Buy 2 Get 3rd FreeGroup Discount

3-Day San Francisco, Yosemite, Solvang, Sausalito, Monterey Tour from Los Angeles

  • Tour code: 827-395
  • Available: Thu, Sat and special holidays
  • Depart from: Los Angeles, CA; San Gabriel, CA
  • Duration: 3 Days 2 Nights
From USD$168

View Available Dates

Highlights:

Visit San Francisco (Extensive San Francisco Tour, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco Bay Cruise), Yosemite National Park (El Capitan, Half Dome), Monterey (17-Mile Drive, Monterey Bay), Sausalito. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodation

Pricing Details

Single: $268
Double (/Person): $168
Third Person Adult: Free
Child (Age 3-12): Free
Fourth Person Adult: $138
Child (Age 3-12): $138

Note: *Price in USD is based on the lowest price per person per room over the next 30 days. Exact prices are displayed when you select a date.

  • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free Details
    • The free person need pay for staying at LA hotels and theme park admission fees. Prices listed have already been adjusted.
    • Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 3 days before departure
    • No-show (or late cancellation) of free passenger incurs a $138 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat
  • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.

Tour Itinerary

  • Day 1 Los Angeles - Monterey Bay - San Francisco(403 miles)
  • Day 2 San Francisco - Berkeley - Sausalito - San Francisco(40 miles)
  • Day 3 San Francisco - Yosemite National Park - Los Angeles(430 miles)
View Itinerary Details
  • Departure & Return
  • Inclusions & Exclusions
  • Additional Notes
  • Policies
  • Customer Reviews (33)
Departure Date:
Number of Rooms:
Total Fares:
$0.00

(incl. tax and fees)

Day 1 Los Angeles - Monterey Bay - San Francisco(403 miles)

Riding bus northward in the morning, visit sunny town "Danish Village", once entering Danish village, the smell of the baked goods fill in the air, European windmill, Danish-styled steeple house, a typical Northern European style. Later arrive in the beautiful Monterey Bay. On the bay, feeling the fresh ocean breeze, watching the surging waves, various unique shapes of coral reefs, and lovely seals and sea lions resting among them. Enjoy the stunning views of 17-mile drive along the Pacific coast. You will also enjoy the beautiful ocean view. See mansions worth millions. Later drive by the famous silicon valley. Over night in San Francisco Bay area. (Visit the Denmark Village between March 13th to Nov 6th 2016* Daylight Saving Time Period)

Antiquated windmills and Northern Europeans-style architecture punctuate the little village's skyline. Brilliant sunshine, boundless open country and rolling hills- these are the characteristics of what the original Danish immigrants called "Solvang" or "Sunny Field"

  • Seasonal
    This small city near Santa Barbara, California is a popular California tourist spot due to its historical significance. The town was settled by Danish immigrants, and today serves as a portal to the past for curious visitors.
    From 2016-03-01 to 2016-10-31

Monterey was the capital of Alta California under both Spain and Mexico. It was the only port of entry for taxable goods in California. In 1846 the U.S. flag was raised over the Customs House, and California became part of the United States after the ensuing Mexican-American War.

  • Always Visit
    The famous Californian Monterey Bay is world-renown for its beauty and wildlife. In addition to the scenic routes that huge the bay's shorelines, visitors can see animals like otters, bottlenose dolphins, and if they're lucky, even humpback whales.
    Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes
  • Always Visit
    This breathtaking stretch of coastline along California's Monterey Peninsula takes visitors through a maze of beautiful scenery, unique wildlife, and amazing mansions. Enjoy shopping and dining along the way in addition to taking in the vistas.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $5; Child $5

San Francisco, the heart of central California's Bay Area, is famous for its iconic Golden Gate Bridge, its unique culture, and its position at the forefront of technological innovation. Beautiful weather and waterfront views await visitors as well!

Standard Hotel: Courtyard Marriot or similar

Day 2 San Francisco - Berkeley - Sausalito - San Francisco(40 miles)

In the morning, visit the famous Lombard Street, the most crooked road which features Victorian homes, stunningly beautiful flowers, and incredible view; visit the historical Palace of Fine Art, a monumental structure exhibiting works of art. Visit world famous UC Berkeley. Next to the romantic town, Sausalito, very artistic breath, the street there are many art shop, fine art gallery, gathered a lot of art lovers.(Lappert's Ice Cream Ice Cream Store and the best Hamburgers Store in California). Later, arrive to Fisherman Wharf, where you can take the cruise to enjoy the fantastic ocean view and see the Alcatraz Island the world's most legendary prisons. You also have the chance to take in extend tour. Overnight in San Francisco Bay Area.

San Francisco, the heart of central California's Bay Area, is famous for its iconic Golden Gate Bridge, its unique culture, and its position at the forefront of technological innovation. Beautiful weather and waterfront views await visitors as well!

  • Always Visit
    Lombard Street is a famous road in San Francisco that is known for having eight steep, hairpin turns climbing up a one-block stretch between Hyde and Leavenworth Streets. The strange-looking stretch of road is a famous Bay Area spot.
  • Always Visit
    The grandiosely-named Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco, California is a huge, ornate outdoor structure that is part of the U.S. National Register of Historic Places. Its amazing architecture has made it popular for weddings and photography.
  • Always Visit
    The iconic arches of San Francisco, California's Golden Gate Bridge are known the world over as a symbol of California and the San Francisco Bay area. From movies to postcards, the Golden Gate Bridge is an American icon.

  • Always Visit
    The University of California at Berkeley is the flagship branch of the University of California system. It is also the oldest, having been founded in 1868. It is considered one of the top scientific schools in the world.
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $5; Child $5

Sausalito is north across the Golden Gate Bridge from San Francisco. It is the home of Vista Point, the Marine Mammal Center, and beautiful views of San Francisco Bay.

San Francisco, the heart of central California's Bay Area, is famous for its iconic Golden Gate Bridge, its unique culture, and its position at the forefront of technological innovation. Beautiful weather and waterfront views await visitors as well!

  • Always Visit
    This San Francisco neighborhood is a popular tourist area due to its lovely scenery and abundance of shops, restaurants, museums, and other attractions. The area also hosts several annual events, such as a July 4th fireworks show.
  • Always Available
    This hour-long boat tour of central California's renown Bay Area offers a new way of looking at the San Francisco coastline. In addition to staples such as the Golden Gate Bridge, guests may also see infamous Angel Island.
    Admission (Optional): Adult $30; Child (5-9 yrs) $20|Opening Hours: Closed on Christmas Day and New Year's Day
  • Always Available
    This in-depth tour of the city allows guests time at more of the famous Bay Area sights!
    Admission (Mandatory): Adult $35; Child (5-12 yrs) $35
Standard Hotel: Courtyard Marriot or similar

Day 3 San Francisco - Yosemite National Park - Los Angeles(430 miles)

Depart from San Francisco in the morning. Visit Yosemite National Park. Have a stroll in the woods or sit by a stream. Let sky-high giant woods, mountains and streams, glacier, and waterfalls soothe your mind. Return to Los Angeles in the evening. (We will change to Demark Village if Yosemite closed, such as bad weather condition.) Please see "Departure and Return" for more detailed information regarding pickup and drop-off times and locations.

Yosemite National Park in central California is best known for the amazing granite cliffs of the Yosemite Valley as well as the towering Yosemite Falls and Sequoias. Millions of people every year journey to this UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Admission (Mandatory): Adult $5; Child $5
  • Always Visit
    The largest granite monolith in the world, El Capitan is located across from Bridalveil Falls in Yosemite National Park. It juts up about 3,000 feet from the ground, and is a favorite of experienced rock climbers.
  • Always Visit
    The Half Dome is one of the most recognizable formations in California's Yosemite National Park. It is known the world over as a challenging and rewarding hiking and mountain climbing location, attracting thousands of adventurers every year.

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

Inclusions

Exclusions

Confirmation

Redemption

Terms & Condition

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Marita on 2015-08-20

Excellent experience. The tour was very organized. The guide worked hard to ensure that no one was left behind and the itinerary was not disturbed. Angela is a very good tour guide.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: DJ on 2015-08-09

Tour guide was very average. Mostly speaking in Chinese and wasn't able to communicate/ express herself on the different places we visited. Accommodation was provided in Crowne Plaza and was really good. I am rating 4 only because, there was no drinking water provided (I could find only ice cubes outside) Transportation was good too. Driver & tour guides were friendly. Itinerary was congested - a lot of places were put in together and not much of time to spend. Tour guide gave very minimum time to see the places. By the time we tried to find restrooms to freshen up, very little was available to catch up with the places. For someone who is traveling with kids, it's a nightmare to catch up with their time. Solvang market and 17 mile ride were good. It would have been better to provide a minimum time of 1 and half hours in Solvang market to see the places around and take some pictures. Rather, we were told to go and get some sweets from Danish Bakery and get some food to eat. There were a lot of better things to see around in Solvang. We arrived to Crowne Plaza by 9:30PM, were asleep by 11:30PM, and woke up the next morning by 5:00AM to catch the bus at 6:00AM. Straight to University of California Berkely and there was nothing much there. Just went inside UC and could take a couple of pictures there. I would say remove UC from itinerary, nothing much to see there. It would be good to keep this in itinerary if there is a museum or something to visit. Morning break fast we had only half an hour time, by the time we figured out a pharmacy, 25 minutes were gone and had to get a sandwich from a liquor store. We went to taste the wine later in Napa Valley (but we never reached there, they stopped in between someplace called Cline Vineyard) , was thinking to see the vineyward , but could find only 5 glasses of wine to taste and had a little bit of time to see around. You could get 15% off on wines if you buy from there, i.e. something which anyone could expect to get from any vineyards. Back to Fisherman's Wharf, caught up with some good burgers for lunch (spicy fried fish burger and was really good ). By 1:10PM, in the burning sun we went for a Bay cruise. This item if pushed as an evening tour, it would be a little relaxing as well as given a little more pleasant experience to see the marvelous Golden Gate Bridge. After the cruise, we were dropped near Chinatown as we opted out of the extensive tour of SFO city and had to wait for another 4 and half hours for them to return. We roamed around the city a little bit and had a good dinner too. If someone wanted to return back to the hotel , they would have to pay at least $80 - $100 to reach Crowne Plaza in Union City. Next day we got up at 4:00AM, and started from the hotel by 5:15AM heading to Yosemite Valley. The drive to Yosemite was scenic, but because of all the curves, kids and some adults will have tendency to vomit. So be prepared and carry some extra covers , a lot of tissues, and also clothes for kids :) . Spent about 1 hour there, and was good. My personal opinion about the trip is okay, and itís like a rapid fire round. If you just want to cover as many places in short time , itís the best choice, or else donít go for it.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: SUDHI BINOD on 2015-07-31

Our tour guide, Perry, was excellent and we enjoyed the trip to our utmost satisfaction, but we regret for not having the option for an overnight stay inside Yosemite Park.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Kate & Denis on 2015-05-31

Loved it! So much fun! Thank you Ming and Sam. Looking forward to going with you guys again ;) Make sure to check the weather before taking any tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Chandrakant on 2015-05-27

The tour was excellent, hotel accommodation was very nice and comfortable. It was very well operated within the given time frame, almost all the places were covered. The time management was excellent. We like your services, we both really enjoyed the tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Lien on 2015-03-01

Thank you Mr. Perry, I had a wonderful time! Comfortable trip and nice hotel (Sheraton) to rest after a fun day. I'm looking forward to my next tour.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Makarand on 2014-05-27

Had a great time, our guide 'Eric' was friendly and was always helpful and considerate. Itinerary was redesigned based on weather and traffic conditions due to long weekend to get us better experience. We did stop at decent places to eat and use the restrooms. I had heard that people had problems with the restaurant selections, but we didn't face any issues and my wife is vegetarian. We took the optional rides as well to make most of the tour. All in all, a great trip and I will definitely be going again on other tours by them.

I recommend this tour!

Posted by: Abhishek on 2014-02-25

The trip was very well planned and we had a great time in San Francisco, Yosemite, and Montery Bay. The trip had many long distance journeys, but the breaks in between made us feel refreshed. The best part of the tour was day 2 when we visited a lot of beautiful places in San Francisco. The tour guide and driver were very polite and helped us in all the ways they can. They were very cooperating and understanding. Overall its a tour to look forward to.

 

Posted by: NAGA KIRAN on 2012-05-29

The tour was overall good, hotel accomodation was very nice and comfortable. Tour was well operated within the given timeframe. Almost all the places were covered within given time. However biggest drawback was the tour guide himself, we could not understand any of his english and his guidance was more like a restroom tour of attractions than the attraction itself. In a SFO trip if there is no Golden gate bridge what's the point of it. The tour guide bragged more about his europe experiences, his fishing boats and wines rather than talking about the Yosemite national park itself. we were sincerely disappointed for not having a stop at golden gate bridge. Overall tour minus the tour guide was very good.

 

Posted by: Winston Y on 2012-02-29

An excellent bilingual guide who gave good commentary. A best snapshot of the places for future visits. Will recommend to friends and family. The guide was tolerant of poor time keepers. Maybe a penalty should be imposed and time keeping will definitely enhance group touring considerations.

See More