Group Discount

7-Day Grand Circle National Parks Bus Tour From Los Angeles/Las Vegas

  • Tour code: 852-1086
  • Available: Sat (03/25/2017-10/28/2017)
  • Depart from: Las Vegas, NV; Los Angeles, CA; Buena Park, CA; Montebello, CA
  • Duration: 7 Days 6 Nights
From USD$788

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon National Park, Zion National Park, Canyon De Chelly, Walnut Canyon, Page, Arches National Park, Petrified Forest National Park, Monument Valley Tribal Park, Antelope Canyon. Inclusions: 6 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Pricing Details

Single: $1168
Double (/Person): $788
Third Person Adult: $468
Child (Age 2-9): $468
Fourth Person Adult: $628
Child (Age 2-9): $628

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Children policy: Child rates apply to those who are 2-9 years and sharing one room with at least 2 adults. Please note each hotel room can only accommodate 4 guests (adults or children regardless of age). Child under 8 years needs to bring own child seats, if not rental fee applied.
    3rd, 4th person or child must share with the 1st & 2nd travelers in the same room (2 double beds). Extra beds, extra items and services (such as extra toiletries and towels) will not be provided.
  • Infant Rate: A separate seat is required for infants and infant rate ($25/day) apply to those under 2 years old (*rate does not include any admission fees)
  • Hotel rooms are typically designed and equipped for two travelers. They usually feature a queen- or king-sized bed or two double beds, which are meant to provide adequate comfort for two travelers. And if your tour overnight at Los Angeles or Las Vegas, please book it at least 3 days before departure, or you'll pay the addtional resort fees and have no group discount..

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas(276 miles)
  • Day 2 Las Vegas - Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park - Bryce Canyon City(249 miles)
  • Day 3 Bryce Canyon City - Arches National Park - Monticello(587 miles)
  • Day 4 Monticello - Monument Valley - Canyon De Chelly - Petrified Forest National Park - Holbrook(325 miles)
  • Day 5 Holbrook - Walnut Canyon - Grand Canyon National Park - Page(227 miles)
  • Day 6 Page - Antelope Canyon - Las Vegas(220 miles)
  • Day 7 Las Vegas - Los Angeles(277 miles)
  • *Activity fee not included in tour price. See Exclusions for cost details.

View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (8)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Child Age (if any)
Return
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Los Angeles - Las Vegas(276 miles)

Today we will depart from Los Angeles for Las Vegas, passing through the San Bernardino Mountains and entering the Mojave Desert on our way into Nevada. Once we arrive, guests will be free to explore America's entertainment capital at their leisure!
Standard Hotel: Excalibur Hotel and Casino or similar

Day 2 Las Vegas - Zion National Park - Bryce Canyon National Park - Bryce Canyon City(249 miles)

We will start the day with a visit to Zion National Park. In the afternoon, we will head to Bryce Canyon National Park. We will spend the night in Bryce Canyon.

The highlight of Zion National Park in southwestern Utah is Zion Canyon, which reaches a half mile in depth. The park is home to a spectacular amount of plants and animals, including over two hundred species of birds.

Bryce Canyon National Park is named for just one of many canyons which form a series of horseshoe-shaped amphitheaters on the edge of the Paunsaugunt Plateau in southern Utah.

Standard Hotel: Bryce View Lodge

Day 3 Bryce Canyon City - Arches National Park - Monticello(587 miles)

Today we will explore Arches National Park in Utah. We will spend the night in Monticello, UT.

Arches National Park is home to the breathtaking scenery of natural stone arches, like the Delicate Arch and Fiery Furnace. It is close to Moab and Canyonlands National Park.

Standard Hotel: Monticello - Inn at the Canyons or similar

Day 4 Monticello - Monument Valley - Canyon De Chelly - Petrified Forest National Park - Holbrook(325 miles)

Today we will visit three unique national parks: Monument Valley, Canyon De Chelly, and Petrified Forest National Park. After a day of nature exploration, we will retire to Holbrook, AZ for the night.

Monument Valley in Arizona is home to exquisite desert scenery and immense geological formations that can be seen for miles around. It contains the Four Corners Monuments and is part of the Navajo Indian Nation.

  • Always Available
    This tour is an amazing way to see the wide expanses of Monument Valley, in the safety of an all-terrain Jeep. For about an hour and a half, you will explore off road.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $45; Child (Under 2 yrs) Free

Millions years of land uplifts and steams cutting created the colorful sheer cliff walls of Canyon De Chelly.

The Petrified Forest National Park is a badlands area in Arizona, named for the petrified wood that lies around the area. It is near Sedona, Phoenix, the Painted Desert, and the Blue Mesa.

Standard Hotel: Best Western Arizonian

Day 5 Holbrook - Walnut Canyon - Grand Canyon National Park - Page(227 miles)

Today, we will visit the Walnut Canyon National Monument before heading to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon to explore Grand Canyon National Park. We will spend the night in Page, AZ.

Walnut Canyon National Monument was established to preserve numerous Prehistoric archaeological sites and the ancient cliff dwellings. Evidence of human use can be traced back over 2,000 years ago. Most of the cliff dwelling rooms are situated near the loop trails (0.9 miles).

Considered one of the seven natural wonders of the world, the Grand Canyon was carved over 17 million years by the Colorado River. This breathtaking, 18-mile-long canyon has been stunning visitors for hundreds of years.

  • Due to weather condition in winter season, we have the rights to cancel Grand Canyon South option tours at any time without notice. At that time guest can  choose Grand canyou west rim or have a free time at Las Vegas.
    Every year, over five million people stand on the South Rim of the Grand Canyon to absorb the majestic views of one of the world's greatest natural wonders. Visitors can take hiking or driving tours to explore the area.
    Due to weather condition in winter season, we have the rights to cancel Grand Canyon South option tours at any time without notice. At that time guest can choose Grand canyou west rim or have a free time at Las Vegas.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $50; Child $50
  • Always Available
    This helicopter tour is the best way to catch a panoramic view of the majestic South Rim of the Grand Canyon, viewing the massive canyon walls glimmer and reflect in the sun.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $220; Child $220
  • Always Visit
    One of the many comfortable lodges for visitors to the Grand Canyon Village, the Bright Angel Lodge offers lodging and amenities right on the South Rim of the country's greatest natural wonder, ensuring for a memorable stay.
  • Always Visit
    This building was constructed in 1905 in the style of older Hopi Indian architecture. Its purpose is to serve as a marketplace for Native American crafts for visitors to the Grand Canyon Village. It also houses a Hopi museum.
  • Always Visit
    Mather Point is a popular stop along the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, providing an exquisite overlook of the vast and expansive natural wonder below.
Standard Hotel: Best Western View of Lake Powell or similar

Day 6 Page - Antelope Canyon - Las Vegas(220 miles)

Today we will visit Lake Powell, where we will have the chance to take a cruise on the lake. Afterwards, we will head to the unique Upper Antelope Canyon. Later we will visit the Horseshoe Bend. We will return to Las Vegas for the night.

Page is a city in Coconino County, Arizona, United States, near the Glen Canyon Dam and Lake Powell. Page was founded in 1957 as a housing community for workers and their families during the construction of nearby Glen Canyon Dam on the Colorado River.

  • Always Available
    This man-made lake in central Arizona is the second-largest reservoir in the United States, and now visitors can take boat tours of this massive marine wonder. Lake Powell was created by the Glen Canyon Dam in 1969.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $48; Child $35|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Horseshoe Bend is a curve in the Colorado River, about 5 miles from Lake Powell. The view from the overlook above offers a wide angle of this colorful canyon and tight curve.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child $25

The most popular slot canyon in the American Southwest is Antelope Canyon, a sandstone formation formed by flood and rainwater. And the Upper Antelope Canyon is certainly the most fascinating one. Carved by water with incredible forms cliffs renvoies then this light to reveal an amazing palette of colors gold, orange, red, gray and white.

Duration: Approx. 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    Upper Antelope Canyon is called "the place where water runs through rocks" by the Navajo. Its entrance and entire length are at ground level, requiring no climbing. Beams occur most often in the summer months, as they require the sun to be high in the sky. Light beams start to peek into the canyon March 20 and disappear October 7 each year.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $58; Child (2-12 yrs) $48
Standard Hotel: Excalibur Hotel and Casino or similar

Day 7 Las Vegas - Los Angeles(277 miles)

In the morning, we will leave Las Vegas and head back to Los Angeles. There will be a bus transfer to the San Francisco Red Roof Airport Hotel at around 7:00pm. Guests also have the option of leaving from Las Vegas. Please see "Departure and Return Details" for more information.
*Activity fee not included in tour price. See Exclusions for cost details.

Return times (estimated) and locations:

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

Booking changes
A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. No change in pick-up location is allowed within 2 business days from departure. We are not responsible for the missed tour due to unconfirmed change in pick up locations.

Cancellations and Alteration fees
Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to Taketours through web mail at Contact Us. Your refund request will be answered and processed promptly. If you do not receive any reply within 2 business days, that means your request is not received successfully; thus, the tour status remains "confirmed". Please contact us immediately at 617.500.7002.
(Notification day and departure day are not counted)

Itinerary Variations
We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

Tour Cancellation
We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements (e.g. minimum number of passengers) or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, Taketours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Doris Chue Gaw on 2016-10-14

We started this tour from Las Vegas 24/9 & ended in LA 30/9. Our guided tour was very professional - the guide spoke very good English & Mandarin and had a very good knowledge about American history and the places we visited on this trip. We enjoyed the beauty of the various canyons and highly recommend this tour. TakeTours did a very good job keeping us inform about our trip (as we booked very early)and answering all our questions as we were coming from Australia.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Avinash on 2014-06-05

Hi, We joined the tour in Las Vegas and ended in Las Vegas. It was an amazing tour. Words cannot describe the beauty of these places. My personal favorites were Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley, Horseshoe Bend and Delicate Arches. There was hiking in many places and I really liked it. Only the hiking to Delicate Arches was little difficult- 1.5 miles (one way) uphill climb to see the beautiful Delicate Arches. But most of the people in the bus made it, even senior citizens. Even other places like Grand Canyon, Zion National Park and Antelope Canyon were really beautiful. Since it was Memorial Day Weekend, the bus was full. Our bus mainly had Chinese, Chinese Canadians, 5 of us were Indians, around 8 Europeans, and a few from other countries. Our tour guide was Raymond, and he did a fantastic job managing a group of 50. He was caring for each and every passenger in the bus and always made sure everybody was in the bus before leaving a place. Managing so many people can be very difficult. But he did an excellent job. His explanations in English were little difficult to understand at times. Also, thanks to our tour bus driver Steven. Overall, it was a wonderful tour which I will remember all my life. I definitely recommend this tour to everybody. The places are really amazing and everybody should visit these places once in a lifetime.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Khan on 2013-07-27

I and my family (wife and two daughters) took this tour in June 2013. It was indeed a great tour. We enjoyed every place we visited - more specifically the Bryce Canyon, Antelope Canyon and Petrified Forest. Wish we could spent some more time in Petrified forest - 20 or 30 min is not at all enough. The tour guide was of Chinese origin and his English pronunciation was not very good. But he was very co-operative and friendly otherwise. As we experienced, you will need to drink a lot of water and juice to avoid dehydration if the tour takes place in hot summer days. Hotel accommodation and the bus was good (no wifi). We shall remember the tour for long. I strongly recommend this tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: zoltan on 2013-06-27

Hi Take -tours 7-Day Grand Circle National Parks Bus Tour From Los Angeles Was - Wow, amazing, beautiful, breathtaking, massive, deep. These are just a few words you could use to describe this place but when you first see it, you may well just say nothing and enjoy the view. It's like nowhere else in the world.We could not find any review on the internet, but we travelled with this company and we were very surprised how excellent the 7 day tour was. The accommodation was perfect, the bus left on schedule, the guide Charles and bus driver Joel very very knowledgable and helpful. We saw all the sights on the schedule. We were three europeans on the bus, everyone else were Asian. I would highly recommend this tour company to travellers. (My only suggestion would be for example in Monument Valley, I would spend a little more time there and less time allocated to eating time. We could have done with just a little more time to absorb that beauty.) Thank you very much for this great tour.It was very interesting.I recommand this tour TX Zoltan Koszonom- shei shei.

 

Posted by: Ireneusz on 2012-09-10

It was wonderful trip, which we recommend. We saw all the beautiful places which were planed; we are under impression of Zion Park, Bryce Park, Monument Valley, Arches, Grand Canyon, it was amazing. The places and nature were fantastic. Our fellow travelers were friendly and we spent a wonderful week together. Our guide Albert and the driver were fun and helpful throughout the trip. Every day we had detailed itinerary for the day tour. We had time for sightseeing, breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well for restroom. Hotels were good, some with breakfasts; we suggest booking all hotels with breakfasts, making it easier during the trip. The bus was comfortable and clean, driver took care of it every day. Thanks!

 

Posted by: Ophélie on 2012-09-01

Great Tour, I have seen all the amazing landscape that i wanted to see. The driver and the guide were very nice. The Hotels were good too. Sometimes we had breakfast free. I would recommand to cancel the Petrified forest and to stay more time in Monument Valley which is an amazing place. I recommand this tour.

 

Posted by: Raymond on 2011-10-19

My wife and I took the 7-Day Grand Circle National Parks Bus Tour. We had a wonderful time visiting all the sites. Our fellow travelers were great people to be with and very respectful. For me and my wife the most exciting moments were Bryce, Arches and the Grand Canyon (west rim). Just amazing! The other places were great too. Our Guide and our bus driver were fun, informative and helpful throughout the trip. I appreciate their hard work and super custom service. The bus was very comfortable and roomy, allowing us access to outlets from phone & electronic charging. We were glad we joined this trip. I recommend this trip for any one who wants to see these wonderful "American" monuments.

 

Posted by: Svetlana on 2011-06-24

Thank you very much for this great tour.It was very interesting.The guide and driver were super.The places and nature were fantastic

See More