During the summer, we will drive to the Thousand Islands, where we will take a Boat Tour of the area. When it is too cold for the boat tour to run, we will instead visit the Secrect Caverns.

The Big Apple, The City That Never Sleeps, The Cultural Capital of the World... whatever you call New York City, its impact on worldwide culture and business is undeniable. Seeing this famous metropolis is something no one ever forgets!

Available for departures from Apr thru Nov. The Thousand Islands is an archipelago at the Canada-U.S. border from the northeast corner of Lake Ontario. They stretch for about 50 miles. The U.S. islands are in the state of New York and the Canadian islands are in Ontario. The smaller islands only have single residences.

  • Available in Summer only till 10/30/2016. Tour goes to Secret Caverns during winter.
    These boat tours of the unique and impressive Thousand Islands region take visitors by some of the most well-known locales, such as Zavikon Island, the mysterious Deer Island, and the famous Boldt Castle mansion on Heart Island.
    Available in Summer only till 10/30/2016. Tour goes to Secret Caverns during winter.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $27; Child (3-12 yrs) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $27|Opening Hours: Apr 1 - Oct 30

  • Seasonal
    Discovered by a farmer after his cattle wandered into the entrance to cool down, the Secret Caverns are a kitschy and odd alternative to the nearby larger enterprise, Howe Caverns. A 103-step staircase is the only way in or out
    From 2016-10-31 to 2017-04-30
    Admission (Optional): Adult $18; Child (6-12 yrs) $10; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $18|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
Standard Hotel: R.I.T / INN / Rochester / Holiday Inn Rochester Airport or similar

Day 2 Thousand Islands - Niagara - New York(464 miles)

In the morning we will make our way to Niagara, NY, where guests will have the chance to ride the famous Maid of the Mist (summer schedule) or the Niagara Falls Jet Boat (winter schedule) up close to the falls. There is also the option to see the Adventure Movie (winter) or take an In-Depth Tour of the area at the Niagara theater. From there, we will return to the New York area. See "Departure and Return Details" for pickup and dropoff information.

Among the most beautiful natural wonders in the world, Niagara Falls are comprised of three waterfalls that thunder and astound, producing a higher flow rate than any other waterfall in the world and standing at a height of 167 feet.

  • Seasonal
    This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls.
    From 2016-04-02 to 2016-11-07
    Admission (Optional): Adult $18.25; Child (6-12 yrs) $10.65; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $18.25|Opening Hours: Mon - Fri Apr 1 - May 19 9:00am - 5:00pm, Weekends (9am - 6pm), May 20 - May 21 9:00am - 8:00pm, Victoria Day Weekend, May 22 - May 26 9:00am - 6:00pm, Victoria Day Weekend, Sun - Fri May 30 - Jun 16 9:00am - 6:00pm, Saturday (9am - 8pm), Mon - Sun Jun 17 - Aug 8 8:30am - 8:00pm, Mon - Sun Aug 9 - Sep 3 9:00am - 7:30pm, Mon - Fri Sep 4 9:00am - 5:00pm, Labor Day Only, Mon - Fri Sep 5 - Oct 3 9:00am - 5:00pm, Weekends (9am -6pm), Mon - Sun Oct 4 - Oct 31 9:00am - 5:00pm, Mon - Sun Nov 1 - Nov 5 10:00am - 4:00pm|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
  • Seasonal
    These exciting boat rides take passengers on a thrilling trip down the Niagara River! This 45-minute round-trip ride zooms through the Niagara Gorge, and even takes passengers to the famous Whirlpool rapids, all of a custom-built jet boat.
    From 2017-11-06 to 2018-03-31
    Admission (Optional): Adult $66; Child (3-12 yrs, minimum of 40 inches tall) $56; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $56|Opening Hours: Daily 8:00am - 5:00pm, Times Vary, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Winters only.
    This movie, which guests will view on an impressive 45-foot-wide screen, tells the history of human interaction with the falls, focusing largely on the "daredevils" who have crossed, boated, and even jumped off them.
    Winters only.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $12|Opening Hours: Daily 10:00am - 4:30pm, Time vary seasonally, Closed January 1.|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
  • Always Available
    This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $15; Senior (Over 65 yrs, including $13 of the Old Fort Niagara admission ticket) $22; Tickets to Old Fort Niagara & Whirlpool State Park included|Opening Hours: Closed Thanksgiving Day, December 25, January 1.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

Cancellation penalties per person for 1-4 days tours

(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation:
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Raghuraj on 2017-06-19

Apart from the bus overall experience was good. The guide was very helpful and informative. The bus seemed to have a AC problem and in this summer we were literally suffocating for the most part of the journey. The itinerary is very tight with minimal free time.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Veronika on 2017-06-05

The tour was very good. We spend a great time and had much fun!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Zena on 2017-06-05

Very informative and on time journey. Excellent Itinerary. Tour Guide Leslie is superb.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Kuntesh on 2017-05-29

Entire trip was fabulous. Kudos to our tour guide Sean Lu who explained everything properly. It was well managed and Sean was bit entertaining at the end with his singing. Nice guy. Trip was little hectic and crowded due to long weekend but it was amazing. I went on this trip with my parents 2 years back and this time I went with my wife. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would love to come back again.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Aditi on 2017-05-25

The tour guide Stephanie was very friendly and pleasant. The whole tour was good but very tiring experience.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Rachael on 2017-05-23

My husband & I loved this 2 days. The Thousand Island cruise was great, the accommodation we stayed in was very nice & clean, then going to Niagara, well what can I say! AMAZING, our tour was perfectly timed for each activity. It was perfect, loved every minute of it and well worth the long bus trip.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Mustafa on 2017-05-22

We joined this tour with my wife. We liked everything about it especially Helen, our tour guide, was excellent. She helped us a lot. Thank you very much.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: SHERIL on 2017-05-14

Our Trip to New York via Lancaster was fun packed. Although wet and sticky on day one thru Amish Country and New York city, the second day brought forth some sunshine allowing us to make up for the initial jitteriness of the trip. Thanks to out tour guide OGUD, this guy is just amazing !!! An ambitious young gentleman ,with immense knowledge of just about everything, extra cool guy who made the whole trip so much more enlightening.He is an exceptional driver, you can rest assured that you are in the right hands on the road. Vehicle was comforatble( Mercedes Benz van), Stay was great( Sheraton, New Jersey) Thanks to our co passengers, two lovely couples from Australia, and a mom and daughter from China, we had a fun packed trip together. Ogud guided us right to the best street food in New York- the HALAL GUYS.. a must try! Overall the three of us had a great trip .. highly recommend take tours, with thumbs up and five stars to OGUD!!!

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Praveen on 2017-05-13

It was a real fun and the tour was fantastic. I definitely recommend this tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Tinmale on 2017-04-30

Hopefully will come back again. Like our tour guide Max said, we will come back to join your tour again. Really nice people

See More